We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Woodville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice!”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Would definitely stay again if the occasion arose. Is very near the ONT Airport which is extremely convenient for an early flight out. At the hotel, you can still get the continental breakfast if you leave too early for the full breakfast. It was VERY clean. Also you noticed a lot of airline pilots and staff seemed to be staying there. We saw quite a few the morning we checked out. Would also recommend the Spires Restaurant, which is within walking distance on the corner.

Room Tip: Our room faced the garbage can outside, but that was no problem, I would definitely be pleased if we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamathie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Tamathie,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor and we're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location's proximity to the airport is one of the many reasons people choose to stay with us and we are glad it was just as convenient for you. We always try to make sure our guests get to sample the breakfast, even if they miss the main meal. It also good to hear you enjoyed our impeccably clean rooms that we take such pride in. Thank you so much for choosing us and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Amy Delgadillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

806 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    503
    213
    52
    21
    17
See reviews for
212
123
46
297
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Escondido, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Our family (61 people ranging in age from 70 yrs. to 1 yr.) enjoyed a wonderful family reunion here last week. This was the second reunion we have had at this property because the first one, three years ago, was so successful in great part because of this hotel. Most of us stayed in first-floor courtyard rooms which made it possible for the adults to visit outside in the evening after putting the younger children to bed just inside the sliding door. The delicious full breakfast each morning was appreciated by everyone and facilitated more "family together time". The pool and spa were put to good use by all ages, and the courtyard was the perfect place to visit and play board games late into the night. The rooms are large and families appreciated the fridge, sink, and microwave, as well as the half-wall in the rooms which separated the children from the adults just a bit. The staff was also very friendly and helpful. We would highly recommend this property and hope that we may have another reunion here in the future.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Belshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Belshire,

We are so thrilled you chose our hotel for a second time around for you and your family. Our courtyard was designed to be a calm and relaxing place for people to visit during their stay and we are so happy you got a chance to make the most of it. It is wonderful to hear that our rooms and had all of the amenities you needed to make the most of your stay. Thank you so much for your continued use of our hotel and we look forward to next the next family reunion.

Sincerely,

Amy Delgadillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County, California
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I would highly recommend this hotel! I stayed here while I took the California Bar Exam, and it was right next door to the Convention Center. My room was huge, with a mini-fridge and a microwave, & very reasonably priced. It's near a train track so I requested to be away from the noise, just in case, & I didn't hear anything. There was also free breakfast in the morning, and the restaurant was great for dinner and really reasonably priced. The entire staff was kind and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Em H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Em H,

Thank you so much for you recommendation. We really appreciate it! Our signature European-style suites are meant to be a second home for our guests and we're glad you were able to enjoy them. Thank you again for your generous recommendation and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Amy Delgadillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This hotel is a bit dated. The bed is very comfortable and the room is clean. We checked in late and the only room available was a handicap. The room itself was clean, but there was hair in the shower, the sink has now where to put your toiletries, and there was not a rug so when you stepped out of the shower (made for a wheel chair to be able to access). When we went to the front desk to ask for a rug for the shower they were reluctant to give us a rug to put on the floor.

They served breakfast from 6 am - 9 am, but when we arrived at 8:45 am they were already putting everything away. When I asked for an egg over easy, the lady said we don't do eggs over easy and pointed to the scrambled eggs that were over cooked.

Lastly, we went to the front desk and asked for towels for the pool because all the towels were used in the pool area and was told we don't have any clean towels use the ones in your room. Overall, I expected much better service from the staff, truly disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Babygirl1906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Babygirl1906,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is truly appreciated as we are always looking for ways to better serve our guests, both present and future.

Per your recent stay, we are very sorry to hear about the unfortunate experience you had at our hotel. In regards to our full American breakfast, we truly apologize that we did not exceed your expectations and that were not able to accommodate your special requests. Because we strive to provide a clean and efficient breakfast experience for all of our guests to enjoy our breakfast, it is often difficult to manage special requests while maintaining this experience.

I would also like to offer my most sincere apology for the issues you experienced with the cleanliness of your room as well as with our front desk team. Please know that I have looked into and addressed these issues to prevent them from reoccurring and we truly appreciate your understanding.

Once again, we thank you for your candid review and only hope we’re able to show you the service we’re known for again in the future.

Sincerely,

Amy Delgadillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waynesboro, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Everything was great. We appreciated the shuttle service. Staff was very friendly. Food was good. Prompt service when reporting issue with our bathroom. Accommodating for our training. The fountain area was wonderful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meredith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arroyo Grande, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We visited on a Saturday in hopes of using the pool but it was closed for a private party from 4-6. Basically the prime time after we checked in at 3:30. The bartender said it is booked for private events every weekend during the summer. Stay somewhere else if you don't want to get kicked out of the pool.

Room Tip: get a room on the interior facing the courtyard. Airport and streets are noisy on the outer rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Chris H,

Thank you for taking the time for sharing about your recent experience at our hotel and it saddens me to hear that your stay was anything less than remarkable. I would like to offer my most sincere apology for the miscommunication as well as the disappointment in regards to the pool being closed off. During your stay, we did indeed have an event taking place in the Courtyard, however we did not restrict the pool area from our valued guests, nor do we ever as we try to be as inclusive as possible. I truly apologize about this miscommunication that occurred and please know that it was not our intention to have you miss out on our accommodations. We hope this does not deter you from staying at our hotel in the future and that you are able to give our hotel another chance to demonstrate the service we’re known for. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention.

Sincerely,

Amy Delgadillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Revere, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Check in was a breeze. The help was very friendly and explained things well. The room was pleasantly larger than normal rooms and very well designed. Very clean and comfortable beds. The HOT breakfast that was included was a treat and very tasty. I was there for a wedding and the courtyard for the cocktail hour was just beautiful!!.

Room Tip: Depends on why you are there....I didn't think to ask the questions but I had no problems with o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ontario hotels
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Ontario Airport
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport

Property: Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
Address: 1945 E Holt Blvd, Ontario, CA 91761-2116
Region: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ontario
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ontario
#2 Family Hotel in Ontario
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ontario
#3 Business Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport, formerly the Ayres Hotel & Suites, is a delightful combination of warm hospitality and modern convenience in a premier Southern California location. Whether you're here for a short business visit or a long, relaxing retreat, you'll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well-lit work desks and Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, curved shower rods, and hookless shower curtains. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast. Many of our 167 guest rooms also open to the beautiful courtyard, which offers a calming respite to the weary traveler. Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport is right where you need to be in Ontario, California. Engage in some retail therapy at the Inland Empire's primary tourist attraction, the renowned Ontario Mills Mall. Conveniently located within walking distance, the Ontario Convention Center plays host to many expos and events that are of high popularity among guests. After the events stay in and relax at the fabulous Courtyard Grille, located right in the hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Hotel And Suites Ontario Airport / Convention Center
Ayres Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport / Ontario
Ayres Hotel Ontario Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing