We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Orange Plaza
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveller rating
110
89
42
13
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
89
42
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschapman universitycontinental breakfaststores and restaurantscable tvnice place to stayroom was clean and comfortablebreakfast areanice poolfresh fruitwithin walking distanceeasy accessconvenient locationparking lotgreat pricesouthern californiawould stay againanaheim stadium
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 268 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We have stayed at the motel twice now and highly recommend it. It is a very well maintained motel in a very good location. Helpful staff and breakfast included. Also try the Chili Pepper Mexican restaurant just down the street.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GenbukaiTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Have stayed in the facility for years, as have other family members. Staff is always friendly, room is always clean. Conveniently located to all Orange has to offer as well as easy freeway access to other So. Cal locations. It is the best!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Fred Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I try to stay at Orange Plaza when in OC, and consider it my home away from home. The staff, the condition of the property, and convenient location. A good value for the price as well.. Although it is older, they are always working on improvements. But, the most important thing is the friendly, helpful staff, that goes out of their way to make you feel like a valued guest, not a customer.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bev L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael N, Front desk at Best Western Orange Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Bev, yes we are your home away from home. We love having you, always so positive. Don't forget, I want to know how well your granddaughter is doing in basketball. Until then we'll keep #107 ready for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

As I drove in I did not think it would be a very good hotel but the staff was very kind and when we got to the room it was great - clean and updated. Well worth the money and worth staying a little away from the main area of Disneyland. The extra bed was in an additional room which the kids thought was great.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Shane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael N, Front desk at Best Western Orange Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

We are glad that we were able to make a delightful impression on you and hope that you will be back next time you are in the area. We definitely do our best to stay updated and always look for ways to improve. Thank you.

We like to thank guests who write reviews with 15% off their next visit. Shane, please print this out and show to our front desk agent for discount off standard rate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Water backup into the tub/sower. Reported problem for 3 days until finally moved to another room. This problem could create a major health issue. The staff did not seem to care and there appears to be no maintenance person available to fix problems.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael N, Front Desk at Best Western Orange Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Steven,
We are sorry that your situation was not handled in a timely manner. We want all of our guests to have peace of mind that they are in a clean and sanitary hotel, the whole staff apologizes. All of the problems you had with your stay have been taken care of and we want to have you back as a guest.

Please consider giving us a second chance. Print this page out and show it to our front desk agent for 20% discount off standard rate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews