We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was an extended stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Orange Plaza
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Orange
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 December 2013

We stayed here over 20 days when my mother was in a skilled care home in Orange. I am happy to report it was a very good stay and my mother was released to go home. When you are there every day, you have time to notice things. First extremely clean and neat, No litter. The breakfast room is ample for 4 or 5 guests. Fresh fruit, bowls, plates yogurt and the coffee was fine.
When we were there they cleaned all the carpets. We didn't use the pool but it looked ok. Across the street is a full market and you can bring back dinner. Down Chapman, a couple blocks is a laundramat. Also clean n neat. Old town is minutes away with nice restaurants. All and all it was
a good choice. We are returning to visit, we are out of state, and have just made reservations for two days.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarshallGulch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2013

The place was clean and quiet. All staff were courteous and professional. Room was clean and comfortable with a good layout. TV reception was not great though. Overall, I would use this particular hotel again and would recommend it. Its also close to Starbucks, MacDonalds and a nice breakfast care.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank hatcreek2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

This BW is a good value for the price. Clean, easy to get to, and the staff is always helpful. I like the cleanliness of the outside of the facility, as well as the inside. Staff is always professional, but caring

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bev L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Very clean motel, very nice staff. Everything you could want except a microwave and I believe there is one of those in the lobby. The room is very clean and the bed quite comfortable. Nice TV. Usually get a room on the second floor which is good for noise, but a pain for hauling suitcases up and down the stairs. Other than that really nice and very close to Chapman University.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tealie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Rooms seem to have been updated since i last stayed there 3 years ago. The price is great for the location. Staff were all very friendly, continental breakfast was a plus. I would not say it is walking distance to downtown Orange, but a short drive to the circle and Chapman University. Will consider staying again next time we are there

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

some of the hotel are not properly maintained. there are some good one's but so far there is alway something that I experience that you can complain about. Most often are the unpleasant smell of the room

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Alfredo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The overall hotel was clean, easy accessible, ample parking, the room was clean, the breakfast was good. It was quiet and just a decent place to stay I think for the money that Best Western's and Comfort Inns are usually decent places to stay. I have never had a bad experience at any of them.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bev L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange
1.4 mi away
Ayres Hotel Orange
Ayres Hotel Orange
#1 of 15 in Orange
893 reviews
1.4 mi away
ALO Hotel
ALO Hotel
#2 of 15 in Orange
1,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County
1.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Katella Ave.
1.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Santa Ana
Red Roof Inn Santa Ana
#8 of 23 in Santa Ana
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Orange Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Orange Plaza

Address: 1302 W Chapman Ave, Orange, CA 92868-2833
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Orange
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Orange
#5 Family Hotel in Orange
Price Range: £67 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Orange Plaza 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Orange Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Orange Plaza Hotel Orange
Orange Best Western
Best Western Orange Plaza Orange County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing