We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly A Smoke Free Stay At A Casino”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Lodge at Feather Falls Casino
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Oroville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The Lodge is completely separate from the casino. Common area and second floor were entirely smoke free, which was important for me due to asthma. Bed was comfortable, not great, but perfectly acceptable. Room was nicely furnished, air conditioning was excellent even though it wasn't central air. Got a better AAA rate by calling the hotel directly. Staff was very friendly. Only real complaints are that soundproofing with adjacent room with connecting door was not good - luckily they turned the tv off at 10.- and the coffee packs for the coffee maker made more of a weak tea than coffee. We will definitely stay here again when visiting family in the Oroville area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClaytonBearBacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (337)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

237 - 243 of 337 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

The staff at the Lodge was excellent! We received a trip advisor rate which made the room very reasonable. The room was located on the 3rd floor and non-smoking. The TV needed to be updated and the bed linens were a bit on the worn side, with pillows that were hard -- however the room had pleasing colors and the bed was comfortable. I opened open the window to air out the room. It was a bit stuffy, but there was a pleasant breeze and it freshened it right up. Updated bathroom. We were concerned being next to the Casino that it would be noisy, but was quiet. The pool was nice although I really would like more adult only time. Overall a good value if you receive Trip Advisor Rate. It would be better if they included the breakfast buffet in the price of the room such as other hotels in the area.

Room Tip: Rooms on East side have a better view. You don't have to look out and see the Casino lights, et...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shanti108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

I had an unfortunate situation with a security guard. It was an error on his part. I talked to management and they corrected the situation favorably. My friends loved the KOA on site! Service by Seth in the restaurant was fabulous! I highly recommend him!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sugarcane68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The lodge is a great place to crash if you're playing at the casino but it wasn't really worth the drive from Oroville when I stayed here for work in town. The staff were very nice and put be in a very convenient room despite my late request. The lobby is really welcoming (the fire was great since it was raining). The brewery was one of the best things about the lodge (the food was terrific) and a super value (happy hour). The rooms were nice but the TV a little old/small (no big deal). My biggest gripe is that they don't have coffee/drinks available in the lobby and you have to pay extra for the breakfast buffet (I went elsewhere). Next time I'll stay at the Holiday Inn Express in town that has coffee available 24/7 and serves a hot breakfast (plus they slip your paid receipt under your door so you don't have to bother with checking out) and was about the same price for the room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NTMigrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

room was spacious and clean. Had dinner in restaurant and the food was first rate. stayed and watched 3 acts of blues bands which all had their own moments. rate stay as 10 out of 10. looking forward to another outing to the casino and hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We wound up staying in Oroville when we went up to pick up our son from college in Chico because it was graduation weekend - and may wind up making this our hotel of choice up there. It took about 25 minutes to get to the university, but being away from town where it was quiet, in a hotel with so many amenities, was worth the drive. The pool, the casino, the brew pub/restaurant on the premises -- all combine to give you the feeling you're in a resort. This hotel is not a typical casino-linked property - that is apparent when you walk in the front door. It looks like a stand-alone, beautiful hotel.

Room Tip: Check your hotel room air conditioner -- the first room we got was really loud due to something bein...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This well designed property was well maintained with beautiful landscape and architectural design. The lodge was comfortable and the staff welcoming. Our room was equipped with microwave, refrigerator and counter space all built into a wet bar that provided versatility. The transition to the casino was unobtrusive and the casino itself tasteful and relatively quiet, for a casino. We ate at the onsite Brewery restaurant as well as the casino buffet and all of our meals were delicious. Specialty sushi, a great beer selection and nightly entertainment in a smoke free environment was unexpected and appreciated.

Room Tip: Our room faced out toward the front of the property. Great view of the valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ah93013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oroville
2.6 mi away
Gold Country Casino & Hotel
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oroville Southwest
4 mi away
Super 8 Oroville
Super 8 Oroville
#6 of 11 in Oroville
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 mi away
Oxford Suites Chico
3.9 mi away
Days Inn Oroville
Days Inn Oroville
#7 of 11 in Oroville
104 reviews
19.9 mi away
Best Western Paradise Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Feather Falls Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Feather Falls Casino

Address: 3 Alverda Dr, Oroville, CA 95966-9379
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Oroville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Oroville
#2 Business Hotel in Oroville
Price Range: £85 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lodge at Feather Falls Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge at Feather Falls Casino is just steps away from California's Best Bet in Gaming Action, Entertainment and Dining. 84 Deluxe Rooms and Suites--Indoor/Outdoor Pool, Spa, Sauna, Fitness Room and more. Rated Number 1 in Oroville by our Guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your The Lodge at Feather Falls Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Feather Falls Hotel Oroville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing