We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport
Ranked #7 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
“great value”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

nice hotel great front desk staff and awesome customer service . restaurant food is very good but a little pricey . great location just off the freeway and close to shopping and nice restaurants . Front desk staff is awesome !

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ray W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YolandaMcKinney, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Hello Ray W,

Thank you for your review.

I agree, I am very fortunate to have such great team members.

We look forward to your return.


Respectfully,
Yolanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    535
    355
    198
    90
    47
See reviews for
187
134
85
682
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canby, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Very nice hotel. Guest are treated well and respected. Breakfast was a bit expensive. Although lots of alternative restrants in the area. Frount desk team was great. Greeted with smiles. They went out of their way to make sure we were well taken care of.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YolandaMcKinney, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Hello Mark C,

Thank you for your review.

I'm glad you had a great experience and our goal is to consistently focus on the little things that will make a big difference for our guests.

We appreciate your valuable feedback.


Respectfully,
Yolanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay Point, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I was immediately greeted when I walked into the lobby, and given a warm chocolate chip cookie!! When I asked where the mall was the front desk printed out individual directions. The room was large as was the bathroom. The courtyard is maintained excellently and the weight room is large by hotel standards.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YolandaMcKinney, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Hello Lisa B,

Thank you for your review.

I'm glad you had an enjoyable stay and I hope you had fun shopping.

I hope that the DoubleTree by Hilton Ontario Airport Hotel is now your hotel of choice when visiting the Ontario, California area.

Respectfully,

Yolanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seal Beach CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I have stayed at this property 3 times in the last year. Each time I return to this property I feel as though I am staying with dear friends. Yolanda at the front desk makes certain the room you are assigned meets all of your needs. She goes above and beyond great customer service by remembering your name and making you feel like a VIP. I travel with my cats and this hotel is very welcoming to pets...

The rooms are spacious and comfortable, allowing for a good nights rest. The bar and restaurant are excellent and the breakfasts are guaranteed to start your day off right.

Overall, I would say this is one of my favorite places to stay when on the road...

Kacie Carroll RN

Room Tip: The pool view or garden view is restful and relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kacie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YolandaMcKinney, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Hello Kacie C,

Thank you for your review and the compliment.

We consider ourselves as your extended family so please know that the feeling is mutual.

My team and myself look forward to your return and welcoming you back.


Sincerely,

Yolanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tijuana, Mexico
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014

everything was perfect, the room clean, service quick and good, sleep very nice comfort, all the bed, air, bath was excellent. . the next time we repeat the same hotel. Balcony was quite spacious. Comfortable room, so when we checked in and when we checked out we had good service, Thanks for the cookies, water and good Price excellent hotel, good location, rest without problem We are pleased

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Cauria74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YolandaMcKinney, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Hello Cauria74,

Thank you for your review.

We're glad you had an "Excellent" stay.

Should your travels bring you back to the Ontario area we would hope that you will stay with us again.


Warm Regards,

Yolanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
108 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I just completed a 2 night stay here and overall it was good.

The location has some great elements (right next to the airport, easy highway access, a ton of cheap restaurants, convention center).
However, there are a couple of bad aspects in that nothing interesting is walkable and there aren't good running routes. Make sure you have a vehicle if you want to experience the area.
As far as the airport noise? Surprisingly I didn't hear a thing. The hotel is situated parallel to the runways, so it isn't as bad as most places.
I also had an interior room which helped.

The staff seemed great, however there was a fairly long wait at the front desk when checking in. It is never fun to just stand there after a long day of travel- I suggest greeting the guests in line or having some refreshments out there.

The on-site dining options didn't appeal to me, but that might just be a personal preference. There is a higher-end steak house, and a night club/bar which Yelp and others claim does not have good food.
The breakfast was good though.

The fitness center was well equipped. Free weights, machines, 7-8 cardio pieces. The belt on the treadmill to the left needs to be serviced (sorry I forgot to mention that upon checkout).

Room Tip: The North side is away from the airport, but close to the highway. I was on the South side and had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TDbusiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YolandaMcKinney, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Hello TDbusiness,

Thank you for your review.

Your feedback is important and it also assists our future guests in knowing what we have to offer.

I wish you would have personally tried our Porter's Prime Steakhouse for yourself because I can guarantee you that your feedback would have been positive despite the reviews you've already read on Yelp.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your continued patronage of the DoubleTree by Hilton Ontario Airport Hotel.


Sincerely,
Yolanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This hotel is really nice, love the ambiance. The only draw back we had on this trip is the air conditioner in our room was not working properly. We called & maintenance came to repair. Unfortunately, we woke up in the middle of the night sweating, not comfortable. I have stayed at this hotel multiple times and have had very good service and restful stay. I hope this is handled for future stays.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank berthao792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YolandaMcKinney, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Hello berthao792,

Thank you for your review.

Please accept my apologies in regards to your inoperable air conditioner.

I have discussed this matter with our Director of Engineering, Scott Case and he has assured me that the issue has been taken care of.

The next time your travels bring you back to the Ontario area, please contact me directly so that I may make special arrangements for your stay.


Respectfully,

Yolanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ontario hotels
0.1 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
2.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Ontario Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport
Address: 222 N Vineyard Ave, Ontario, CA 91764-4428
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ontario
#9 Business Hotel in Ontario
#10 Family Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 484
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Ontario Airport is Ontario's largest and most luxurious hotel. Our resort-like hotel is only five minutes from the Ontario International Airport and adjacent to the Ontario Convention Center. Hotel is centrally located just off I-10 and conveniently located near Ontario Mills Mall, Vistoria Gardens and Fontana's California Speedway. Hotel features 484 guestrooms, heated swimming pool and spa, state of the art fitness center, complimentary business center, complimentary WI-FI in the lobby, complimentary shuttle service to/from Ontario International Airport, complimentary parking, Porter's Prime Steakhouse, Citrus West, Misty's Lounge, Vineyards Lobby Bar, Starbuck's and In-room dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Ontario
Ontario Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing