We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasantly surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Ontario
Ranked #15 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I stayed at four different Marriott properties (two Fairfields and two SpringHills) on my recent California vacation. To be absolutely honest, I expected this to be my least favorite of the four. I haven't patronized one of the old school Fairfield Inns (three floors, with two of them being exterior corridor) in over ten years. However, I was quite happy with Fairfield Inn Ontario, and it turned out to be my favorite stay of the trip. The staff was extremely competent and friendly, and the room was very comfortable--with a soft bed, nice TV, good furnishings, microwave, and fridge. The common areas and breakfast were also top notch. However, what impressed me the most was how my Marriott Guest Rewards elite status was acknowledged and appreciated. The little touches like preparing the room with the towel animal, welcome greeting, and free beverage really stood out to me. I rarely get this treatment at full service Marriotts, much less Fairfields. This is truly a gem of a property. I'll be staying again during my next visit to the Inland Empire in August.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYCWDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desiree M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Ontario, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful compliments! We are so pleased we were able to impress you with our extra touches. We truly believe it’s the little things that count the most. Thank you for recognizing our hardworking and dedicated team. We truly appreciate the feedback. We look forward to our next opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    85
    42
    13
    9
See reviews for
43
38
25
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monticello, Illinois
Level Contributor
109 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This isn't the best Fairfield Inn I've ever seen--it is looking a bit worn, and it was weird that the doors on the first two floors were external. Be sure to ask for a room on the third floor if an interior corridor is important to you. The staff is very, very nice. Internet service was intermittent, which was very annoying when I was trying to get work done.

Room Tip: Ask for the third floor if you want a room with entry from an interior corridor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D2Plus3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desiree M, Manager at Fairfield Inn Ontario, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback and your positive comments about our staff. Please accept my sincere apology for any issues you had with the internet. We just upgraded our internet service yesterday and expect much faster service with no interruptions. We hope you will give us another opportunity to impress you in the future.

Thank you,

Desiree M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Spent three nights at the Fairfield Inn in Ontario California recently and found this hotel to meet all expectations for this Marriott brand. The front desk staff was welcoming, friendly and helpful. The rooms are on the small side, but all the furnishings and linens were clean and in good shape. The bed was very comfortable and promoted a good night’s sleep. The maid service was complete with nice attention to the details. This facility was quiet, despite being fully occupied during my stay. This inn is very close to the Ontario International Airport, and Interstate 10, but there was no noticeable noise from these transportation corridors. The morning breakfast also met expectations with ample supplies of hot breakfast proteins such as turkey sausage patties and scrambled eggs. There was a nice variety of breads & pastries, and a waffle maker. Cost wise this facility provided good value, when compared to similar area accommodations. All together I had a very enjoyable stay at the Fairfield Inn by Marriott in Ontario.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeakWoodDeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desiree M, Manager at Fairfield Inn Ontario, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Dear TeakWood Deck,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback! It was our pleasure to serve you. I was happy to hear you enjoyed some of our new breakfast items like the scrambled eggs and turkey sausage. Please be assured I have told my Housekeeping and Front Desk staff of your wonderful comments about them.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
122 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Stayed here before, great welcome at front desk. Nice welcome gifts for members.Close to airport (minimal noise when doors are closed) close to I-10 and Ontario Mills Mall. Excellent Free Breakfast, healthy and good choices. Pocket doors in bathrom took some getting used to but a definite space-saver.

Room Tip: 3rd floor facing the back (away from the highway) for quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank usaw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desiree M, Manager at Fairfield Inn Ontario, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Thank you for your feedback. It made our day to hear your response as our staff greatly appreciate when our guests give us positive feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again, during your next trip to Ontario!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Hotel staff is friendly and received our group with a smile. He mentioned to me my privileges as a Marriott member which I was not aware of. The room was comfortable with clean bedding. The only complain I have is the bathroom door that does not close properly and cannot be locked for privacy. Breakfast is quite normal for a chain hotel: rather tough scrambled egg, sausage.
Overall, our stay was uneventful and quite comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler2351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Ramon, California, United States
Level Contributor
103 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Great price for the room. Staff was very friendly and the room was the normal Fairfield Inn room. However the desk was small (sightly larger than a card table). Only floor has inside doors, floors 1 & 2 have outside entry doors. There is a restaurant you can walk to (Panda House) but little else within walking distance. Nice mall with shops and restaurants is across the freeway about a 10 minute trip by car.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
131 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

This is a lovely airport hotel, highly recommended but just be careful with late arrivals and departures. Not sure if it's seasonal or not but instead of a shuttle driver you are instructed to take a taxi from/to the airport. Some taxi drivers are happy to accommodate; some are surly.

The elevator is outside the building & lobby area so keep your key in hand when checking in.

Upon departure, if you do not want to share a cab / wait for them to fill the cab be very clear with the front desk. If you are not assertive, you will be waiting for other checkouts to get going.

Overall, would stay here again. Room nice and clean and tidy, coffee in the a.m., good water pressure.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MsMMiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ontario hotels
1.5 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Ontario Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Ontario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Ontario

Property: Fairfield Inn Ontario
Address: 3201 Centre Lake Drive, Ontario, CA 91761-1214
Region: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Ontario 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn - Ontario is your Southern California business and vacation hotel, delivering extended stay amenities, friendly service and a central location to Ontario Airport, Ontario Convention Center, Ontario Mills Mall, and the California Speedway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn Ontario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairfield Inn - Ontario Hotel Ontario
Fairfield Ontario
Ontario Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing