We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario, A Trademark Collection Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
US$136
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
US$106
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$90
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (881)
Filter reviews
882 results
Traveller rating
539
238
61
25
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
539
238
61
25
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centerhalf walljacuzzi tubfree breakfasttrain noisesitting areaking suitewet barrooms are spaciousfront desk staffnice breakfastoatmealgreat place to stayfirst floorclose to the airportan early flightvery nice hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
611 - 616 of 882 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Nice hotel. Great service. Reasonably priced restaurant available. Very convenient to Ontario Airport. Shuttle service to and from airport worked well. They honored the US government rate, which was a great value for the room I stayed in.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario, A Trademark Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear Andrew T,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review of our hotel. Our team always enjoys hearing that a guest enjoyed his/her stay and that the location was convenient his/her needs. We are also happy to hear that you loved our European-inspired guestrooms. We are grateful for your review and hope you will visit again soon.

Sincerely,

Amy Delgadillo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

AT the last minute we needed a room in the Upland area and grabbed a king bed late at night at this Ayres Hotel. A little confusing as there are two hotels with basically the same name next door to each other. The Hotel & Suites we were informed by the desk has larger rooms but is older. The lobby seemed a little worn and the elevator area gave us pause. Once up on the floor the hallway was very nice with newer carpet and wall paintings. The room was quite large with a king bed by the window a fold out couch and seating area with a nice sized flat screen. There was a kitchenette with sink microwave, fridge and coffee maker. All in all nice. Comfortable firm bed. The air is a through the wall unit but not noisy. Full breakfast in the AM but no coffee creamer (odd). The desk at night and in the AM very polite and helpful.

A nice stay for a quick over night.

Room Tip: All seem good
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CWS55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Just spent a week here as we were involved with a conference just across the parking lot. Rooms are spacious, very comfy beds, very clean, but a little tired in the decor. Complimentary breakfast was great to have and late dinner options as well. A little difficult to contact the hotel from the airport for shuttle service if you do not have a cel phone with you - pay phones are not easily found. This takes a bit of extra organisation for non US citizens! Wonderful staff - will definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Get a room that has buffering from the trains which run all night - interior courtyard.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RhodiDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

From the moment I entered the Ayres Hotel I was pleasantly pleased with the hotel. The appointments were of high quality with a feel of refined elegance. A delightful surprise from the run of the mill hotels offering breakfast with a nights stay. Breakfast was cooked to order with eggs, omelets, and French toast as offerings. Staff was very accommodating and pleasant.

Room Tip: North side ground floor rooms to the rear of the hotel are the quietest. If your going to be using the pool or want to enjoy your patio by the pool pick a room adjacent to the pool. Over all the noise by the pool was minimal during my stay of four days.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario, A Trademark Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear James O,

It was a pleasure welcoming you recently. Thank you for writing us such an amazing review and for choosing our hotel for your stay. Our team members always enjoy hearing that they made such a great first impression on our guests. We are also happy to hear you appreciated our complimentary breakfast, WiFi, and parking. We appreciate your recommendation and hope you choose to stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,

Amy Delgadillo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

There are plenty of hotels in the area, most of which are very desirable. The Ayres feels more like a boutique hotel than a chain. Location is perfect. Staff charming and rooms very clean and comfortable. It's a favorite with flight crews. Dining in the area is not the best, they is a coffee shop steps away, plenty of fast food places but if you want something nicer I would suggest the Doubletree Hotel which would mean just going through the parking lot.

Don't walk in the area at night, it looks safe but there are some unsavory characters that lurk around.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uptowngal12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews