We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport
Ranked #7 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Warm greeting along with a warm cookie! spacious room, clean bathroom. It was raining so couldn't use the pool, but it looked lovely from my courtyard view room. As a business traveler, i would have liked an additional chair or two in the room.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YolandaMcKinney, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Hello Karen M,

Thank you for your review.

We're glad your overall experience at the DoubleTree by Hilton Ontario Airport Hotel was "Great".

Since it was raining while you were here, that gives you an excuse to come back so you can utilize the pool and enjoy the ambiance.


Kind Regards,

Yolanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

930 - 936 of 1,306 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2014

This DoubleTree is great if you are flying in and out of the Ontario airport. The rooms are large and comfortable. The bed was exceptional. The lobby area was big and lots of places to hang out with colleagues or friends and share a bite to eat or drink.

If going back in the area again, I would choose this DoubleTree.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YolandaMcKinney, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Hello Joe F,

Thank you for your review.

I agree, the DoubleTree by Hilton Ontario Airport Hotel is a happening place.

We just replaced all 482 of our beds and bedding in every guest room. Our goal is for every guest to have "Sweet Dreams".

Please continue to share your experience with your friends, family and colleagues. Therefore, when they come to Ontario, California we would hope that they will stay with us too.


Warm Regards,

Yolanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Thanks for an amazing staff, warm welcome, warmer cookies and all extras that at your hotel and all the amazing. It truely made for a great experience and amazing trip to southern California. Thanks again for everything.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YolandaMcKinney, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Hello Jason C,

Thank you for your review.

We're glad that your trip to Southern California was amazing and we're even more excited that you had an amazing stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Ontario Airport Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back.


Respectfully,

Yolanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We were 5-people stayed there in this hotel for a business visit. Experience was great. Rooms are very big and with good modern amenities. Hotel is having very large compound with comfortable walk. Parking area is excellent. Staffs are very friendly and helpful, in fact they managed a small party we wanted in very short time in the day of our arrival.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KuntalGanguly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YolandaMcKinney, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Hello Kuntal2014,

Thank you for your review.

We're glad you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us.

We hope that the DoubleTree by Hilton Ontario Airport Hotel will be the only place that you will consider staying, the next time your travels bring you back to the Ontario, California area.


Respectfully,

Yolanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

While there I attended a conference at the Ontario Convention Center & loved the proximity to the Center & the Hotel. Able to walk to the Center & avoid paying the outrageous parking fees at the OCC! Wonderful restaurants within the Hotel as well as many to choose from nearby. Plan on staying there again!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YolandaMcKinney, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Hello Brenda C,

Thank you for your review.

It's always a pleasure to read when our guest's expectations have been met and/or exceeded.

My preference is to always "Exceed".

We hope that we are now your hotel of choice when returning to the Ontario, California area.

Hope to see you soon.


Warm Regards,

Yolanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

The Double Tree is a very large complex but it is an easy walk to the convention center. Room was spacious. Staff pleasant and friendly. I will continue to book here for my yearly visit for a Quilt Show and conference. They have an airport shuttle and next year I might fly down instead of drive.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Leslie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YolandaMcKinney, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Hello Leslie S,

Thank you for your review.

We appreciate your continued loyalty to the DoubleTree by Hilton Ontario Airport hotel.

Whatever you decide in regards to flying or driving next year, we wish you safe travels and look forward to your return.

Respectfully,

Yolanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Service was not what we were told. We were there to go to Road to Ca…told that a shuttle would run every 30 min…so not true. Had to call everytime we want the shuttle. Waiting more than 30 min and than having to walk at 10.30at night..not ok…If we had been placed at the back of the hotel closer to the Conv center that would have worked. Everytime we talked to some one at the front desk got a different answer even staying that they have this issue every year with Road to Ca. If you want to be a preferred hotel treat us that way…last day finally told the way to get wifi..not when we checked in.ugh. Just wanted money and nothing else. No microwave and refrigerator either. We had a person with meds that had to be in the frog. Had to request 1 and the one we got was dirty too.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Lori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YolandaMcKinney, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Hello Lori L,

Thank you for your review.

Please accept my apologies in regards to the miscommunication regarding our shuttles.

Our shuttles depart from the hotel every 30 minutes beginning at 4am until 1am going to the Ontario International Airport and the Ontario Convention Center 7 days a week.

We provide scheduled transportation to/from the Ontario Mills Outlet Mall and this information is available at the front desk.

In regards to pick up from the Ontario International Airport and the Ontario Convention Center, we pick up on demand, not every 30 minutes.

All 482 of our guest rooms are not equipped with refrigerators and microwaves. However, upon the guest's request and based on availability we will have them delivered to your guest room at no additional cost.

I will forward your feedback to our Director of Housekeeping in regards to the condition of the refrigerator not being clean when it was delivered. Please rest assured that your feedback has not fallen on deaf ears.

The DoubleTree by Hilton Ontario Airport Hotel has always been and is still honored to be the host hotel for the Road To California Quilter's Conference.

Again, thank you for your feedback.


Respectfully,

Yolanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ontario hotels
0.1 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario, A Trademark Collection Hotel
2.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Ontario Airport
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Ontario Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport

Address: 222 N Vineyard Ave, Ontario, CA 91764-4428
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ontario
#9 Business Hotel in Ontario
#10 Family Hotel in Ontario
Price Range: £93 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 484
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Ontario Airport is Ontario's largest and most luxurious hotel. Our resort-like hotel is only five minutes from the Ontario International Airport and adjacent to the Ontario Convention Center. Hotel is centrally located just off I-10 and conveniently located near Ontario Mills Mall, Vistoria Gardens and Fontana's California Speedway. Hotel features 484 guestrooms, heated swimming pool and spa, state of the art fitness center, complimentary business center, complimentary WI-FI in the lobby, complimentary shuttle service to/from Ontario International Airport, complimentary parking, Porter's Prime Steakhouse, Citrus West, Misty's Lounge, Vineyards Lobby Bar, Starbuck's and In-room dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Ontario
Ontario Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing