We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great stay!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Ontario Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sheraton Ontario Airport Hotel
Ranked #18 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
106 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Another great stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

I have stayed several times in this hotel and I'm never disappointed. Little touches like the marble floor tiles in the bathroom are really nice. Super clean, great beds, nice common areas and very nice staff. A little noisy from outside sources including train but, overall, a great value and great stay

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vegascarroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfonso T, General Manager at Sheraton Ontario Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We truly do appreciate hearing from our guests and it is always a pleasure to share such a positive review with our team. I am happy to read you continue to stay with us and have never been disappointed, this is an accomplishment we hope to achieve with each and every guest. We are continuing to renovate our hotel and we understand the subtle touches can be the most impacting. We hope to see you again and hope you enjoy our next phase of renovations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    91
    58
    20
    16
See reviews for
52
39
24
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bari
Level Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

Really good Club Floor with particular mexican dishes and nice biscquits!!!
Very nice lady that serves and very friendly reception.
Good and clean was the pool area, and rooms were big and comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyTriunph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfonso T, General Manager at Sheraton Ontario Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent experience. It is with great pleasure I share your review with our Food and Beverage team. We take great pride in our Sheraton Club Lounge and want to be able to offer our guests more than simply cheese and crackers. We hope to see you again, whenever you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

I booked this trip at the last minute (3 hours before check-in), using an Internet service (not Tripadvisor). My decision was the product of location, near I-10, and somewhat price (who doesn't like a sale?).

I had expected an unremarkable airport hotel, but I found something quite different.

The staff was unusually friendly (check-in, and preferred guest lounge). However, the true surprise was the restaurant. What initially appears to be a small and physically unremarkable hotel bar is actually a reasonably good restaurant.

I am normally leery of "airport hotel restaurants", but this restaurant was a surprise in terms of service and food quality. Execution of the Grilled Atlantic Salmon, with asparagus and squash, was a delight to the eye, and very tasty. Amazingly, with fewer than 10 other patrons (7:00 PM) everything tasted fresh, and the vegetables were cooked perfectly; al dente. Special commendation for my server "Amber" who was well informed about the menu, extremely attentive and energetic, but not bothersome.

The hotel appears to be about 20-30 years old, and has had some updating of public spaces. The elevators have been kept clean, but along with the bathrooms, are showing some age. Overall housekeeping was good, and the room linens were clean and in good condition. Sleep quality was excellent, as is typical for Sheraton (Starwood) bedding.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Curious_Traveler_SD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfonso T, General Manager at Sheraton Ontario Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share such a detailed review with us. We are continuously striving to provide more than just a great stay along with great services, but to actually provide a great experience. It brings great pride to me to know our staff was able to provide you with both of what we strive for; great services and a great experience. We definitely hope you plan on seeing us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Desert, California
Level Contributor
178 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

Staff are always friendly and helpful. As we are Starwood Platinum, we usually get a top floor room on the club level. Breakfast and evening snacks are hot and good. $4 glass of wine was brought up from the bar for me by the nicest staff member. Rooms are quiet. Shuttles to the terminals are quick. You can also leave your car in their parking lot if you register it with the front desk.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfonso T, General Manager at Sheraton Ontario Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. You have highlighted a lot of our great amenities, it is a pleasure to see our guests enjoy everything we have to offer here. Thank you for being such a loyal member, not only to Starwood but to our property as well. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

I stayed in the Sheraton for business travel twice in 2013. It apparently underwent a renovation recently but the corridors make it look like the renovation is not quire complete. Rooms are decent - you're getting what you pay for. My A/C wasn't working when I traveled in August so they quickly moved me to a new room - the front desk staff is great. The breakfast buffet that is included in some rates can definitely be skipped. Overall a good place to stay for the super cheap price.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank susfus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

This hotel could improve its evening dinner in its Club Level lounge as the food is too salty and is not too appetizing. The hotel's walls are pretty thin as I would suggest the hotel upgrade to become an A+ hotel.

Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank fm681681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victorville, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

We were flying out of the Ontario Airport and always stay the night before we fly out of Ont at the Sheraton. I tried several times to book thru SPG and it said they were full. All other outside websites had the hotel available. We stayed loyal to SPG and after returning from our trip, found out that we received no SPG credit for staying at their hotel due to booking on an outside site. SPG is punishing their customers. We could have stayed at another hotel at half the price(and honestly just as nice) but stayed there instead at literally double the price. SPG is driving their customers away. Bad Bad practice.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marshallm760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ontario hotels
0.4 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport
2.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Ontario Airport
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Ontario Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Ontario Airport Hotel

Property: Sheraton Ontario Airport Hotel
Address: 429 N. Vineyard Ave., Ontario, CA 91764
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Ontario Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Inland Empire, we are within walking distance of popular shopping and tourist attractions and just minutes away from the Ontario International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Ontario Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Ontario
Ontario Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing