We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay with kids”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Orange Plaza
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Orange
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2014

When searching for a hotel, I always try to get free breakfast included. Although this hotel offers the free breakfast, it was nothing more than toast, fruit, drinks and cereal (hot and cold). Not too bad for quick, easy and free. I was just looking forward to waffles :( On the flip side, the hotel was everything we were looking for; close to Disneyland, quite, friendly and clean. We got a two room deal, which was perfect for a family of 4. Main room with king and bathroom setup. The second room was just a double with night stands, a dresser and most importantly, a tv. The beds were very comfortable and the room was clean (even the remotes). This stay has made me a Best Western fan!

I will stay here again when in the area, and plan somewhere else for a tasty breakfast. I recommend this hotel for anyone wanting a nice, restful and inexpensive stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kkimm07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (251)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Orange Plaza
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

Great location if you are visiting Chapman. Easy in/out style. Nice staff. Respond to issues right away. Basic breakfast. Everything clean - parking lot well lit. Very good price, and just a lot easier than the big hotels with parking, elevators, lobby business.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 6megan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stay at this facility whenever in Orange, about every 6 weeks. The staff is very accommodating, the room is clean and the beds are super comfortable! The refrigerator in each room is an added plus!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Fred Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The staff at the hotel were very helpful. We had an uncertain stay time, and left items in the room by accident when we left. The staff accommodated our every need and were very cheerful. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 996terencem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This Hotel is a very well kept Hotel, and I lived in the City of Orange for 23 years and just stumled across this GEM of a Hotel. To anyone who needs a GREAT ROOM at a GOOD RATE. Reserve your next stay here if you are in the area and need a room. ENJOY YOU STAY The Napolitano Family

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Danny N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Hotel was nice to stay at, very friendly staff.. Pool was wonderful to swim in and perfect location for us in accordance w our room. Breakfast was the only things that was the best. Not much to pick from and the breakfast eating area was very small and only held 7 people at a time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Virginia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Team on site works hard to keep place clean, maintained and functional. Great price for the location - near Chapman University and downtown Orange. Starbucks & Ralphs across the street! Free WiFi is good accept you have to sign on each time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank davidpQ576VR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange
1.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County
1.4 mi away
ALO Hotel
ALO Hotel
#2 of 15 in Orange
1,494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ayres Hotel Orange
Ayres Hotel Orange
#1 of 15 in Orange
836 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
#6 of 118 in Anaheim
2,152 reviews
1.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - Orange
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Orange Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Orange Plaza

Address: 1302 W Chapman Avenue, Orange, CA 92868-2833
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Orange
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Orange
#5 Family Hotel in Orange
Price Range: £71 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Orange Plaza 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Orange Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Orange Plaza Hotel Orange
Orange Best Western
Best Western Orange Plaza Orange County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing