We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good service, amenities and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Orange
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good service, amenities and location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

We have just returned from a 5 night stay at this hotel and were not disappointed. We were checked in upon arrival by Courtney and she was very helpful from the start. I hadn't realised that the free wifi was only in the lobby but Courtney very kindly gave us a code so that the children could use their devices in the room each evening after a busy day at the parks. The children were also supplied with plenty of free hot cookies during our stay (mostly by Courtney!) which was great.
We liked the pool area with the towels provided and often enjoyed a drink outside in the sunshine during happy hour. The children also made use of the free tennis courts.
The concierge staff were very helpful with our questions about the area. We used the free shuttle to Disney and back which was ideal after walking around the parks all day. Rey was great with the children and even taught my son to do a card trick whilst we waited until it was time for the shuttle to go.
The location was perfect being right next to the large shopping mall with easy access to shops, restaurants and a large cinema.
The rooms were clean and comfortable and quiet.
The only issue we experienced was the alarm tripping during the night on our first two nights and having to evacuate the hotel which wasn't great. However this was repaired on the third day and without any hesitation we have been offered a refund for both nights by the hotel manager and are just waiting to receive this from the agents we booked through so really cannot complain about that.
Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 7th floor which was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A K L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeOrange, Sales Coordinator at Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County, responded to this review, 26 September 2014
Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear that you and your family had such an enjoyable stay with us here at the DoubleTree by Hilton Anaheim-OC. It is our main priority for you to feel welcomed and comfortable during your stay. We look forward to your next visit so we can welcome you back for another enjoyable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,533 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    675
    529
    218
    70
    41
See reviews for
591
254
76
438
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
242 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Staff was friendly and helpful at check in. Room was clean and modern, just what you would expect from a doubletree. It is located near a mall with lots of food options, and even though I didn't use it, it seems to be one of the few hotels who still have a hotel operated shuttle, which is a nice bonus. Check out was a little difficult, I was leaving every early (around 4:30a) and it was somewhat difficult finding somebody to help me at the desk. Overall, a good hotel, I'd stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 007DAWG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeOrange, Sales Coordinator at Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County, responded to this review, 26 September 2014
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay hear with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Anaheim-Orange County. It is our main priority to make you feel welcomed and comfortable during your stay. The next time you are visiting Anaheim, we hope that you will give us an opportunity to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Great location for shopping and other activities. Good money for value. Close to Angel's stadium, to the Disneyland and few minutes drive to Baboa Island, Newport Beach. I have visited Irvine many many times, and this time staying here, instead of right around John Wayne Airport, gave me a completely new experience. I would be happy to introduce this hotel to my friends and colleagues.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jokerben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeOrange, Sales Coordinator at Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County, responded to this review, 26 September 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We were happy to read that you had good experience with us here at the DoubleTree by Hilton Anaheim Orange County. It's always fun to have new experiences. We do hope you stay with us during your next visit for yet another wonderful experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Great value for money. Free shuttle to Disney was plus. Close to food and Orange Outlet. Grocery shopping is about 1 mile away. Customer service was very good. Breakfast was expensive at $16.00/adult, $9.00/child.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank williamwX4180BQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeOrange, Sales Coordinator at Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County, responded to this review, 17 September 2014
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay hear with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Anaheim-Orange County. It is our main priority to make you feel welcomed and comfortable during your stay. The next time you are visiting Disneyland we hope that you will give us an opportunity to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagstaff, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Only stay here if you like getting nickeled and dimed to death. Pay for internet ($12 a day), parking ($14 a day), breakfast, etc. I'll never stay again. I stay at Hilton properties often but the front desk wouldn't even consider giving me the code for internet. Sadly customer service was lacking and unless you pay you don't get anything...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank John J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeOrange, Sales Assistant at Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
John,

Thank you for your honest review of your recent stay with us. At our hotel, we like to provide a personalized experience for each of our guests, but also look for ways to keep costs low while providing comfort and convenience. We appreciate your feedback and we’ll keep it in mind as we work to make our services better.

Kind Regards,

DT Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We recently stayed at the hotel and had a very good experience. We were allowed to do an early check in which is great if you have young children and you've just come off a long flight. The reception service was friendly enough. The concierge service and especially Dave was of great help and assistance with our park bookings and shuttle requirements. They also held our bags for the day until we left on our late night flight. The hotel was further away from the Disney Parks than what we expected and is not within easy walking distance of the Disney Parks however the hotel does provide a shuttle service to the Parks and the main strip for those who like to explore and walk around. Nice pool and courts for the kids to play. The restaurant, shop and kiosk is also a nice convenience. There is a nice shopping mall and restaurants within walking distance from the hotel.

Room Tip: Free WiFi in the lobby. Some rooms have a view of the evening Fireworks at the Disney Parks for thos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenCas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeOrange, Sales Assistant at Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We were happy to read that you had a great experience while staying with us here at the DoubleTree by Hilton Anaheim -Orange County. We were happy to read from your review that you had a good experience with our staff. Our main priority is for you to feel welcome and comfortable during your stay. We hope that next time you are in town for Disneyland, you will choose to stay with us again and have yet another enjoyable experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

My boyfriend and I recently stayed here from July 20th to July 25th for a Disney Vacation. Reading the reviews from earlier I was a little eerie of how service would be. We booked this through Get Away Today. Check in at this location is at 4:00pm so it is a little later than most hotels. We arrived at 4:00pm after a full day at the beach to find out that our room still wasn't ready. The front desk promptly checked us in and apologized for the wait (30 mins) and gave us a complimentary upgrade to a premium room where we were able to watch the Disneyland fireworks along with a few extra perks that included a fridge in the room The room was really clean, private and comfortable. Front desk had no problem with us wanting extra towels and any of our additional requests and was friendly. We enjoyed the pool area, although it was only open until 10:00pm. This hotel also offers complimentary shuttles to Disneyland. We used it one morning and were running a little behind and almost had a shuttle take off without us but luckily one of the Valets ran after it(Shuttles are always on time). Now that is what I call service!!! :D
Oh and ask the front desk for a coupon for Carolina's Italian food. It was delicious, convenient and you really get your money's worth for what you order.

Room Tip: Higher floors of the hotel are more secluded from everyone else making them quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeOrange, Sales Assistant at Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had a great time here with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Anaheim-Orange County. We are so pleased to read that you had such great attention from our staff. It is our main priority for you to feel welcome and comfortable during your stay. We hope that on your next Disney Vacation you will give us an opportunity to welcome you back for another pleasant experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange
0.1 mi away
ALO Hotel
ALO Hotel
#2 of 15 in Orange
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,378 reviews
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - Orange
1.4 mi away
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
#6 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange
0.1 mi away
Ayres Hotel Orange
Ayres Hotel Orange
#1 of 15 in Orange
4.5 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County
Address: 100 The City Dr S, Orange, CA 92868-3204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Orange
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Orange
#3 Family Hotel in Orange
#4 Business Hotel in Orange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County 3.5*
Number of rooms: 454
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Anaheim - Orange County Hotel Orange
Doubletree Orange
Doubletree Anaheim Orange Cnty
Doubletree Hotel In Orange Ca
Doubletree Hotel Anaheim Orange County
Orange Doubletree
Double Tree Anaheim Ca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing