We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Orange
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel since our daughter was participating in a skateboard competition as the Vans Skatepark only a short walk away. The room was comfortable for my wife, daughter and me. I actually slept well for once. The room was clean, good service, and friendly/courteous staff. The only problem for my wife was that there was not a refrigerator in the room.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Daniel Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeOrange, Sales Assistant at Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Thank you for your review! We are happy that you got a good night sleep! We look forward to the next Vans skate competition! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,669)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,012 - 1,018 of 1,670 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2014

The air conditioning was noisey. The restaurant was not that great, lunch was average. Parking was OK although we had to pay $13.00 per night. Location was good for our activities. The lounge was nice and quiet and service was very good. Hotel is very nice and has a variety of activities for families.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Herb N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeOrange, Sales Assistant at Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Stayed 4 nights for a conference. Great location not far from John Wayne airport and walking distance to cool restaurants and shops. That helped keep our group together throughout our stay. My standard room was exactly that, but comfortable none the less. Minus points for not having the lounge open during the NFL playoffs and early closing times. Overall not bad.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank Mattdaddy71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeOrange, Sales Assistant at Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Thank you for your review! We are happy that you found our location to be convenient for your needs! Please think of us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

My family and I have stayed at the Doubletree Anaheim a handful of times when going off to Disney. Service at the desk is always fantastic and everything is always as pleasant as advertised. Shuttle service takes you to and from the park with no issues. One time we missed the shuttle and they sent a private van to pick up our group. Great place!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeOrange, Sales Assistant at Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and our Customer Service! Can't wait to see your group again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Stayed at the Doubletree for a conference. The location is very central to lots of activities in Orange County. The hotel is very nice and the staff was friendly. My room was large, clean and attractive and the bed was fantastic. I had an issue with my sink and they fixed it almost immediately. There a shopping area behind the hotel with lots of restaurant choices too.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeMoAtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeOrange, Sales Assistant at Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

we had a very nice stay. the location of the hotel is very close to the orange outlets mall. we did not eat at hotel due to a family dinner arrangement, however the dinning room looked inviting. the hotel also has a gift shop.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Harold P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeOrange, Sales Assistant at Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

This year as in the past the Royal Order Of Jesters held their party at the Double Tree Hilton in Orange, California. We had excellent service. Especially worthy of praise is the prime roast beef dinner that was served on January 8, 2014. That was undoubtedly the best cooked beef I have ever eaten. Kudos to the Chef. Jose J. De Luna

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jose D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeOrange, Sales Assistant at Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Thank you for your review! We love to host the Royal Order of Jesters! We are looking forward to hosting your event again!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - Orange
0.1 mi away
Ayres Hotel Orange
Ayres Hotel Orange
#1 of 15 in Orange
893 reviews
0.1 mi away
ALO Hotel
ALO Hotel
#2 of 15 in Orange
1,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange
1.4 mi away
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
#5 of 119 in Anaheim
2,226 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County

Address: 100 The City Dr S, Orange, CA 92868-3204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Orange
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Orange
#3 Family Hotel in Orange
#4 Business Hotel in Orange
Price Range: £86 - £262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County 3.5*
Number of rooms: 454
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Anaheim - Orange County Hotel Orange
Doubletree Orange
Doubletree Anaheim Orange Cnty
Doubletree Hotel Anaheim Orange County
Doubletree Hotel In Orange Ca
Orange Doubletree
Double Tree Anaheim Ca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing