We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well...... It works, but I wouldn't call it great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Ontario Airport
Ranked #30 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Reviewed 8 August 2014

While taking a road trip with my brother and his wife, this was the motel those two selected for us to spend the night at.

The front desk people were courteous and friendly, I'll give them credit for that. The property itself, well........ I think you get the idea! But in case you're wondering, I'll describe the place:

It's located off the number 10 freeway, and is pretty easy to find.

There's a liquor store on the property, so.... as you might imagine, it has the potential to attract, shall we say, some "undesireable characters" who will sometimes loiter out in the parking lot all night. (I guess though, if you're traveling with dysfunctional family members, having a liquor store nearby COULD actually be a good thing! lol)

It's a 3 story building, and it does have an elevator. I suspect the room I was assigned to was a handicapped accessable room, but it had a few odd features. For being "handicapped accessable" the light fixtures over the bed were located way too high. There was no way you could turn off the lights without getting out of bed and practically standing on tippie toe! hmmm...

There were lots and lots of extension cords in the room to power the lamps, which made me question whether or not some electrical code violoations might be going on, or if perhaps they are cutting corners on maintenance. Everything worked, but the place looked really dated and in serious need of upgrading.

The air conditioner, which is the conventional "under-the-window" unit found in many motels, had a knob to adjust the temperature, but you could rotate the knob all the way around indefinitely. In other words, it did nothing, just kept turning. Thankfully, the unit did cool the room, but yeah, I noticed. This should probably be fixed.

The bathroom was mehhhh. Shoddy water pressure in the shower, and the linoleum was very old and cracked. Did not look very appealing at all. Needs upgrading.

The room was clean, though. No bugs, and the bed was fairly comfortable. Had a microwave, mini fridge, and coffee maker (all plugged into an extension cord) and an ironing board and safe. Soooo..... the room had the usual things one would expect of a motel room. It worked. The place was just.... well..... kind of dumpy-looking.

In the far corner of the parking lot is..... I guess that's a pool? I hate to say it, but it was quite laughable. I've seen jacuzzis that were larger. It was pathetic. If you're thinking about going for a swim, you will probably find this pool disappointing.

Bottom line, It's a motel, it has all the basics, and you can sleep there. It works. Would I have chosen this place or recommend it? Probably not.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gummyroach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnontario, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we are glad to hear our staff showed you the customer service we strive for at Days Inn but are sorry to hear you were less than satisfied with your stay. We will make sure we look into all your concerns but we are happy that it met your traveling needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed here for almost two weeks while we were doing some work in San Bernardino. The room was adequate and clean, but definitely look for a room on the second or third floor. It was very interesting to watch the various activities on the first floor, especially on Friday and Saturday nights. During our long stay we learned to recognize the various types and had begun to spot the "regulars". Apparently the Days Inn Ontario Airport is quite the wild west in terms of illicit activities, and we never saw a cop once during our stay there. Still, we felt safe enough as long as we minded our own business.

The room itself was decently clean, though housekeeping somehow managed to forget cleaning our room on more than on occasion. The WiFi wasn't great and only worked intermittently. Internet speeds were in the ~3mbps range and there wasn't a wired option in the rooms. The TV was a decent-sized LCD TV.

The pool consists of a puddle the size of a hot tub. We didn't try it and didn't see anyone else using it either (aside from the local feral cats taking a drink).

The area just across the other side of the I-10 looked much quite a bit nicer and I wish I had done more research into the area before booking. Still, the room was cheap and served its purpose, though I wouldn't want to stay there again.

Room Tip: Avoid the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PaulW_A303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnontario, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for choosing our Days Inn for your two week stay, we are pleased to hear your room and our location met your needs but are sorry to hear you were not fully satisfied with your stay; we hope to better serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnontario, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnontario, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We were eaten alive, and our money was not refunded. The worst place we have ever stayed at. Rented the room for 4 day, while on an away job. Stayed one night, and we were covered in bites. Never again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnontario, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

We are sorry to hear you had experienced this inconvenience during your stay; we will make sure your room is treated in a timely manner to prevent this from happening again to you and future guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Bryanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnontario, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We stayed in a room with two beds. It was very pretty at first glance, but then I noticed the little details. The table was very dirty, the toilet clogged us and would not flush.the towels were dirty and smelled terrible. Random People kept knocking on our door all night.the neighbors were very loud .

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAEVINY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnontario, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we are sorry to hear we fell short of meeting your expectations; we will do our best to make the appropriate changed to make sure your next stay meets your standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ontario hotels
1.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus InnSuites Ontario Airport E Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
Ontario Airport Inn
Ontario Airport Inn
#19 of 41 in Ontario
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario, A Trademark Collection Hotel
3.2 mi away
Country Inn - Ontario
Country Inn - Ontario
#27 of 41 in Ontario
17 reviews
3.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Ontario Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Ontario Airport

Address: 1405 E 4th St, I-10 & 4th Street, Ontario, CA 91764-2633
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Price Range: £49 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Ontario Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Ontario Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing