We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great military rate!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Orange
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great military rate!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Visited for 4 nights to see the Disneyland attractions. Great service, welcoming staff. Older property, but clean. Awesome military rate that includes breakfast. Enjoyed the valet service, but didnt like that i had to pay for parking at the hotel. Nice location, convienient to shops, etc. Free shuttle to the parks daily. Would stay again, but only for Disney visit/free shuttle, as I would pay $15 for disney parking anyway.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ScruffRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeOrange, Sales Assistant at Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear you had an excellent stay with us here at the DoubleTree by Hilton Anaheim-Orange County. We hope that next time you are in town to visit Disneyland, you will stay with us again and have yet another enjoyable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,514 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    665
    524
    215
    70
    40
See reviews for
581
249
76
438
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orange, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

The room was very clean and the staff was very responsive. My only dislike was having to pay for parking. That should be a standard perk available for hotel guest. Other than that, the location was great. We stayed at the hilton because we were going to a concert at the honda center. The taxi drive was very short - it cost 8 dollars each way.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Christina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeOrange, Sales Assistant at Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We are delighted to read that you had a good experience during your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Anaheim Orange. As for our parking charges are typical of all the branded, full service hotels in the surrounding district. Our main priority is for you to feel welcomed and comfortable during your stay. We hope to welcome you back soon for another great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
México, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

A good experience since the beginning I enjoyed the Doble Tree facilities and good service that I received! It is a very good option for business, workshops, etc. and have fun at the same time! The staff is very kind and they are always ready to help you!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Miguel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeOrange, Sales Assistant at Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We are delighted to read that you had a good experience during your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Anaheim Orange. We are happy to read from your review that you had a good experience with our staff. Our main priority is for you to feel welcomed and comfortable during your stay. We hope to welcome you back soon for another great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Staying at the Double Tree by Hilton at Anaheim-Orange County for a week long hosted business conference was one of the better experiences that I'll had at such an event. Staff was extremely courteous and service for both the business conference and the rooms was first rate. Probably one of the things that made the biggest impression was the speed of the elevator system. Easily one of the most efficient bank of elevators I've run across. The two things I missed were a second phone on the desk, and mini-refridgerator.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeOrange, Sales Assistant at Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We are delighted to read that you had a good experience during your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Anaheim Orange. Our main priority is for you to feel welcomed and comfortable during your stay. We hope to welcome you back soon for another great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, AL
Level Contributor
345 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Stayed here while in Orange for business, as a longtime Marriott member I was surprised at the quality of the hotel. Nice friendly staff and great customer service. This will be our hotel of choice when we are in the area for work again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VinoBambinos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeOrange, Sales Assistant at Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We are delighted to read that you had a good experience during your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Anaheim Orange. Our main priority is for you to feel welcomed and comfortable during your stay. We hope to welcome you back soon for another great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
125 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Just spent a week at the Doubletree. Consistent with most Doubletrees: Solid internet, clean and updated rooms, quality food, etc.

The difference was the service. Some of the best valet service I have experienced anywhere. Quick, friendly, and always helpful. Bell services was always eager to help (even helped carry bottled water and powerade up to our room). The front desk staff was friendly, attentive, and quick to resolve any issue or need. Room service was very quick, and everything was correct each time.

The hotel was great. I've stayed at many, and this ranks up there in its class. Do yourself a favor, stay here. It's a 2 minute drive to the Angel's ballpark, and 10 to Disneyland.

Only negative, you may have to pay for internet if you aren't an elite member. It is a solid connection though, and decent speed for a hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms ending in 001 were in the corner, and therefore only shared 1 wall with another guest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TxRanger9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeOrange, Sales Assistant at Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We are delighted to read that you had a good experience during your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Anaheim Orange. Our main priority is for you to feel welcomed and comfortable during your stay. We hope to welcome you back soon for another great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chino, ca, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

the hotel is a little old but properly maintained. it's convenient to local shopping center, restaurants, and close to freeway. guess room carpet appears old and the air conditioning is noisy. furnishings are mixed with older and newer ones. internet connection kept being interrupted whenever my laptop went into sleep. hotel foods are fairly good. we had five breakfasts and lunches there. services are pretty good overall. may consider coming back again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ching C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeOrange, Sales Assistant at Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had a good experience during your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Anaheim Orange. We glad you enjoyed our nearby attractions. The next time you travel to the area, we hope that you'll be our guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - Orange
0.1 mi away
ALO Hotel
ALO Hotel
#2 of 15 in Orange
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,358 reviews
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Ayres Hotel Orange
Ayres Hotel Orange
#1 of 15 in Orange
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange
1.4 mi away
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
#6 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County
Address: 100 The City Dr S, Orange, CA 92868-3204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Orange
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Orange
#3 Family Hotel in Orange
#4 Business Hotel in Orange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County 3.5*
Number of rooms: 454
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct and Booking.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Anaheim - Orange County Hotel Orange
Doubletree Orange
Doubletree Anaheim Orange Cnty
Doubletree Hotel In Orange Ca
Doubletree Hotel Anaheim Orange County
Orange Doubletree
Double Tree Anaheim Ca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing