We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Discrimination for sexual preferency”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Motel 6 Anaheim Stadium - Orange
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Orange
Lemon Grove, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Discrimination for sexual preferency”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

On Saturday August 31, the security in this Motel prevent a friend from visit me. He expressed that the rooms in the Motel are for man and women. I guess that if I am paying for a room, I have the right to receive whoever I want in my room if I don't interfere with the comfort of other guess. Definitely, I don't recommend this hotel to nobody in the gay and lesbian community.

Room Tip: Travelers is better to pay a litter more and find a hotel where everybody is welcome without notice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cubano14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    5
    13
    7
    15
See reviews for
12
8
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. George, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

If you're looking just for a place to spend the night, look at this place as your last option, I know is California, but no free wifi, no breakfast, rooms outdated, I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MColin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Anaheim Stadium - Orange, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
Dear MColin - We apologize for your unpleasant stay. We encourage you to contact our guest relations department to report the issues you encountered so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide our guests with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Orange hotels

Irvine, California
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Stayed here for a month. Did not have any complaints except for the fact of the people checking in between 12-3am were extremely loud. Thats what you have to expect when your staying right next to any motel office. We did get a brand new bed which was nice. Room was clean. Housekeeping did a good job with the services.

Room Tip: Room 119 is a good room. Good size with a very new bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JCStolz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Ana, California
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2013

We recently had our home fumigated and needed a place to go that allowed pets. This particular location was close to both home and work and with our two Labs, was the only real alternative.

Don't expect any kind of amenties in the room at all. No coffee or tea bags. Of course no shampoo. Rough towels. Stains on the floor. Noisey. Indifferent staff. Patchy wi-fi. Patchy air conditioning. Small TV from what must be the 70s with BAD picture and of course no ports for any kind of anything you might want to connect to it.

For this location, beware of the meal delivery service. Motel 6 doesn't have a kitchen, of course, but the room had a menu for local food delivery. Quite extensive offerings and it was actually good. But we ended up paying $70+ for lasagna and a bowl of fettucini alfredo.

There was a nice grassy area that was kind of pretty until we saw the syringes and condoms lying around.

This place served its purpose, and we got what we expected in a Motel 6, but I can't recommend this unless you have no other recourse.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank javapick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas, United States
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013

I struggled to give this an "average" rating because $78 (with tax) a night in Los Angeles only a couple miles from Disneyland is a bargain. However, this is a very, very marginal property by any reasonable standard and I would have rated it "poor" if not such a bargain. The first room I was offered was missing one of the beds, the second stank to high heavens and the thrid was a smoking room when the office told me it was a non-smoking room. I accepted the third room without complaint for fear of what I would be offered next. The front office staff was nice and helpful, just be prepared for a less than acceptable but reasonably safe and affordable stay. It is also next to a Denny's AND a Jack in the Box, so this might fit your bill for an affordable LA visit.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2012

I will admit its not perfect but what do these other people think its cheap!!! u pay for what u get. I have stayed here a few times, yeah the carpet needs cleaning & some blankets replaced. But i get to stay w/ my dog and not pay any extra or an outrageous deposit!! the soon has always been clean and they r there when u ask for service. staff is nice & helpful.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ak165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly Hills, California
1 review
Reviewed 3 October 2011

We had to stay here b/c there was no rooms at any Hotel on Harbor blvd next to disneyland, I guess it was gay day at disneyland. Well, when i got to the room i was already mad because i have never stayed at a Motel 6, We always stay at Hilton, Four Seasons etc. I had to use the bathroom so i got up, open the bathroom door to find a lot roaches in the tub and by the toilet.... I ran back to bed and woke up my husband b/c I jumped on him. I called the front desk and the girl was really sorry we had to experience that nightmare. She refunded us, so we drove back by disneyland to our luck someone had cancel at Hilton.... :D

Do not stay here, only if you want to take back roaches home.....

Pros:
1. Really cheap $55.00 (we had never paid that for a room)

Cons:
1. Roaches everywhere
2. Dirty
3. Smell bad
4. Sheets are dirty

I wouldn't even recommend it to my enemy.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orange hotels
0.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County
0.5 mi away
ALO Hotel
ALO Hotel
#2 of 15 in Orange
1,479 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Best Western Orange Plaza
1.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Katella Ave.
0.5 mi away
Ayres Hotel Orange
Ayres Hotel Orange
#1 of 15 in Orange
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Anaheim Stadium - Orange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Anaheim Stadium - Orange

Property: Motel 6 Anaheim Stadium - Orange
Address: 2920 W Chapman Ave, Orange, CA 92868-1726
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Orange
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Orange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Anaheim Stadium - Orange 2*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Anaheim Stadium - Orange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Anaheim Stadium - Orange Hotel Orange
Motel 6 Orange
Motel 6 Anaheim Stadium - Orange Orange County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing