We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Hotel Experience Ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 October 2007

Wow! What a wonderful hotel! I had just recently stayed at the newly renovated Hyatt Place hotel and I must say that it was the most pleasent hotel I have ever stayed at. Now, I have stayed at AmeriSuites and I admit it desperately needed remodeling. I travel a lot and have stayed at other popular hotels and nothing compares to the stay I had here! First of all, when I walked in the door I was warmly greeted by a member of the hotel staff. They preceded to check me in and get me off to my room in a matter of 3 mins! While walking me the elevator I was given a quick overview of all the things that they had to offer such as breakfast, the gym, the cafe and much more! Once I got to my room I was blown away by the cleanliness, comfort and spaciousness of the room. Not to Mention the huge flat screen tv and super comfy bed! I have never gotten a better nights rest! In the morning they had a wonderful breakfast included with my reservation. With a great hotel and great customer service I have nothing to complain about! The entire staff was warm and welcoming and really made me feel at home! I will definetly return!

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank brwneyedblnde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (565)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

529 - 535 of 565 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2007

I stayed at the AmeriSuites for 4 days in February 2007. The morning full breakfast was tasty and the entire staff were extremely courteous and caring. When the manager saw my son struggling to get to the second floor with a cup of coffee, he immediately moved us down to a first floor room. This made a big difference. I would definitely recommend the AmeriSuites and I plan on staying there on future visits to the area. The beds were little dated, but management informed they are soon converting into a Hyatt Place, and we can't wait to come back & enjoy more hospitality from this awesome staff.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Shaan-72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2007

The location is nice, right next to Ontario Mills shopping mall. The hotel management was arrogant. Watch out for the bait and switch techniques if you contact them directly. They will tell you a low rate over the phone and then charge you double when you check out. Read the fine print and don't trust what they say! They won't help you when you catch their surprise.

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank LoveTravel23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
New york, NY
13
Reviewed 16 July 2006

Long story short. The positives: the hotel is lovely from the outside, with a nice lobby, free newspaper, and an above-average free breakfast spread. Located near a nice, big mall. Towels, etc. were abundant and replenished often. VCR in-room.

The negatives: My room was crawling with ants. All over the kitchen counter, nightstands, bathroom, and even the beds. The beds, by the way were rock hard. The non-smoking room smelt as though a cigar convention had just passed through. I've smoked in the past myself, but it was strong enough that even I couldn't take it.
When I asked about a room change, the hotel clerk was discourteous and rude. He sent a maintenance man to the room to verify it smelled like smoke. After a few minutes, the man returned and verified I wasn't a liar. Though I appreciated the assumption, as you can imagine.
Upon check-out, I was given my receipt. It showed I had been charged $40 more per night than the original agreement showed. I was also charged for a movie I never ordered or watched. I was also charged a security-box fee when I expressly indicated upon check-in that I would not be using it. The clerk originally argued with me about reversing the charges. (Even after I showed him documentation proving my point). A half-hour later or so, the charges were finally taken off.

This hotel is well-below average for the price, and the few postives can be found at virtually any other hotel. I'm returning to the area soon, and will be choosing a different hotel. I strongly suggest you do the same. Unless, of course, you really like ants.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2006

Located right next to the intersection of two freeways, you would expect this place to be very noisy. My room, on the top floor and facing away from the freeways, was really nice and quiet. The suites are pretty small as suites go, but are somewhat larger than standard hotel rooms. The bed as fine, the people at the front desk were pleasant, and the breakfast was really good. I got a good price and the convenience of being so close to the airport and the major shopping plaza was nice.

  • Stayed: March 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Atkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2005

When i first walked into the room, I was amazed on how big the room was. It had its own living room area, kitchen area, bedroom area, hence the "suite" name. The bed was kinda hard, but after a few drink at dave and busters across the way, it wasn't so bad. Bathroom was average. I didn't even use the kitchen area. Breakfast was a + at this place, I didnt expect this place to have good waffles. You make it yourself too so you can pack on the whip cream and other extra's you like. I would stay here again only if I got the same rate again, under $100/night.

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TravelJunkie22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2005

I stayed at the Amerisuites Ontario 5/05 and was very disappointed in the bed. It was worse than a rock, rocks don't have springs that poke you all night. The internet was also down and that was half the reason I picked this particular hotel. The breakfast looked great( I didn’t have a chance to try it) with a waffle bar and all. There was coffee in the lounge when I checked in late in the evening so that was a plus but the sleepless night just ruined it for me.

Stayed: May 2005
4  Thank Stacy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ontario hotels
1.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
3.6 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario, A Trademark Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport
0.6 mi away
Ayres Suites Ontario Mills Mall
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga

Address: 4760 Mills Cir, Ontario, CA 91764-5223
Region: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Ontario
#7 Family Hotel in Ontario
#8 Business Hotel in Ontario
Price Range: £94 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hyatt Place hotel combines style, innovation and convenience to create a seamless stay with modern comforts, such as free Wi-Fi and remote printing everywhere, access to entrees and snacks around the clock, roomy rooms with plenty of space to work and relax, and a 24/7 Gallery Market and Coffee to Cocktails Bar to gather over food & libations. Our close proximity to Ontario Mills Mall, the Ontario Convention Center and LA/Ontario Int'l Airport make us a perfect fit for family, leisure and business travelers. Not to mention our spacious rooms, furnished with a Cozy Corner sleeper sofa, 42" HDTV and Hyatt Plug Panel, allow professional and personal lives to flawlessly overlap. Check out the free a.m. Kitchen Skillet™ in the morning, take a dip in the pool and break a sweat in our fitness center. Go ahead, get your comfy on - it's the Southern California way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga Hotel Ontario
Hyatt Ontario Mills
Ontario Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing