We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Nothing”
Review of Big A Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Big A Motel
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Orange
Reviewed 18 April 2010

There were electrical sockets hanging out of the walls, every lamp shade was broken, one of the light sockets was broken in half and still had a bulb in it, the beds were rock hard, and one of the rooms even had broken glass on the floor! We spoke to the front desk and they said they were remodeling and could do nothing about it. It did not feel safe or comfortable. I didn't even stay there because of that. Unfortunately the women working for me didn't have a choice.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danny28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 27 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016
Thank Ingrid S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ole Edvard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cesar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange
1.6 mi away
Best Western Orange Plaza
1.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Katella Ave.
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
#5 of 119 in Anaheim
2,226 reviews
2.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County
4.4 mi away
The Hotel Fullerton
The Hotel Fullerton
#1 of 11 in Fullerton
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Big A Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Big A Motel

Address: 1250 N Glassell St, Orange, CA 92867-4707
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Orange
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Orange
Price Range: £55 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Big A Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Big A Motel, famously named after "The Big A" which is the fourth-oldest active Major League Baseball stadium, and home to the Los Angeles Angels. The name stuck even with the change in ownership's, why change it if its not broken. Just like the LA Angels, we aim to impress our guest and constantly improve our stature among the cities hospitality industry. Recently Renovated rooms, June 2016. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Big A Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Big A Motel Orange, Orange County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing