We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
Ranked #2 of 42 Hotels in Ontario
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Paso Robles, California
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable and convenient”
Reviewed 22 February 2013

This hotel was clean and comfortable. The two queen suite was a large room with a half wall dividing the two beds for more privacy. The staff was very friendly. Even though we arrived after the manager's reception was over we were given tickets for two free drinks (beer, house wine,or soda) from the restaurant. The hot breakfast the next morning was very good. This hotel is very convenient if you are attending activities at the Convention Center. You literally go out the back door and across the parking lot and you are there. It is also convenient to the Ontario Airport. The only drawback was hearing noise from the airport and the occasional train whistle as the train tracks are across the street. Would definitely stay here again if I needed a hotel room in the area.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing the street or front of the hotel might be less likely to get the airport and train...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howe334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

831 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    510
    224
    57
    22
    18
See reviews for
225
127
46
303
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carlsbad, California
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2013

We picked the Ayres because it was close enough to the Pomona raceway that we could easily go back and forth over the four days. What we didn't expect was how wonderful it would be. The staff was great, the full breakfast was an added bonus and the room was cozy and welcoming. We had a 1st floor room which lead out to a winderful courtyard where we enjoyed a glass of wine. Dinner at the hotel was a last minute decision and was great! Thanks to Sandra for excellent service! We will be back next year!

Room Tip: Ask for a 1st floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bballwey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, 4 March 2013
Dear bballwey -

Thank you so much for taking a chance on us and allowing us to exceed your expectations. We loving having the chance to show a first time guest how remarkable a stay at our hotel can be. I will be sure to pass along your compliments to Sandra. We look forward to welcoming you back next year!

Sincerely,

Amy Delgadillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocklin, California
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 February 2013

I travel frequently in Southern CA on business and this hotel is at the top of my list of places to stay. Comfortable beds, nice rooms and a real breakfast in the morning. Also close to many restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground room floor, the elevator is quite slow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, 4 March 2013
Dear Pete -

And we are so excited to be on top of that list! Thank you so much for choosing our hotel when you stay in the Southern California area and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. It is always great to know a guest finds his/her visits consistently comfortable. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,

Amy Delgadillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa City, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Claremont CA lacks hotels, so when we visit our daughter at one of the Claremont Colleges we must stay a few miles away. The DoubleTree is closer, but we've found the Ayres Hotel in Ontario to be a little nicer and a better value.

Our room with two beds was big, with a couple of tables and several chairs. A very nice touch is a divider between the two beds, so that a teenager can have a bit of privacy.

The hotel has been remodeled, and inside everything looks mostly new.

The only reason that I'm not giving it five stars is that the decor is a very odd mix. The building is faux half-timber (German), but you are greeted in the parking lot by a couple of terra-cotta warrior figures (ancient China). That's just the start of the confused decor. As you walk into the building the door is guarded by a pair of huge metal elephants (Asian), and then a pair of white rams (not sure where they're from). The walls have 18th century British paintings of such things as a man-of-war sailing ship (seems out of place in the middle of a California valley rather far from the sea). Oh yeah, there's a gas-burning fireplace with decorative piles of real wood stacked nearby (this fits the general theme of a decor that has pleasant-looking elements that don't make much sense when put together). Overall the decor is nice, but it just doesn't make sense. Considering the reasonable price we paid, we don't mind the odd decor much.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room, ask for one that faces the courtyard. Other rooms face a street that's...
See more room tips
Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, 4 March 2013
Dear JG -

It was a pleasure welcoming you recently. Thank you so much for making us your choice of hotel when visiting your daughter. We know you have many options in the area and are very appreciative that you have decided we are the place for you! As to your comment regarding the decor, it is definitely eclectic and some of the items described hold historical and sentimental value to the Ayres family, hence their inclusion. I am thrilled this hasn't in any way detracted from your desire to stay with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Thanks again,

Amy Delgadillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Cucamonga
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

My room was a 1st floor, courtside w/a jacuzzi tub. The tub was great and big enough for two. The bed was very soft and the linens were clean. It was pretty quiet at night but at about 7am the maids run around the hallways yelling across to each other and playing an annoying radio. I really can't believe the hotel manager lets them do this. I can't yell and listen to a radio where I work so why should they be allowed to? Not everyone wakes up at 7am. Another gripe is that there was no hot water coming from the bathroom sink. Other than those two things, my stay was good. They served a hot breakfast in the morning from 7-9am; it's kind of cafeteria style and there were eggs, sausage, potatoes, toast, cereal, fruit, coffee, and juice.

Room Tip: Jacuzzi tubs seat two people but are a little on the small side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silverponygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, 4 March 2013
Dear Silverponygirl -

Thank you so much for choosing us for your visit and for taking the time to review our hotel. While I am pleased you found everything in order and your overall stay comfortable, I do apologize if our housekeeping team prevented you from getting a completely comfortable sleep. The radio in question was being used in the hotel laundry room but has since been removed. We have also addressed the issue of ensuring the door to laundry room is closed at all times. This should prevent any future noise issues. We appreciate your candidness and hope you will allow us to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,

Amy Delgadillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 14 February 2013

I stayed here twice in the past six months on company business and I dropped my credit card and other cards in the room by mistake. The cards must have slipped somewhere under the bed. After I checked out and left, I realized that I didn't have them so I called the front desk to ask if housekeeping had found them. They did and they mailed them all back to me quickly! I stayed there again a few months later on business again and I asked if I could leave a tip to those who found my cards and mailed them back to me. They wouldn't take the tip money I offered them and were very nice about it all! I will always leave a room tip every time I stay here again in the future!
This hotel has honest friendly employees! I hope their big bosses know this!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, 28 February 2013
Dear Peter -

Thank you so much for your kind review and for allowing us to welcome you on more than one occasion. We take the security of our guests' belongings very seriously and consider it our duty as your host to ensure that all items left behind in a guestroom are given back to the guest as quickly as possible. We know it can be devastating to leave something of value behind and want each of our guests to know their items are secure with us in our hotel. We appreciate your kind gesture, but, again, consider this a basic obligation to our guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Warm regards,

Amy Delgadillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAN DIEGO
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Although we live in San Diego, when we have meetings @ Ayres, we drive up the night before and stay @ Ayres. It has a very relaxing atmosphere and the rooms are very elegant. And they also include a "hot" breakfast in the price. It is awesome and I am an online travel agent....I highly recommend Ayres.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MARILYN F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, 28 February 2013
Dear MARILYN F -

And we love welcoming you! Thank you so much for your review and for making us your hotel of choice when visiting from San Diego. To earn such an enthusiastic recommendation from someone so knowledgeable about the travel industry is an absolute honor and greatly appreciated. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Amy Delgadillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ontario hotels
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Ontario Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport

Property: Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
Address: 1945 E Holt Blvd, Ontario, CA 91761-2116
Region: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ontario
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ontario
#2 Family Hotel in Ontario
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ontario
#3 Business Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport, formerly the Ayres Hotel & Suites, is a delightful combination of warm hospitality and modern convenience in a premier Southern California location. Whether you're here for a short business visit or a long, relaxing retreat, you'll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well-lit work desks and Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, curved shower rods, and hookless shower curtains. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast. Many of our 167 guest rooms also open to the beautiful courtyard, which offers a calming respite to the weary traveler. Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport is right where you need to be in Ontario, California. Engage in some retail therapy at the Inland Empire's primary tourist attraction, the renowned Ontario Mills Mall. Conveniently located within walking distance, the Ontario Convention Center plays host to many expos and events that are of high popularity among guests. After the events stay in and relax at the fabulous Courtyard Grille, located right in the hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport / Ontario
Ayres Hotel And Suites Ontario Airport / Convention Center
Ayres Hotel Ontario Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing