We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well Located; Pet Friendly”
Review of ALO Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ALO Hotel
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Orange
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We come up to Orange County for the Newport Beach Jazz Festival each May. We travel with a kitty who needs morning and night meds, so want a nice, reasonably close pet-friendly place to stay at while we are there, and the Ayres Orange comes through every time. Great property (with parking and breakfast) that offers certain pet friendly rooms -- which we really appreciate!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra Z, General Manager at ALO Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

We thank you for being a loyal Ayres Inn Orange guest. We appreciate you mentioning our hotel features, such as our complimentary Full American breakfast, free parking and our pet friendly rooms. We thank you for taking the time to write a review and we look forward to seeing you again next May.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,606)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,031 - 1,037 of 1,606 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

We traveled into town for a wedding and we stayed at this hotel at the recommendation of the Bride. As we left town we discussed how nice and comfortable the rooms were, how accommodating the staff was and delicious the free breakfast was all at a VERY reasonable price!. We were very happy and look forward to stay at Ayres Inn in the future

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smmcbride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra Z, General Manager at ALO Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We thank you for your stay at our hotel and look forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This is my favorite place to stay when going to Disneyland. My family and I just got home from our 3rd stay at this hotel. Free parking and free breakfast with a shuttle to Disneyland. You can't beat the price. They even offer a discount for annual passholders! The staff is always super friendly and the breakfast is delicious! Can't wait for our next trip!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra Z, General Manager at ALO Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to read you had a great stay and that you agree with us that our staff is great! We appreciate you enjoying the amenities we offer, such as our free breakfast. We look forward to your upcoming stays with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was quiet. The buffet breakfast offered, eggs, sausage, French toast, cereals, pastries, fruit, cereal and yogurt. The hotel is older but has had some upgrades and is clean. It new hotel appears to be close to finished, next door will be fantastic.
The hotel is a short drive to Disneyland and a short walk to the outlet stores and the Angels Stadium.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra Z, General Manager at ALO Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you very much for your kind feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to let our reviewers see why our hotel has such a great value. We are very happy to read you had a good stay because of our complimentary Full American breakfast buffet, comfortable rooms and friendly staff. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you once again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Nice hotel - free parking, free internet, free breakfast buffet, cookies and shuttle to Disneyland! we enjoyed the pool and the delicious breakfast and took an early shuttle to get to Disneyland when they opened. Also loved that we could leave our car safely in the structure while at Disneyland :)

Room Tip: we were on the 5th floor - no complaints
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pledgerville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra Z, General Manager at ALO Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you for choosing the Ayres Inn Orange for your vacation! We are thrilled to read that our amenities helped make your trip a great one! We look forward to having you both stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed here with the family on a recent trip to Disneyland. The room and facilities are older but are as clean as can be. The room was very spacious and comes with a fridge. Floors with ice/vending also have microwaves available to use. They is construction going on (which did not pose any problems for us), a new building which looks twice as big as the current one and is set to open in July 2014.

Daily breakfast is included with your stay and offers included eggs, pancakes, bacon, cereal, various pastries, yogurt, coffee and some juice options. This definitely saved us time and money during our trip.

Parking and internet is free. We did not encounter any parking troubles, even when returning late at night.

Many hotels in the area charge for parking and/or have a resort fee. This hotel has neither, which is awesome. It is further from the Disney resort, less than a 5 minute drive. There is also a shuttle you can pay to use to that takes you to the park.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cindoids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra Z, General Manager at ALO Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you very much for your kind feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to let our reviewers see why our hotel has such a great value. We are very happy to read you had a good stay because of our complimentary Full American breakfast buffet, free parking, comfortable rooms and friendly staff. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you once again in the future, hopefully when the new hotel has opened.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

This is a hotel I have stayed in many times. It is an extremely great place to relax. The rooms are clean and pristine. The staff is always curtious. The nice thing is they are not far from Disneyland. I love this hotel!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Laura Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra Z, General Manager at ALO Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel! We are thrilled to read that you had a great stay with us. We are really glad we continue to meet your expectations. Thank you for choosing the Ayres Inn Orange as your place to stay when visiting the Orange/Anaheim area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange
0.1 mi away
Ayres Hotel Orange
Ayres Hotel Orange
#1 of 15 in Orange
968 reviews
0.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - Orange
1.4 mi away
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
#6 of 118 in Anaheim
2,283 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ALO Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ALO Hotel

Address: 3737 W Chapman Ave, Orange, CA 92868-1608 (Formerly Ayres Inn Orange)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Orange
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Orange
#1 Green Hotel in Orange
#2 Business Hotel in Orange
Price Range: £80 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ALO Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the ALO Hotel! Our boutique-inspired hotel combines the comforts and conveniences of home with the warm hospitality you’ve come to expect from the Ayres name. All of the luxurious guest rooms at ALO Hotel are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, televisions, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and Wifi, hairdryers, curved shower rods, and hookless shower curtains. Stay in and eat at the delicious Anepalco’s Cafe, our Mexican French Fusion restaurant located right in the hotel. Just moments away, enjoy sports events at Angel Stadium and the Honda Center. If you're in need of a wardrobe update or want to catch a movie, the Outlets of Orange are a mere 3 blocks away. Looking to visit Disneyland Resort? Anaheim Resort Transit provides affordable shuttle service to the resort right from the hotel! UCI Medical Center and Chapman University are our neighbors for those visiting their students. And you'll be glad to know that John Wayne Airport is just a short drive away. At ALO Hotel, your options are endless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your ALO Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Inn Orange / Disneyland Hotel Orange
Ayres Hotel Orange
Orange Ayres Hotel
ALO Hotel Orange, Orange County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing