We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“150% true value for our week long stay, other hotels need to take a lesson in everything from A to Z. This was by far our best h”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 7 March 2013

My wife and I are in our mid 50's, we chased 3 kids around the country playing a variety of sports, basketball, volleyball, hockey, soccer and this week long stay was by far, bar none, the best value for our hard earned money!

All those other hotels that we stayed in over the past +25 years need to take a lesson from this hotel! Everything from A to Z, this is how it should be done, everyone, take note, this is the example every business in North America should be following, value for the money!!!

Be proud to be an American, this is home grown value built in America, and I'm proud to say that even being a Canadian there for a week in sunny California. Thankyou Ayers hotel, all was good, we will be back again!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Forthills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (840)
There are newer reviews for Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

662 - 668 of 840 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2013

You give me a free real breakfast, a clean, comfortable room, a fitness center with free weights and a shuttle to and from the airport at a reasonable price; that makes me happy. However the lasting impression will be the extremely friendly customer service. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vtch786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2013

Dear vtch786 -

You give us an amazing guest and WE are happy. Thank you so very much for your kind words and for sharing your experience online. Any time we find a guest has highly recommended us, we are thrilled and excited to have provided such an accommodating experience. We appreciate your review and look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Amy Delgadillo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Very clean hotel. Friendly staff. Cook to order breakfast included with room. Quiet and decorated rooms. Probably the most comfortable hotelbed I've ever had. I stay in hotels between 100-200 nights per year. I expect a few things. Clean, safe and quiet are diffently in the top 3. I will return to this location in the future.

Room Tip: Upper floor towards North end of building. Never heard any Airport or any other noise while I was th...
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank otev915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

This hotel was clean and comfortable. The two queen suite was a large room with a half wall dividing the two beds for more privacy. The staff was very friendly. Even though we arrived after the manager's reception was over we were given tickets for two free drinks (beer, house wine,or soda) from the restaurant. The hot breakfast the next morning was very good. This hotel is very convenient if you are attending activities at the Convention Center. You literally go out the back door and across the parking lot and you are there. It is also convenient to the Ontario Airport. The only drawback was hearing noise from the airport and the occasional train whistle as the train tracks are across the street. Would definitely stay here again if I needed a hotel room in the area.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing the street or front of the hotel might be less likely to get the airport and train...
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Howe334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

We picked the Ayres because it was close enough to the Pomona raceway that we could easily go back and forth over the four days. What we didn't expect was how wonderful it would be. The staff was great, the full breakfast was an added bonus and the room was cozy and welcoming. We had a 1st floor room which lead out to a winderful courtyard where we enjoyed a glass of wine. Dinner at the hotel was a last minute decision and was great! Thanks to Sandra for excellent service! We will be back next year!

Room Tip: Ask for a 1st floor room.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bballwey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2013

Dear bballwey -

Thank you so much for taking a chance on us and allowing us to exceed your expectations. We loving having the chance to show a first time guest how remarkable a stay at our hotel can be. I will be sure to pass along your compliments to Sandra. We look forward to welcoming you back next year!

Sincerely,

Amy Delgadillo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

I travel frequently in Southern CA on business and this hotel is at the top of my list of places to stay. Comfortable beds, nice rooms and a real breakfast in the morning. Also close to many restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground room floor, the elevator is quite slow.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2013

Dear Pete -

And we are so excited to be on top of that list! Thank you so much for choosing our hotel when you stay in the Southern California area and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. It is always great to know a guest finds his/her visits consistently comfortable. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,

Amy Delgadillo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Claremont CA lacks hotels, so when we visit our daughter at one of the Claremont Colleges we must stay a few miles away. The DoubleTree is closer, but we've found the Ayres Hotel in Ontario to be a little nicer and a better value.

Our room with two beds was big, with a couple of tables and several chairs. A very nice touch is a divider between the two beds, so that a teenager can have a bit of privacy.

The hotel has been remodeled, and inside everything looks mostly new.

The only reason that I'm not giving it five stars is that the decor is a very odd mix. The building is faux half-timber (German), but you are greeted in the parking lot by a couple of terra-cotta warrior figures (ancient China). That's just the start of the confused decor. As you walk into the building the door is guarded by a pair of huge metal elephants (Asian), and then a pair of white rams (not sure where they're from). The walls have 18th century British paintings of such things as a man-of-war sailing ship (seems out of place in the middle of a California valley rather far from the sea). Oh yeah, there's a gas-burning fireplace with decorative piles of real wood stacked nearby (this fits the general theme of a decor that has pleasant-looking elements that don't make much sense when put together). Overall the decor is nice, but it just doesn't make sense. Considering the reasonable price we paid, we don't mind the odd decor much.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room, ask for one that faces the courtyard. Other rooms face a street that's...
Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2013

Dear JG -

It was a pleasure welcoming you recently. Thank you so much for making us your choice of hotel when visiting your daughter. We know you have many options in the area and are very appreciative that you have decided we are the place for you! As to your comment regarding the decor, it is definitely eclectic and some of the items described hold historical and sentimental value to the Ayres family, hence their inclusion. I am thrilled this hasn't in any way detracted from your desire to stay with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Thanks again,

Amy Delgadillo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ontario hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Ontario Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport

Address: 1945 E Holt Blvd, Ontario, CA 91761-2116
Region: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ontario
#1 Green Hotel in Ontario
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ontario
#2 Family Hotel in Ontario
#3 Business Hotel in Ontario
Price Range: £78 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport, formerly the Ayres Hotel & Suites, is a delightful combination of warm hospitality and modern convenience in a premier Southern California location. Whether you're here for a short business visit or a long, relaxing retreat, you'll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well-lit work desks and Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, curved shower rods, and hookless shower curtains. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast. Many of our 167 guest rooms also open to the beautiful courtyard, which offers a calming respite to the weary traveler. Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport is right where you need to be in Ontario, California. Engage in some retail therapy at the Inland Empire's primary tourist attraction, the renowned Ontario Mills Mall. Conveniently located within walking distance, the Ontario Convention Center plays host to many expos and events that are of high popularity among guests. After the events stay in and relax at the fabulous Courtyard Grille, located right in the hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport / Ontario
Ayres Hotel And Suites Ontario Airport / Convention Center
Ayres Hotel Ontario Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing