We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Orange Plaza
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Orange
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Well-run and maintained. Close to Ralph's groceries, Walgreens, and numerous restaurants. Bed was very comfortable. Rooms were very quiet. Great location for Chapman parents; ask for the Chapman parent discount.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2014

This property is well located, clean, modern rooms, great friendly staff, particularly Roger, 2 shopping malls across street, several major freeways a few blocks away for great access to beaches, Disneyland, Knotts Berry Farm, Ball Park, Ice Arena. Only thing missing "Hot Tub"

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank STEPHEN F K K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

The room was very nice especially with the extra side room. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was terrible. Simple packaged pastries you can get from a gas station, very little fruit, some yogurt, toast and a couple beverage choices was just about all that was offered.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Brenda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

We stayed here over 20 days when my mother was in a skilled care home in Orange. I am happy to report it was a very good stay and my mother was released to go home. When you are there every day, you have time to notice things. First extremely clean and neat, No litter. The breakfast room is ample for 4 or 5 guests. Fresh fruit, bowls, plates yogurt and the coffee was fine.
When we were there they cleaned all the carpets. We didn't use the pool but it looked ok. Across the street is a full market and you can bring back dinner. Down Chapman, a couple blocks is a laundramat. Also clean n neat. Old town is minutes away with nice restaurants. All and all it was
a good choice. We are returning to visit, we are out of state, and have just made reservations for two days.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarshallGulch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

The place was clean and quiet. All staff were courteous and professional. Room was clean and comfortable with a good layout. TV reception was not great though. Overall, I would use this particular hotel again and would recommend it. Its also close to Starbucks, MacDonalds and a nice breakfast care.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank hatcreek2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

This BW is a good value for the price. Clean, easy to get to, and the staff is always helpful. I like the cleanliness of the outside of the facility, as well as the inside. Staff is always professional, but caring

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bev L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Very clean motel, very nice staff. Everything you could want except a microwave and I believe there is one of those in the lobby. The room is very clean and the bed quite comfortable. Nice TV. Usually get a room on the second floor which is good for noise, but a pain for hauling suitcases up and down the stairs. Other than that really nice and very close to Chapman University.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tealie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange
1.4 mi away
Ayres Hotel Orange
Ayres Hotel Orange
#1 of 15 in Orange
898 reviews
1.4 mi away
ALO Hotel
ALO Hotel
#2 of 15 in Orange
1,555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County
1.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Katella Ave.
1.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Santa Ana
Red Roof Inn Santa Ana
#7 of 23 in Santa Ana
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Orange Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Orange Plaza

Address: 1302 W Chapman Ave, Orange, CA 92868-2833
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Orange
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Orange
#5 Family Hotel in Orange
Price Range: £67 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Orange Plaza 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Orange Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Orange Plaza Hotel Orange
Orange Best Western
Best Western Orange Plaza Orange County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing