We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County
Nearby Hotels
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Orange Plaza(Orange)(Great Value!)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Motel 6 Orange - Anaheim(Orange)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ALO Hotel(Orange)(Great Value!)
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,749)
Filter reviews
1,749 results
Traveller rating
778
588
241
85
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
778
588
241
85
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesdouble treefree shuttle to disneylandevery hourself parkingoutlet mallalways on timeorange countyper daybusiness centerbreakfast buffetupon checkdowntown disneyangels stadiumjohn wayne airportfree internetbooked this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
885 - 890 of 1,749 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This hotel is one of my "go to" hotels when I am at UC Irvine or at the Medical Center across the street. The hotel is up to DoubleTree standards with a well-appointed room, a very comfortable bed, plush towels in the bathroom and a bathtub actually large enough to take a relaxing bath in. Room service had a good variety and was promptly delivered and reasonably priced. I get free breakfast buffet coupons and appetizer coupons and they asked if I wanted to combine them for a complete breakfast. That is great, because I never use the free appetizer and drink coupons. Every so often I get a room with window from which I can see the fireworks at Disneyland at 9:15pm each night. I never remember to ask for a room on that side of hotel, but am always happy to watch the fireworks off in the distance. The only minor negative was that when walking on the carpet barefoot it felt more like walking on concrete - so there must not be much padding under the carpet. All the staff are friendly and helpful and will always give you a cookie if you stop by the front desk.

Room Tip: ask for a room with window facing the direction of Disneyland so you can see the fireworks at 9:15.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanneCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeOrange, Sales Coordinator at Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thank you for your review. We are honored to be one of your "go to" hotels when you are in this area. We are especially happy to hear that you had a pleasant time and were well taken care of by our staff during your stay here with us at the Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim-Orange County. Our main priority is for you to feel welcomed and comfortable during your stay so we apologize about the inconvenience with the carpet. However, we do hope that the next time you are in the area you will give us the oppotunity to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay, fireworks and all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We spent one night here while vacationing in the Anaheim area. Our check in was quick and easy and the cookies they gave us were great. The rooms were nicely appointed, but only having double beds was not my favorite part of the stay. The bed itself was somewhat uncomfortable, and again all they have are double beds. My wife and I are accustomed to a king size bed, so going to a double was not my favorite. We went down to the pool area and swam. The pool is a great size, and has a nice hot tub. Our kids enjoyed the pool and the sports area they have. The rooms themselves were very nice and we had a great view of the pool area from our room.

I would definite recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ute4lyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeOrange, Sales Coordinator at Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are sorry that the beds were not up to your expectations because it is our main priority for you to feel welcomed and comfortable during your stay. However, we are happy that everything else was enjoyable during your stay here with us at the Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim-OC. We hope that the next time you are visiting the Anaheim area you will give us an opportunity to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This is a nice hotel. Outdated, but clean and well maintained. Location is good. Hotel staff good. Comfortable beds. My only complaint is when I was in the restaurant for breakfast and the staff was in the corner talking and laughing so loudly, I don't think they realized how the sounds travels. They were three times louder than the patrons in the restaurant. Plus, the entire time I was there they stayed in that corner and never came out to help the customers. There was one guy who was very attentive and hard working but all the ladies just hung out in the back chatting and laughing.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joanbosoxfn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeOrange, Sales Coordinator at Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience. We value your opinion and are happy to hear that you had a good time here with us at the Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim-OC. We also would like to apologize for the inconvenience during your dining experience. However, we hope that next time you are in the area you will give us an opportunity to welcome you back for another pleasant stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

There was no sink space in the bathroom at all. My wife had to put her makeup bag inside the sink to apply her makeup. There was a lock on the outside with a handle and on the inside with a handle to the bathroom. Somehow, it got locked and we had to call Maintenance to open the door for us when he came back in at 10:00 p.m.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank arrowheadrgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeOrange, Sales Coordinator at Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Anaheim-OC and thank you for your honest review. It is our main priority for you to feel welcomed and comfortable during your stay so we are working diligently to correct the problems you experienced. We hope the next time you are in the area you will give us an opportunity to welcome you back for an enjoyable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Felt like a 5-star experience. Rooms were large and extremely clean, bathroom was especially clean and big. Great location near Disneyland, without being right on top of the crowds. Local dining very convenient. Would have liked free internet for the price, though.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeOrange, Sales Coordinator at Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear that you had an awesome stay here with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Anaheim-OC. It is our main priority for you to feel welcomed and comfortable during your stay. We hope that the next time you are staying in the area you will give us an opportunity to welcome you back for another 5-star experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews