We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of ALO Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
ALO Hotel
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Orange
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Orange
1 review
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

Very nice hotel to stay at. it is close to the outlet mall. we walked to the mall and dinner. very close to Starbucks as well. We will stay again the next time we are back in the area. The manager there is also very accommodating!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Deanna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra Z, Assistant General Manager at ALO Hotel, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are ecstatic to read you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel with our reviewers. You are right, many options to dine or get a cup of coffee. Both the Starbucks and the Outlets at Orange restaurants are at walking distance. We thank you for your stay and we hope you stay with us soon again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    744
    430
    108
    45
    31
See reviews for
696
237
60
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

This is probably the cleanest hotel we have stayed in. Not only did the housekeeping service do well everyday, but the furniture and carpet was clean in new condition, even though you could tell it was an older hotel. I had no problem with my kids rolling on the carpet. That never happens. This hotel provides free parking, internet and breakfast. So hard to find in this area. The breakfast was a real breakfast and very good. Breakfast area was a little small, but I understand they are working on renovating the area to be nicer and work better. The staff is phenomenal. I always enjoy supporting establishments that take time to hire worthwhile employees that deserve their jobs. Worth every penny!

Room Tip: We were on the side facing Disneyland on the 5th floor and had a perfect view of the fireworks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kellie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra Z, Assistant General Manager at ALO Hotel, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
We thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are thrilled to hear you loved your stay at our hotel! Thank you for sharing how clean our hotel is, the hearty breakfast we offer and especially about our very friendly staff. We'd love to have you visit us again. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

It was a great stay here for 3 nights during the Thanksgiving holiday. We requested a quiet room at the upper floor, and we got one on the top floor corner not facing the street. We are satisfied. The breakfast needs to be improved.

Room Tip: Put you special request when order it with Expedia.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeoLiao79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra Z, Assistant General Manager at ALO Hotel, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Thank you for staying at the Ayres Inn Orange, over the Thanksgiving holiday. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We do our very best to make our guests’ stay enjoyable, and accommodate our guests needs. Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Disneyland!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alhambra, CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

Brought the GF for her birthday to nearby Disneyland for her birthday and stayed here. Very close to Disneyland, large rooms, clean, and some nice touches including tea and coffee. The free breakfast also helped save a few dollars for souvenirs!

And thanks to the Ayres staff for the unexpected box of chocolates for the GF...it helped make our stay special.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank driving_in_LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra Z, Assistant General Manager at ALO Hotel, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to have you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oxford
Level Contributor
50 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stayed here as it is close to Disneyland. It takes about 10 mins on the bus which picks you up directly outside. The hotel itself is lovely. Nice and clean with good rooms. Irving on check in was super helpful. The breakfast was very good. Proper plates cups and cutlery! So much nicer than plastic! The young lady who attended to he breakfast room really did a great job. I would reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sammie18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra Z, Assistant General Manager at ALO Hotel, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for your kind feedback. We are ecstatic to hear that Irving made your experience at our hotel memorable. We will make sure to celebrate his exceptional service. We are glad you were able to enjoy our breakfast and the transportation service to Disney. We thank you for your recommending us to other reviewers! We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Ana, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

Free breakfast and late checkout upon request and for a price. Nice clean conferrable rooms. Not all Ayers Hotels have room service but this one dose. Close to the Block in Orange and lot to do in walking distance. But stay for your hard earned dollar

Room Tip: all rooms are the same no upgrades
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ocstay2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra Z, Assistant General Manager at ALO Hotel, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
We thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! Thank you for sharing with our reviewers how clean our hotel is and the great features our hotel offers. We'd love to have you visit us soon again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonoma, California, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

Great stay and I just love the pillows! Every staff person is friendly and helpful. The breakfast in the morning offers more than the usual continental affair.....every time I visit southern California, I stay at an Ayres!

Room Tip: I was on the fourth floor in a room with just one queen and it was cozy and quiet.
See more room tips
Green Features: This is an environmentally friendly hotel which is cool.
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra Z, Assistant General Manager at ALO Hotel, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Thank you for your loyalty to the Ayres Hotels! We are pleased to read that you love our pillows, breakfast buffet and most importantly, our staff's service! We thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you soon again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange
5.9 mi away
Ayres Hotel Orange
Ayres Hotel Orange
#1 of 15 in Orange
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
#6 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,952 reviews
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - Orange
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange
0.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County
1.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ALO Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ALO Hotel

Property: ALO Hotel
Address: 3737 W Chapman Ave, Orange, CA 92868-1608 (Formerly Ayres Inn Orange)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Orange
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Orange
#1 Best Value Hotel in Orange
#1 Family Hotel in Orange
#2 Business Hotel in Orange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ALO Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the ALO Hotel! Our boutique-inspired hotel combines the comforts and conveniences of home with the warm hospitality you’ve come to expect from the Ayres name. All of the luxurious guest rooms at ALO Hotel are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, televisions, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and Wifi, hairdryers, curved shower rods, and hookless shower curtains. Stay in and eat at the delicious Anepalco’s Cafe, our Mexican French Fusion restaurant located right in the hotel. Just moments away, enjoy sports events at Angel Stadium and the Honda Center. If you're in need of a wardrobe update or want to catch a movie, the Outlets of Orange are a mere 3 blocks away. Looking to visit Disneyland Resort? Anaheim Resort Transit provides affordable shuttle service to the resort right from the hotel! UCI Medical Center and Chapman University are our neighbors for those visiting their students. And you'll be glad to know that John Wayne Airport is just a short drive away. At ALO Hotel, your options are endless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your ALO Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Inn Orange / Disneyland Hotel Orange
Ayres Hotel Orange
Orange Ayres Hotel
ALO Hotel Orange, Orange County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing