We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for the Money”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #25 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Ontario, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Value for the Money”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

The Econolodge is my favorite place to stay in Ontario. All the rooms open onto hallways, not open-air corridors, so casual vistors (if you know what I mean) are discouraged from hanging around. The rooms are comfortable and clean, if just a bit worn.
A continental breakfast is available in the lobby every morning: Coffee, milk, juice, cereal and muffins.
The staff is friendly and attentive, the Wi-fi works well.
I would like it better if there were more choices for eating in the neighborhood, as I was either on foot or city bus.

Room Tip: The rooms facing south are right on a busy street, so if you want it quieter, ask for a room facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    8
    4
    4
    21
See reviews for
12
9
7
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2014


Stayed here with my two year old son for a few weeks and very much enjoyed the hotel. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The rooms are clean and comfortable with plenty of room. Complimentary Breakfast every morning, a sparkling clean pool
Plenty of shopping and restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sdarrette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, California
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2014

This motel is a premier location for those looking to be nearby the airport or convention center. Pricing is extremely competitive and reasonable as compared to the other local larger chain hotels. The room is surprisingly spacious and clean. The mattress is quite comfortable to sleep in, and the sheets are clean too! All the amenities are taken care of to the smallest detail. Their is ample parking, free wi-fi, and a courtesy, friendly staff. Also, free continental style breakfast of gourmet fresh juices and bagels is definitely a bonus. Overall, I would highly recommend staying at this property. I have stayed at previous "choice" hotels and particularly Econo lodges, and this property is a cut above all the rest.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sagar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 March 2014

one-week stay at the hotel was very comfortable an enjoyable. Very nice and clean rooms, LED-TV, Complimentary Continental Breakfast, Free access to Wifi, lots of Parking, helpful staffs, and more importantly, very reasonable and affordable price. What more could you ask for? I highly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank organiccalidro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, California
1 review
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I just want to say that i love this place!! My room is nice and the people are great! I have definietly felt like i am at home and comfortable. Nidia, Josue, Mark and Amanda are the most amazing people they have definitely made us feel like we are welcome with open arms..aside from housekeeping not doing a 100% job overall this hotel is a great place for families with children...for dogs as well as solo getaways and couples. I am having a wonderful experience and I will always come back to stay! This is our EconoLodge Family.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArieMarie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Cant believe they charge that much for room like this. The room was so nasty that I didn't even want to eat from their breakfast buffet. bathroom sink walls were dirty, carpet was really dirty, sofa in the room had a hole. On my 2nd day there I had to go to the front desk twice because my key didn't work.I go to Los Angeles a couple of times a year & this is a hotel I will never visit again.

Room Tip: Motel 8 , is in the same street half a block west.. go there! I bet its a lot cleaner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marco S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josue D, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Marco S,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your current stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Josue Diaz
Front Office Manager
909-986-7000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

whole room smelled very bad, the furniture was old, the mattress very uncomfortable. old sheets and blanket scraped skin, bathroom not very clean, the toilet water overnight shooting We could not sleep, the next day at 7 or 8 in the morning the hotel staff spoke very high in the aisle with laughter and banging woke up from a bad night definitely never return to this hotel, not recommended at all

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karenug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josue D, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Karenug,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your current stay at our hotel.

I am disappointed to hear you had a bad experience at our hotel. We strive to provide all of our guests with a clean comfortable room. I apologize for your bad experience.

I am also shocked to hear that one of our employees was speaking loudly in our interior corridors early in the morning. It could be it was another guest or maybe it was later in the morning since our housekeeping team begins working at 10:00 am. If, in fact, it was one of our employees, I will personally speak with them to prevent this from happening again.

I invite you to call me at 909-986-7000 to speak about your experience. I would like to know which room you were in so I can have this room get extra attention.

Again, thank you for your review.

Josue Diaz
Front Office Manager
909-986-7000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ontario
3.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Ontario Airport Inn
Ontario Airport Inn
#19 of 41 in Ontario
166 reviews
1.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Ontario Airport Convention Center
0.9 mi away
Motel 6 Ontario
Motel 6 Ontario
#27 of 41 in Ontario
34 reviews
4.1 mi away
Ontario Inn & Suites
Ontario Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Montclair
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 1655 E 4th St, Ontario, CA 91764-2637
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ontario, CA Econo Lodge(R) hotel is off Interstate 10, less than ten minutes from LA/Ontario International Airport, the Ontario Convention Center and the Auto Club Raceway at Pomona. Additional attractions include: Raging Waters water park Cal Poly Pomona University Claremont College Fairplex, home of the Los Angeles County Fair San Antonio Winery and Riboli Family Wine Estates Empire Lakes Golf Course, Mt. Baldy Ski Resort, Ontario Mills Mall and Victoria Gardens shopping district are nearby. Several shops and restaurants are within walking distance. Experience hotel amenities like: Free continental breakfast and free coffee Free wireless high-speed Internet access Meeting space Outdoor pool Guest laundry facilities All rooms have microwaves, refrigerators and hair dryers. Some rooms have whirlpools. Ask for irons and ironing boards for no additional charge at the Front Desk. Pets only allowed in some smoking rooms. This Econo Lodge hotel cares about the environment and has taken active steps to support green hotel practices. Whether traveling to the Ontario area for business or pleasure, the Econo Lodge hotel has everything you need to feel at home. Reserve your room today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Ontario
Ontario Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing