We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location & Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 January 2014

The staff was very friendly & helpful.
Our room was modern, fresh, & clean.
House keeping did a nice job as well.
Great location, conveniently located in a shopping district, with a variety of restaurants nearby.
The breakfast option was pretty good for our needs.
Having a small cafe located in the lobby added to the quality of service they've provided. The array of baked goods added a touch of home style comfort. The brownies were most enjoyable!
Wifi was avaible however it seemed slow at times.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leiau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (565)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

370 - 376 of 565 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2014

In the area from Alaska for NCAA West Region Volleyball Championships in which our daughter was playing. We decided to stay at the same hotel as the team and did not regret it. The most informal front desk I have ever seen and some of the friendliest most helpful front desk staff too. The room was spacious and clean, the breakfast buffet was plentiful with fresh fruit and even plain unsweetened Greek yoghurt one morning (Greek yoghurt every morning would have been nice). Plenty of the usual carbs too, including big fat slices of wholewheat bread for toast, along with a hot item that varied each day. The huge Ontario Mills Mall is across the road and through a large carpark. The Rain Forest Cafe, at the end of the Mall, was only a few minutes walk away. Thanks for a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We were volunteering in southern CA for the Christmas season. We rented 5 rooms, and had a most wonderful stay! The hotel itself was exactly as was shown online--VERY nice! Great food, shuttle service, located a short walk from a huge mall, but what impressed us most was the friendly, helpful, caring staff! We felt welcome, coming and going at all hours, and they were genuinely interested each day in how we were doing! We felt like we knew them by the time we left! We surely hope to stay at Hyatt Place again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LelandPerryman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I seek out Hyatt Place as they do a great job or providing travelers all the right amenities for short travel. They are not extended stays and you can't cook anything. but a comfortable couch, large TV, mini fridge, Hyatt Grand bed. great pillows. a nice breakfast, pantry, limited items for lunch or dinner plus coin laundry to pack a little lighter.

My first room, 225 was okay but the bed was clearly past it prime and needs replaced. The carpeting and couch are also showing signs of wear and the shower had some grout lines with black mold. The room needs a deep clean and a new bed.
I asked to be moved and they moved me to room 104. It was perfect. great bed I enjoy at Hyatt Places, clean and comfortable. The breakfast, pantry and laundry also lived up previous experiences enjoyed at Hyatt Place.

The desk clerk stated they are replacing beds so perhaps the first room is close to a deep clean and update. The Mills Mall across the parking lot and there are several options for food, movies, and shopping near by.

Would return again, good value and great staff.

Room Tip: Ask for updated bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dancindan1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We stayed here for a business trip two nights. The hotel is across from the shopping mall. The hotel and the staff are actually outstanding. Very friendly, responsive and attentive. The hotel has nice rooms and the food service is very good and valuable. The only thing that was very disturbing was the smell. Along the hallway and in the room. I don't know if the cleaning supplies are this bad or if there was a moldy water leak somewhere in the walls but it was very disgusting. Breakfast was included and excellent. Noise level was moderate and bed comfort good. I would stay here again and hope that the smell is gone... We stayed in room 402

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Simopel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I can't say enough about the great customer service we received during our recent stay. Each and every one of the employees went out of their way to ensure that we were greeted and made comfortable. I wish I could remember all of their names, although here's a "shout out" to Eric (the manager on duty) and Alyssa -- they were simply outstanding! We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

My room was quite nice. It was large with a big flat screen TV that could be viewed from the bedroom and the living room. The free internet worked great and when I discovered that I had forgot my phone charger, the hotel let me borrow one for my 4 night stay. The continental breakfast was good and I enjoyed the selection of hot teas. I really liked the location of this hotel - in the Ontario Mills Mall parking lot which was very convenient. I would definitely stay here again.

My only concern which was quickly corrected was that my first room on the 6th floor smelled like cigarette smoke but the 4th floor room was great.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the 6th floor as that was a smoking floor five years ago and it still had smoking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ontario hotels
1.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
3.6 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario, A Trademark Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport
0.6 mi away
Ayres Suites Ontario Mills Mall
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga

Address: 4760 Mills Cir, Ontario, CA 91764-5223
Region: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Ontario
#7 Family Hotel in Ontario
#8 Business Hotel in Ontario
Price Range: £94 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hyatt Place hotel combines style, innovation and convenience to create a seamless stay with modern comforts, such as free Wi-Fi and remote printing everywhere, access to entrees and snacks around the clock, roomy rooms with plenty of space to work and relax, and a 24/7 Gallery Market and Coffee to Cocktails Bar to gather over food & libations. Our close proximity to Ontario Mills Mall, the Ontario Convention Center and LA/Ontario Int'l Airport make us a perfect fit for family, leisure and business travelers. Not to mention our spacious rooms, furnished with a Cozy Corner sleeper sofa, 42" HDTV and Hyatt Plug Panel, allow professional and personal lives to flawlessly overlap. Check out the free a.m. Kitchen Skillet™ in the morning, take a dip in the pool and break a sweat in our fitness center. Go ahead, get your comfy on - it's the Southern California way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga Hotel Ontario
Hyatt Ontario Mills
Ontario Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing