We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding & Family Time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport
Ranked #7 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Dublin, United States
1 review
“Wedding & Family Time”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stayed at the hotel to attend my cousin's wedding and had a ball! The hotel was clean and everyone was friendly no matter how many times my fiance asked for the "check-in" cookie..HAHAHAHA. Wedding was gorgeous, the reception was nice and we partied at Misty's on the other nights!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Shaunice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YolandaMcKinney, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Hello Shaunice L,

Thank you for your review.

Glad you enjoyed the wedding, Misty's and your fiance's "check-in" cookies.

We look forward to the two of you staying with us again.

Warm Regards,
Yolanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    535
    355
    198
    90
    47
See reviews for
187
134
85
682
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I really enjoyed DoubleTree by Hilton at Ontario, CA. The room was very spacious and clean. The staff was very kind and helpful. The common area was very beautiful, well cared, organized and clean. The breakfast was amazing, the best I ever had in US. The rooms could have had a safe box... I missed that a lot. Thanks. Bruno Esteves (Brazil)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Bruno P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YolandaMcKinney, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Hello Bruno P,

Thank you for your review.

I'm glad you had an enjoyable stay.

Although we do not currently have safety deposit boxes in our guest rooms, they are available at no additional cost located by the front desk.

Should your travels bring you back from Brazil to Ontario, California, we hope that we will remain your hotel of choice.


Sincerely,
Yolanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Tazewell, TN, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Your buildings are confusing. Directions to them from the Lobby need some improvement. I got lost and had to use a house phone to call the front desk. Room service was excellent. Computer was down when checking out-receipt had to be emailed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Barbara U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YolandaMcKinney, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Hello Barbara U,

Thank you for your review.

I agree, our layout can be a bit confusing due to us having three buildings.

About two years ago, our hotel elected to go paperless. Meaning, we no longer place the receipts under the guest room doors we e-mail them.

We look forward to your return.


Kind Regards,
Yolanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poway, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The customer service, accommodations, value, and features of the property was exemplary as usual. We've been staying here for the past 9 years and reserve a group block of 50+ rooms each year and have nothing but great things to say about this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kurt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YolandaMcKinney, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Hello Kurt H,

Thank you for your review.

We look forward to providing the same exceptional service for many more years to come.

We appreciate your loyalty.


Respectfully,
Yolanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

If you need a place to sleep that the room is clean - then this is for you. It's a little dated, but everything that is dated is clean. The pool area is nice has very modern chairs. and the water was clean. I was not impressed with the front desk, we are HH members and they didn't give us any information about the nightly reception for members that they have, and they didn't give us our free Wi-Fi password we had to ask for it. Also when we were checking out I went out of my way to let them know I had drank the two bottles of water in my room, and they ended up double charging us for 4 bottles. So I had to go back into the hotel and get that corrected. So again not really impressed with that portion of our stay. We would stay there again if ever in the area only because we love the cookies.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YolandaMcKinney, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Hello Elizabeth J,

Thank you for your review.

Please accept my apologies for you being overcharged for the Smart Waters in your guest room.

In regards to the Hilton Honors Reception, it's the last Wednesday of every month and not nightly. I do apologize that this information was not communicated to you upon check-in.

We appreciate your candid comments, they allow us an opportunity to improve upon areas in which may have been overlooked.


Respectfully,
Yolanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

was a very good place to stay i would come back to this location again I have never had a bad experience at a Hilton in my travels, We had our 40th class reunion there and it was a good time, the food was better than expected, the last event at another brand hotel was way below the quality of the Double Tree Hilton Ontario California location. There are many great attractions in the area, I love to go to the Bass Pro Shop and Victoria Gardens is a great place to shop.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Beverly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YolandaMcKinney, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Hello Beverly S,

Thank you for your review.

I'm glad you enjoyed your Class Reunion and going to the Bass Pro Shop.

We look forward to your continued patronage of the DoubleTree by Hilton Ontario Airport Hotel.


Respectfully,
Yolanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Pole
Level Contributor
259 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

On the surface, this Doubletree is ok. It is ageing and sprawling in an inconvenient way with blocked entrances and exits out to the various surrounding streets. It seems like it takes 2 minutes just to leave the property. I used a HH points and cash award that was dirt cheap. Sometimes you can get lucky when a hotel does these specials. This place is a half a star from being called a dump. It was safe to assume the hotel was slow with the room special I had reserved and it looked like it, which I think is a good thing. For some reason, even with my HH status, my room was located out in the hinterland. I felt like the "outer" building is relegated to flight crews and discounted rooms because the room sucked and was basic in every way. The bathroom looked like it was last updated during the first President Bush administration. I've stayed twice before at the Airport Sheraton which is about a block away from the Doubletree. On both occasions, I would say the Sheraton is superior to the Doubletree in every way. The rates are also about the same. The Ontario Doubletree is another example of a tired Hilton family hotel that the company has bled for years taking all the money from it and putting little back into it. I've seen it a dozen times across the country in the past couple years.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Viking94708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YolandaMcKinney, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Hello Viking94708,

Thank you for your review.

I'm sorry that you were disappointed with your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Ontario Airport Hotel.

We know that as a consumer you have many choices as to where you can stay when you travel. It saddens me to know that we will no longer be one of your hotel choices when you travel.

Again, thank you for your feedback.


Respectfully,
Yolanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ontario hotels
0.1 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
2.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Ontario Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport
Address: 222 N Vineyard Ave, Ontario, CA 91764-4428
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ontario
#9 Business Hotel in Ontario
#10 Family Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 484
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Ontario Airport is Ontario's largest and most luxurious hotel. Our resort-like hotel is only five minutes from the Ontario International Airport and adjacent to the Ontario Convention Center. Hotel is centrally located just off I-10 and conveniently located near Ontario Mills Mall, Vistoria Gardens and Fontana's California Speedway. Hotel features 484 guestrooms, heated swimming pool and spa, state of the art fitness center, complimentary business center, complimentary WI-FI in the lobby, complimentary shuttle service to/from Ontario International Airport, complimentary parking, Porter's Prime Steakhouse, Citrus West, Misty's Lounge, Vineyards Lobby Bar, Starbuck's and In-room dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Ontario
Ontario Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing