We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Strange area but good hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport
Ranked #32 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Strange area but good hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

The room was great, clean beds and bathroom. Breakfast was mediocre, but waffle option was available. The area didn't seem very great and the hallways were always full of noisy people. I surely needed to lock my door!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandnya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for the wonderful compliments you have regarding our rooms and how clean and spacious they are. And thank you also for the comments that related to the areas where improvement is needed. We will try to implement new rules as to not allowing guest roam the hotel hallways, as we want all our guest to feel comfortable and safe when staying at our Ontario property. We hope you enjoyed our free Wi-Fi, and parking and we hope that you will be able to stay with us on your next visit to the Ontario area.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    49
    44
    23
    30
See reviews for
36
29
35
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

This was my first time staying here and I will have to definitely say Jesus the driver made the stay very comfortable and efficient with his understanding and compassion toward us the truck drivers THANKS YOU JESUS FROM THE 2 WESTERN FEMALE DRIVERS

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Twanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
When a guest takes their time to learn an employees first name that is when we know that we are doing an excellent job when it comes to providing great customer service. And from what you have just mentioned, we are truly blessed to have such exceptional team members as our valued shuttle driver. If the shuttle service was excellent, then we hope our front desk team members did just the same and provide you with an excellent service as well. Please know that we provide all our guests with free Wi-Fi, parking and continental breakfast, and all our rooms are immaculate and spacious. We hope to see you again when visiting the Ontario area.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

I have stayed at this hotel a few times and enjoyedbeverything about my experiance with them but one man has made my #1 choice the Red Roof Inn, Jesus. Jesus understands the truck drivers and has an unparalleled attitude towards work and the customer. As a driver, I have used many hotels across the country and had some good experiances but when I came to this hotel, he helped me with my luggage, answered all of my questions, advised me about restaurants, entertainment, and even music. Jesus has made himself available for me as well as other guests any time that we need help. As far as I am concerned, he is the Red Roof Inn and everyone else should strive to reach his level of excellence! Thank you Red Roof and especially a thank you to Jesus for making this the best experience possible for a shy, frightened girl in a city and state that has otherwise made me very wary!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sasha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for the wonderful compliments you have regarding our hotel and our fabulous shuttle driver. As you were able to see, our hotel does cater to many truck drivers and families from around the world. Our customer service, and clean rooms is what makes our guest return to stay with us. And we are glad to know that we are your place of stay when ever you visit Ontario.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

I have been staying at this hotel for many years when I visit the area for airshows and visits with friends (4-5 times a year.) The rooms are clean and well-equipped for the price, the staff is always friendly and efficient. I would not hesitate to recommend this location.

Room Tip: Street side rooms are definitely quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for providing us with your feedback on your stay at our property. We are glad to hear you liked the service, room layout and the cleanliness of the rooms. Please know that we offer all our guest free complimentary breakfast, Wi-Fi and parking. We are also open twenty four hours in case you might anything during the night hours. We are looking forward you seen you on your next booking with us.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

My employer puts us up in cheap hotels for layovers and well the operative word here is typically " Cheap " . the red roof does an adequate job considering the price as I have stayed here several times so I know what to expect . The breakfast is typical " Free" fare but again adequate would be the best description . That being said the bright spot here is the Staff . The young lady at the front desk who's name is Enid is super friendly and helpful and never misses a beat while answering phones and multitasking like no other is truly an asset . also the property is conveniently located within walking distance to many quick dining options

Room Tip: Ask for street side room as there are RR tracks and the airport is behind the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
We are happy to hear that you are a returning guest and that you find out hotel to be of adequate price and that our front desk team members are always shinning for you during your stay. Please know that here at Red Roof Inn Ontario, we also offer free Wi-Fi, and parking. Also all of our rooms have been recently updated and are always kept clean by our amazing housekeeping team. We hope that you will continue to stay at Red Roof Inn Ontario every time you come visit the area.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

I made a reservation on line and got a confirmation email . Upon arriving to the the hotel they could find my reservation even I showed them the confirmation number. It took more them 25 minutes to the front desc person to find my name in their computer. After all they said that I do have reservation but I don't have a room !? Go figure what the email reservation and the confirmation number meant in the hotel terms. Until now I was thinking that the reservation means I do have a room upon arrival. The front desk person was so "gracious" to have a " walk in room " for us on the first floor.
The room we stayed in was very stinky and the towels were dirty.Not enough toiletries to take a shower for three people. Had to request clean towels and additional toiletries.
Hot breakfast room was smelly and very unappetizing.
Plastic flowers in the lobby reminded badly maintained cemetery.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience that was caused to you when finding out that there was no room for you when you tried to check-in at our Ontario property. And also thank you for your patience while our front desk team members tried to find a room for you and your family. There was a computer glitch on our system that prevented us from seeing your reservation, as we did have a reservation for you. We are always happy to provide our valued guest with extra toiletries upon request as we want our guests to feel as if they are home whenever they stay at our hotel. Again, please apologies us for the inconvenience you encountered while visiting Red Roof Inn Ontario.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

I stayed here last year for a couple of days. The rooms were big and spacious, bathroom was clean but for some reason there was a smell that til this day, I can still smell. I guess it smelled like must and ciggarettes. Breakfast was in a small room on the 3rd floor and the it wasn't that great.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tinalolo88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you for taking a minute out of your busy schedule to provide us and future guest with your experience at Red Roof Inn Ontario. At the same time, we are happy to hear that you are a returning guest, but we will also like to apologize for the inconvenience during your second visit to our Ontario property. We will look into that issue you have mentioned and we will take all necessary procedures to make sure all rooms do not have the smell you have brought to our attention. We truly hope that you will be able to stay with us your next visit to the Ontario area.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ontario hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Ontario Airport Convention Center
0.6 mi away
Ontario Airport Inn
Ontario Airport Inn
#19 of 41 in Ontario
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.2 mi away
Folk Inn Ontario Airport
Folk Inn Ontario Airport
#23 of 41 in Ontario
3.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport

Property: Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport
Address: 1818 E Holt Blvd, Ontario, CA 91761-2112
Region: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport Hotel Ontario
Ontario Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing