We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprizing!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Paso Robles, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Surprizing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

From the moment I entered the Ayres Hotel I was pleasantly pleased with the hotel. The appointments were of high quality with a feel of refined elegance. A delightful surprise from the run of the mill hotels offering breakfast with a nights stay. Breakfast was cooked to order with eggs, omelets, and French toast as offerings. Staff was very accommodating and pleasant.

Room Tip: North side ground floor rooms to the rear of the hotel are the quietest. If your going to be using t...
See more room tips
Green Features: The hotel is not wasteful and appears to do what it can to minimize it's environmental impact.
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear James O,

It was a pleasure welcoming you recently. Thank you for writing us such an amazing review and for choosing our hotel for your stay. Our team members always enjoy hearing that they made such a great first impression on our guests. We are also happy to hear you appreciated our complimentary breakfast, WiFi, and parking. We appreciate your recommendation and hope you choose to stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,

Amy Delgadillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    482
    201
    52
    21
    16
See reviews for
202
119
44
284
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

There are plenty of hotels in the area, most of which are very desirable. The Ayres feels more like a boutique hotel than a chain. Location is perfect. Staff charming and rooms very clean and comfortable. It's a favorite with flight crews. Dining in the area is not the best, they is a coffee shop steps away, plenty of fast food places but if you want something nicer I would suggest the Doubletree Hotel which would mean just going through the parking lot.

Don't walk in the area at night, it looks safe but there are some unsavory characters that lurk around.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Uptowngal12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

I travel a LOT!!!! Obviously, staying in a lot of hotels comes along with that. I can confidently say that Ayres Hotel & Suites is now one of my two favorite hotels (I returned home from there yesterday!). The entire staff is incredibly personable and accommodating. The facility itself is gorgeous and the rooms are amazing. They offer amenities that help you to relax after a long day of work (or sight seeing if you're lucky enough to take vacations), the beds are super comfortable and the hot tub helped to keep me sane.
Having a refrigerator and microwave in the room helped me to be able to eat with a crazy schedule and the complimentary full breakfast was fabulous.
And the shuttle service to and from the airport helped to ease my mind, not having to worry about waiting for/finding a cab.
I highly recommend this hotel to anyone that is heading to southern California for any amount of time. You will not regret it!

Room Tip: I stayed in a suite that had a separate seating area with sofa and coffee table to use as a work are...
See more room tips
Green Features: I love that they give you the option of having your linens changed on a daily basis. I've always found it so wasteful when the housekeeping staff takes my towels and changes my sheets every day. At Ayres, you can request that they leave your towels and linens!
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thatcrazyquiltygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

This was my 3rd time at the Ayres Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport. I love all of the Ayres Hotels because of the wonderful staff, extremely clean rooms, the feeling of being safe (I usually travel alone), excellent breakfast, comfortable beds, and nice amenities.

Room Tip: I was placed in a courtyard room as they are quieter. But, I wouldn't have minded one closer to...
See more room tips
Green Features: They actually stick to their environmental practices of not changing the sheets daily, or towels if we do what they ask. Many hotels do not and I appreciate that Ayres does.
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

Through various difficulties, such as an inventory glitch that prevented us from having our room on the first night of a three night stay, the staff, most especially Amy Delgadillo, went out of their way to assist us. By providing a night's stay at another Ayres location and comping the cost of the room, providing shuttle service to our classes and appointments, and using all means possible to get us into the promised room on night #2.

Thanks for Roger, on the later shift for working to get the rooms ready as soon as possible.
Thanks for a superb houskeeping staff.
Thanks, especially, for courteous and cheerful shuttle service from Jose and Brian.
We will return and stay here again.

Nadine Arney

Room Tip: Ask to face the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NadineInPhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California, USA
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

If you want a great sleep and stay, definitely this is the place. When ever I get a chance I stay at an Ayers hotel. When driving for business I need a comfortable sleep so I stay here because I know I will get that.
I would recommend any Ayers hotel in CA any time. You won't be disappointed. Not to mention the very good hot breakfast is a total plus as well.
All I can say is enjoy your future stay.

Room Tip: Any room at an Ayers hotel is a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LISA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

When I'm in Ontario, I stay at the Ayres. The breakfast is free, convenient, and tasty. Our room is huge, so we have lots of room for all of the things we bring with us. Parking is convenient and free. I enjoy sunrise and a morning walk around the Ontario Convention Center.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank VSR2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ontario hotels
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport
2.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Ontario Airport
3.1 mi away
Ayres Suites Ontario Mills Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport

Property: Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
Address: 1945 E Holt Blvd, Ontario, CA 91761-2116
Region: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ontario
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ontario
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ontario
#2 Family Hotel in Ontario
#3 Business Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport, formerly the Ayres Hotel & Suites, is a delightful combination of warm hospitality and modern convenience in a premier Southern California location. Whether you're here for a short business visit or a long, relaxing retreat, you'll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well-lit work desks and Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, curved shower rods, and hookless shower curtains. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast. Many of our 167 guest rooms also open to the beautiful courtyard, which offers a calming respite to the weary traveler. Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport is right where you need to be in Ontario, California. Engage in some retail therapy at the Inland Empire's primary tourist attraction, the renowned Ontario Mills Mall. Conveniently located within walking distance, the Ontario Convention Center plays host to many expos and events that are of high popularity among guests. After the events stay in and relax at the fabulous Courtyard Grille, located right in the hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Hotel And Suites Ontario Airport / Convention Center
Ayres Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport / Ontario
Ayres Hotel Ontario Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing