We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, convenient and quite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Ontario Airport
Ranked #36 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean, convenient and quite”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

So the hotel is a couple of years past its bloom, but the service is maintained with friendly staff, clean and accessible for a very reasonable price. Things are a bit slow, but if you do wanna save those extra monies and get free parking, this is the place you wanna stay.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Morten J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    115
    131
    173
    191
See reviews for
126
69
74
325
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
north carolina
Level Contributor
123 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

While the lobby is nice and clean, the rooms are dingy, dirty and motel-like. Another guest staying with a different group called it a "rat motel" and I have to agree. Yuck. Will never, ever stay here again.

Room Tip: choose a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cbl41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris L, Manager at Radisson Ontario Airport, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
67 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

My first impression of the hotel was good. I checked in early and the front desk guy gave me a room regardless. However, when we walked in to the first floor room, we found it was very dark and damp. I opened the curtains to let the light in, but a little while later we saw a man walking outside in the yard right in front of the porch door. We had to change the room because we felt like the room must have been a staircase before and we were staying right in the middle of the road.

The second floor room was better but because of the first room experience we totally lost our interest in the hotel. The building is huge but there is only one entrance and elevator. So we had to walk a long distance every day to get in and out.

What was unbelievable was the "business center" charged the guests for using the internet and printing. I had to pay $7 to print three pages of a document. I have never seen this anywhere in the world.

Overall the area looks very deserted. The "airport" has no flights and there seemed to be no reason for anyone to stay in the area. Very disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank atwater5122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, Specialist, Online Customer Support at Radisson Ontario Airport, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
We are sorry to hear of your unsatisfactory experience during your stay. It is unfortunate when situations like this arise. We take every action to make sure that all guests are as comfortable as possible. We hope you will consider us again when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Segundo, California
Level Contributor
332 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Never thought I would say this about a Radisson, but it was dirty.
The bathrooms were old and tiles were worn. The restrooms in the conference area were dirty so I went downstairs to try another bathroom and it was just as bad.
As usual though the staff was cheerful and helpful. When I complained to them about the bathrooms, they said they would take care of it. Went back later that afternoon to use the upstairs bathroom again and they had not been cleaned.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank berniek1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris L, Manager at Radisson Ontario Airport, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. While we're still under renovation, your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fontana, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Overall I was satisfied. But my room smelled like it had been wet at some point and the bathroom smelled like urine. The spa didn't work which was one of my reasons for booking it and the pool was murky. The bed was real comfy!! The decor of the room was great.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Habra, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I previously nreviewed this hotel in November 2013. Since then I have stayed there at least twice. From my previous report I still agree that "The Ontario airport area has several excellent hotels and this is certainly one. The front desk was efficient on checking and check out. The room was beautiful and plenty spacious. Everything was in working order. The bed was perfect and there were no noise problems.The shower had an adjustable metal head that provided plenty of pressure. There was convenient free parking." The renovations have been completed and the room prices are higher but they are elsewhere in the area as well, The value for the price was still very good. Totally satisfied.

Room Tip: I've liked every room I've stayed in but some rooms have windows that open and some don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank California9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We came on a deal with a group ($60). If I had paid full price (around $!25) this would be a much lower review.

Bottom line - All in all, above average for the price, but not a luxury experience by any means.

Pros - free parking, free breakfast, free wifi.Room was clean and reasonably well-appointed (mini fridge was a little loud), The bed was comfortable and the linens were in the range of what you would expect at a brand like Radisson.

Cons - the TV was a flat screen, but none of the channels were in HD, and changing the channel took for ever. Anther reviewer mentioned this and I remember thinking, "Oh come on, how could that matter?" when I read it. Well, I must be a 21st century spoiled brat, too, because, It mattered to me too. The floors in the hallways creaked when you walked on them, and there was a faint musty odor throughout the wing we were in. The bathroom was small, with a tiny vanity outside the WC.The breakfast buffet had a reasonable amount of variety - cereals, oatmeal, eggs, french toast, fruit, bacon, sausage, some baked goods, etc.- but the quality of the cooking left a lot to be desired. It was a Sunday morning, and I would have expected better.

Room Tip: One side definitely has more noise, but I am not sure which side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jidteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ontario hotels
0.2 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Ontario Airport Convention Center
0.7 mi away
Ontario Airport Inn
Ontario Airport Inn
#19 of 41 in Ontario
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport
0.3 mi away
Folk Inn Ontario Airport
Folk Inn Ontario Airport
#24 of 41 in Ontario
3.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Ontario Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Ontario Airport

Property: Radisson Ontario Airport
Address: 2200 E Holt Blvd, Ontario, CA 91761-7671
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Ontario Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Ontario Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Ontario Airport Hotel Ontario
Marriott Ontario
Ontario Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing