We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome service”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #25 of 42 Hotels in Ontario
Earth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“awesome service”
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Was visiting Ontario for a business trip and stayed in this hotel 15 days. The service was awesome, very friendly staff. Not all the room are renovated, but most are clean and good to stay in.

Room Tip: choose rooms located right side of the elevator, they are newly renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zakariae T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    9
    5
    4
    21
See reviews for
14
9
7
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
California
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2012

was given great service from the from desk and maids. Always great to see a happy face after a long drive. Rooms were just as comfortable!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JTaylor13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Attended a concert near by and found myself here. Was given great costumer service front desk printed directions to the venue and back!

Room Tip: carls jr is next door!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arvin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2012 via mobile

This place is really good to stay at. Close to the airport prices are very resnable and my very favorite was the pool and it was nice and clean.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patel91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2012

I came to this hotel for a weekend during the NASCAR legal races...Came with the whole family and we stayed here for two nights...The layout of the hotel was nice, simple, and clean....Front desk was very helpful from the time we walked in until the time we left...Breakfast had bagels, cereal, coffee, orange juice, etc so it was a good surprise! Will return again next year during the races...Front desk manager named Bob helped me the most...He was very nice and also showed us some extra love!

P.S. There is a dog that "works" at the front desk named Panda that I fell in love with!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

This place is great! i came here with my friends for a night on the town and it was perfect. The front desk was very very helpful in helping us find fun places to eat and drink at. See u next time Bob!!

Room Tip: ask for bob to get the best rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josue D, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 13 December 2014
Thank you for for taking the time to tell us about your
expierience in our hotel. I would like to apoligize for failing to meet your expectations. I hope you give us a chance in the future so you can see the changes our hotel is making.
Sincerely,Nidia Alvarez.
Front Office Manager
909-986-7000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ogden, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Excellent Stay, pet friendly, clean, comfy beds, restaurants in walking distance, clean, hospitable, washers/dryers, good location, accommodating staff, cannot say enough good things about this place, we love it and will return

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sinbelian2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ontario hotels
0.5 mi away
Ontario Airport Inn
Ontario Airport Inn
#21 of 42 in Ontario
172 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Ontario Airport Convention Center
3.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Country Inn - Ontario
Country Inn - Ontario
#27 of 42 in Ontario
16 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Ontario
Travelodge Ontario
#29 of 42 in Ontario
111 reviews
0.9 mi away
Motel 6 Ontario
Motel 6 Ontario
#33 of 42 in Ontario
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 1655 E 4th St, Ontario, CA 91764-2637
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 42 Hotels in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ontario, CA Econo Lodge(R) hotel is off Interstate 10, less than ten minutes from LA/Ontario International Airport, the Ontario Convention Center and the Auto Club Raceway at Pomona. Additional attractions include: Raging Waters water park Cal Poly Pomona University Claremont College Fairplex, home of the Los Angeles County Fair San Antonio Winery and Riboli Family Wine Estates Empire Lakes Golf Course, Mt. Baldy Ski Resort, Ontario Mills Mall and Victoria Gardens shopping district are nearby. Several shops and restaurants are within walking distance. Experience hotel amenities like: Free continental breakfast and free coffee Free wireless high-speed Internet access Meeting space Outdoor pool Guest laundry facilities All rooms have microwaves, refrigerators and hair dryers. Some rooms have whirlpools. Ask for irons and ironing boards for no additional charge at the Front Desk. Pets only allowed in some smoking rooms. This Econo Lodge hotel cares about the environment and has taken active steps to support green hotel practices. Whether traveling to the Ontario area for business or pleasure, the Econo Lodge hotel has everything you need to feel at home. Reserve your room today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Ontario
Ontario Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing