We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stayed two nights at the hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Apple Valley, California
1 review
“Stayed two nights at the hotel”
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Very nice employees. clean hotel. They treated me kindly. Room was very nice and accommodating. I stayed in a room that really would accommodate 2 or more people as on the second day they gave me a room with 2 beds. Plenty of room for two, 4 or even six people to sleep. Only one bathroom. Curtains were dark enough to sleep in. You could drive your car to a close location to your room without having to go all the way around to the front door to reenter. Remember when you go down to get your breakfast, there are at least 3 cards to fill out. You fill out one for eggs, one for pancakes and another for omellets, so be sure to complete all of them. You must have your breakfast ticket with you when you go in. There is also fresh fruit and all types of bread and bagels available.

Room Tip: You get a free breakfast with good food - more than you could ever eat. Easy to get to. close to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrandmaRNRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear GrandmaRNRose,

Our team is so happy that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. They always love to hear that they were kind and accommodating to our guests and able to make such a great impression. The hotel's setup is very convenient to our parking areas and we are very happy that you found that to be a great amenity. Our kitchen team also loves to hear that guests enjoyed the full American breakfast and all that it has to offer. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Amy Delgadillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    496
    212
    52
    21
    17
See reviews for
210
121
45
295
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2013

I have never stayed at this property before. I stayed this time because the reviews were so sparkling. I did not really believe that there could be a 87% excellent rating for any hotel, but if only half were right, I was ok. They were all correct. The staff has no one without a smile and a kind word of greeting. I have never been to a hotel that had a restaurant that did not overcharge for their food until now and it was great food. I was here on business so I got a great corporate discount (my company is happy). I love the décor and the paintings down the halls were great. It just seemed to me like true elegance although some may disagree, it was great to me. The room was spacious and very clean. I will definitely stay here any time I am in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kurt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Kurt K,

It was a pleasure welcoming you recently. I am so glad that you decided to stay at our property and that you found all the reviews helpful in selecting our hotel. Our team always loves to hear that they were helpful and friendly to guests, and our kitchen team also enjoys dazzling reviews of their food. We are also very glad to hear that you enjoyed our European-inspired decor. Thank you again for the review and we hope you will visit again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Amy Delgadillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoCal
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Great Hotel with huge rooms. Two beds, large sofa, small fridge and microwave.

I checked in just past 9PM and was surprised to see many children in the lobby doing homework and using the Hotel business center area computer. There was a group using the meeting room, so maybe their kids? Was not what I want when checking in or staying. Management should address this when renting their meeting rooms, babysitting is not included.

Best free Hotel breakfast I have experienced. Made to order choice of breakfast, nice dining area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank remotetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

I really like this hotel only thing is they put money into upgrade things that weren't needed like huge elephant statues and then a spa bath tub when the bed was super uncomfortable and room divider really dated room. Will stay here again but bed was a bummer. Didn't sleep good at all! And bk was odd ends at 9 am and girl was so rude about us getting there 4 mins late and wouldn't let us dish up ourselves then kicked us out to mop the floor!

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank sanglin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear Sanglin,

I apologize that you did not have a more pleasant stay. Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a candid review, and we appreciate you choosing to stay with us. I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your European-inspired accommodations and that you did not like the partition which is utilized to give guests more privacy for their stay. Our team always tries to accommodate our guests so I apologize if your complimentary breakfast was anything but amazing. I have already discussed this with our kitchen staff as guest service should be our top priority. Again, I apologize if your stay was anything less than spectacular and I hope you will still choose to stay with us again soon.

Thank you,

Amy Delgadillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We had to travel last-minute for a funeral, and picked this hotel to stay at the same place as other family members. We booked a two queen suite, and it had a divider wall between the beds which made it easy to put kids to bed and still be able to use most of the room without disturbing them. The mattresses are VERY comfortable. The full breakfast had several options including some very delicious Texas-sized French Toast. One of the servers, Rocio was very attentive to the needs of our daughter who was not feeling well, and offered several suggestions and even brought extra things to our table so we wouldn't have to keep getting up. The airport is very close to the hotel, and the complimentary shuttle dropped us of right in front of the security check-point. Everyone on the staff was very helpful and friendly.

We were very happy with our stay at the Ayres Hotel and are already planning our next trip.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the courtyard for the quietest night's sleep. There is another Ayr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smlprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Smlprice,

Thank you for your review and choosing to stay at our hotel during what must have been a difficult time. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the European-inspired guestrooms and that the partition in the room allowed for more privacy for your family. Our team always loves to hear that they were attentive and friendly to guests, helping them to have the most enjoyable stay possible. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Amy Delgadillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Had to stay at this hotel because of a flight cancellation due to bad weather. This hotel was the best. The European decor was beautiful and so was the lobby. The two ladies at the front desk were very helpful in my stay. My room was beautiful and very comfortable. Overall my stay was great!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnathen2334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Johnathen2334,

It was a pleasure welcoming you as our guest recently. Thanks you so much for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor and for your kind words. We are so pleased to hear that we were able to accommodate you after your flight was cancelled due to weather complications. We are also very glad that you enjoyed the European-inspired decor in the lobby and also in the guest rooms. We are so grateful for your recommendation and hope you will visit again soon.

Sincerely,

Amy Delgadillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 11 December 2013

My stay at your hotel was relaxing and convenient. The shuttle was awesome. I had a ride everywhere I wanted to go. I wish the hot tub was inside and that I could have stayed longer. Breakfast was great and served hot every morning. A really professional environment I would definitely stay at this location again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianna U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ontario hotels
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Ontario Airport
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport

Property: Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
Address: 1945 E Holt Blvd, Ontario, CA 91761-2116
Region: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ontario
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ontario
#2 Family Hotel in Ontario
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ontario
#3 Business Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport, formerly the Ayres Hotel & Suites, is a delightful combination of warm hospitality and modern convenience in a premier Southern California location. Whether you're here for a short business visit or a long, relaxing retreat, you'll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well-lit work desks and Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, curved shower rods, and hookless shower curtains. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast. Many of our 167 guest rooms also open to the beautiful courtyard, which offers a calming respite to the weary traveler. Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport is right where you need to be in Ontario, California. Engage in some retail therapy at the Inland Empire's primary tourist attraction, the renowned Ontario Mills Mall. Conveniently located within walking distance, the Ontario Convention Center plays host to many expos and events that are of high popularity among guests. After the events stay in and relax at the fabulous Courtyard Grille, located right in the hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Hotel And Suites Ontario Airport / Convention Center
Ayres Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport / Ontario
Ayres Hotel Ontario Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing