We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a Happy Camper”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport
Ranked #7 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Extended my stay at hotel; front desk failed to communicate to housekeeping of extended say, thus housekeeping removed all of my personal belonging from room and prepped room for new guest. Upon my return back to the room, my personal belongings were gone. Communicated to front desk and after several hours and follow-up call, finally my personal belongings were returned and I was finally able to get ready for my business event. Not a Happy Camper!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 473bettys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YolandaMcKinney, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Hello TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for your review.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced while a guest at our hotel.

Communication is key in any organization although we failed to demonstrate differently. I intend to share your comments with my team and management staff to ensure that other guests are not subjected to similar situations.

Once again, I do apologize and hope that you will allow us the opportunity to provide you with an experience more typical of the DoubleTree by Hilton Ontario Airport Hotel.


Respectfully,

Yolanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,340)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

961 - 967 of 1,340 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2014

Our family suite was fantastic. Comfortable beds, 2 rooms, nice balconies overlooking the pool area and very clean. After checking in we went to the bar. We ordered our drinks, calamari and chicken nachos. This is where we went wrong. The nachos didn't even have cheese on it. It was that petroleum type product pumped out of a can. But that was the "good" food. The calamari was a greasy pile of rubberbands. My husband is a squid fisherman. You should be able to cut calimari with a knife when prepared properly. This was not edible. I called the waitress over and told her that the calimari was not prepared properly. She looked at me in that put off look that meant she was going to get snarky with me. She said, and I'm quoting here, "That's the way we make it here honey! They can't remake it because that's the way it's made." I said, "Well HONEY, it's not edible and the cook should be ashamed of that, please take it away." Then of course later we had to ask her to remove it from our bill. She actually tried to charge us for it. Great rooms, but don't eat there. They can't even make simple appetizers w/o getting rude.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Gloria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YolandaMcKinney, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Hello Gloria A,

Thank you for your review.

I'm glad you enjoyed your guest room accommodations and I apologize for your experience in our bar area.

Your feedback has been forwarded to our Executive Chef and his culinary team for review and improvement.

The next time your travels bring you back to the Ontario area, please contact me directly.

I look forward to your return.


Kind Regards,

Yolanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Warm greeting along with a warm cookie! spacious room, clean bathroom. It was raining so couldn't use the pool, but it looked lovely from my courtyard view room. As a business traveler, i would have liked an additional chair or two in the room.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YolandaMcKinney, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Hello Karen M,

Thank you for your review.

We're glad your overall experience at the DoubleTree by Hilton Ontario Airport Hotel was "Great".

Since it was raining while you were here, that gives you an excuse to come back so you can utilize the pool and enjoy the ambiance.


Kind Regards,

Yolanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

This DoubleTree is great if you are flying in and out of the Ontario airport. The rooms are large and comfortable. The bed was exceptional. The lobby area was big and lots of places to hang out with colleagues or friends and share a bite to eat or drink.

If going back in the area again, I would choose this DoubleTree.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YolandaMcKinney, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Hello Joe F,

Thank you for your review.

I agree, the DoubleTree by Hilton Ontario Airport Hotel is a happening place.

We just replaced all 482 of our beds and bedding in every guest room. Our goal is for every guest to have "Sweet Dreams".

Please continue to share your experience with your friends, family and colleagues. Therefore, when they come to Ontario, California we would hope that they will stay with us too.


Warm Regards,

Yolanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Thanks for an amazing staff, warm welcome, warmer cookies and all extras that at your hotel and all the amazing. It truely made for a great experience and amazing trip to southern California. Thanks again for everything.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YolandaMcKinney, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Hello Jason C,

Thank you for your review.

We're glad that your trip to Southern California was amazing and we're even more excited that you had an amazing stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Ontario Airport Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back.


Respectfully,

Yolanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We were 5-people stayed there in this hotel for a business visit. Experience was great. Rooms are very big and with good modern amenities. Hotel is having very large compound with comfortable walk. Parking area is excellent. Staffs are very friendly and helpful, in fact they managed a small party we wanted in very short time in the day of our arrival.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KuntalGanguly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YolandaMcKinney, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Hello Kuntal2014,

Thank you for your review.

We're glad you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us.

We hope that the DoubleTree by Hilton Ontario Airport Hotel will be the only place that you will consider staying, the next time your travels bring you back to the Ontario, California area.


Respectfully,

Yolanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

While there I attended a conference at the Ontario Convention Center & loved the proximity to the Center & the Hotel. Able to walk to the Center & avoid paying the outrageous parking fees at the OCC! Wonderful restaurants within the Hotel as well as many to choose from nearby. Plan on staying there again!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YolandaMcKinney, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Hello Brenda C,

Thank you for your review.

It's always a pleasure to read when our guest's expectations have been met and/or exceeded.

My preference is to always "Exceed".

We hope that we are now your hotel of choice when returning to the Ontario, California area.

Hope to see you soon.


Warm Regards,

Yolanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ontario hotels
0.1 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario, A Trademark Collection Hotel
2.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Ontario Airport
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Ontario Airport
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport

Address: 222 N Vineyard Ave, Ontario, CA 91764-4428
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ontario
#9 Business Hotel in Ontario
#10 Family Hotel in Ontario
Price Range: £106 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 484
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Ontario Airport is Ontario's largest and most luxurious hotel. Our resort-like hotel is only five minutes from the Ontario International Airport and adjacent to the Ontario Convention Center. Hotel is centrally located just off I-10 and conveniently located near Ontario Mills Mall, Vistoria Gardens and Fontana's California Speedway. Hotel features 484 guestrooms, heated swimming pool and spa, state of the art fitness center, complimentary business center, complimentary WI-FI in the lobby, complimentary shuttle service to/from Ontario International Airport, complimentary parking, Porter's Prime Steakhouse, Citrus West, Misty's Lounge, Vineyards Lobby Bar, Starbuck's and In-room dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Ontario
Ontario Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing