We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Park close to Disneyland”
Review of Orangeland RV Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Orange
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Orangeland RV Park
Fresno
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Park close to Disneyland”
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

This is a very nice park. Very clean and staff is great. They help you set up and include a welcome bag when you check in. The park is close to Disneyland & Knott's Berry Farm and a large theater and restaurant complex is an easy walk from the park.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank parksfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    16
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
31
13
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Midpines, California
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

Helpful friendly staff, we arrived right at closing time, they checked us in and staff escorted to our site and assisted in parking and setting up the RV. The park is manicured and maintained, although the RV spaces are small.? The rest rooms and showers are clean and modern. Orange trees are scattered throughout the park and they encourage picking them. The park is located less than a mile from Disneyland. The prices are reasonable with several discounts available. Definitely a place to return for a visit

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Nice place, nice staff! It is a 5 minute shuttle to Disneyland, but not a big deal at all. Very clean. RV spots for short term stays are right up front in the best part of the park. Great BBQ area! Nice touch with the fruit trees!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington state
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

We stay here a couple times a year. We like it because it's not the mega KOA in Pamona filled with rental RV's and unfriendly people. And it's not just a parking lot like some of the other area rv parks.

Most all the trees are citrus. There for guests to pick at will. We keep a citrus juicer in the rv just for Orangeland. We have fresh OJ every morning.

Staff are very nice. They all seem it be full timers here in the park. Have great pride in keeping the place nice and being helpful.

Prices are a little high, but they don't nickel and dime you. We like to stay in the premium spots with patio furniture and umbrella. Also extra spot to park a car.

They have pool table, shuffle board, swimming pool, covered playground, and a nice BBQ area with stainless steel grills.

We bring our bikes. Will ride (strait shot) to downtown Disney. The park is also right next to bike trails along the river. Can take the trails all the way down to Newport Beach.

We'll also sometimes ditch the kids and walk a block over to the movie theater and restaurants for date night.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Ross34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2013

I stayed here a few months ago and I have to say that this place is way too expensive for how the place looks! There are junky sites everywhere and noisy people. To pay what I paid to stay there which was over $1000, I had to look at junk, hear yappy noisy dogs in the 2 sites behind us, hammering metal by the same people behind us and then at night they would be out laughing and talking really loud. I would not stay in the sites 44-48 because the noisy people and their yappy noisy dogs stay in the sites that back up to those sites and the junkiest site is in front of sites 44-48.

Room Tip: Do not stay in sites 44-48. That are is too noisy and you have to look at junky campsites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheTruthReviewer59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We stay at Orangeland every summer when we travel to Disneyland from canada! Minutes from Disneyland and you can walk to the angels games and circus! The pool is fantastic and you are away from the chaotic crowds of anaheim and the Disney strip on harbour boulevard. Staff is warm and friendly and they can accommodate pretty much all size RVs.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank GlennJNorthVan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange
0.5 mi away
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
#6 of 118 in Anaheim
2,124 reviews
1.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County
1.7 mi away
ALO Hotel
ALO Hotel
#2 of 15 in Orange
1,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - Orange
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Katella Ave.
1.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Anaheim Maingate Near Angel Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orangeland RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orangeland RV Park

Property: Orangeland RV Park
Address: 1600 W Struck Ave, Orange, CA 92867-3491
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Orange
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Orange
Number of rooms: 195
Also Known As:
Orangeland RV Park Orange, Orange County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing