We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gold Country Casino & Hotel
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Oroville
Certificate of Excellence
Yuba City, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!!”
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Beautiful! Perfect room very upscale, my husband and I had a great time:) we are booking another trip for june! PluS the steakhouse was really wonderful I had the steak anD shrimp.LovED it!! Fantastic!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheree C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    62
    9
    9
    5
See reviews for
50
90
13
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oroville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Enjoyed my stay, the Room was large and well appointed . My Wife enjoyed the large jetted bathtub.Could find nothing wrong with this room Great Value.We Did not have Time to eat at the Steakhouse., But the saturdayBrunch was very Good and Breakfast at the cafe was good and very reasonably priced . Will Stay Again


  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Raymond E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOREST RANCH
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

The room itself is marvelous. It was clean and very spacious and had two robes in the closet. There was a big jacuzzi bath. The TV wasn't quite set right and seemed kind of dark, but we didn't spend much time watching. The staff was also very nice. The big problem was the noise. At two in the morning, people walking in the hallway sounded like they were in our room. They not only woke us up, I could hear their entire conversation as they walked by. Then the phone rang. But instead of a ring, it said, "Are you there, are you there, are you there?" until we woke up! If you go there, take earplugs

Room Tip: At the far end away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debralou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oroville, California
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

We stayed at this hotel because there was a package deal promotion that included the room and dinner at the Steakhouse. The rooms are spacious and clean. The bathroom is so big and wonderful. The staff were friendly. We had a great stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
columbia, ca
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Thid is a very nice place to stay in the Oroville area. It is convenient to most things you would do and visit i Oroville. The rooms are very nice and spacious with all the amenities you would expect. They are well deorated, comfortable and clean. Although there are smoking areas aroud the Casino, the smoke did not affect the room. The valet service is great and free. They promptly get your luggage, park your car and arrive with your luggage almost before you cab get to your room. They have a cafe available for general dining and the Steak House on the 6th floor for fine dining and it is fine dining! I can certainly recommend the Gold Country Casino whether you are there for gambling or events occurring outside the casino.

Room Tip: Our room on the 6th floor was just fine, no noise, easy access and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Molinos, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Large bathrooms! I have never seen a bathroom so huge!!

Great facility with a very nice casino. The steakhouse is equisite.

The rooms were very large. They provide free valet service and complete bell service.

They have a coffee maker in the room also.

Room Tip: Steakhouse is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013

We were booked to stay in Chico nearby for three nights and ended up leaving after two and spent the last night in Oroville at Gold Country. I was hesitant but more than pleased with what we encountered, except the breakfast buffet. We upgraded to a deluxe room, well worth it and a great stay overall. My only complaint about the room was one of our towels reeked of smoke (no smoking floor and room). That was weird. The others were fine. And the shower had more than a little mold in the grout, something I have a really hard time dealing with. Beds were comfy. I personally didn't like the pillows but they were OK for one night. They really need to put flat screen TV's in, the older ones don't belong in upgraded rooms. However, with all of that being said, overall it was a very good experience and our new place to stay in the area when visiting will be Gold Country. The breakfast buffet was not great, but it's so inexpensive you can find something. I had a yogurt and some bacon. They could easily add cold cereals which would increase the value with very little cost to the facility. Just a suggestion. Staff is great, we dealt with several folks in the casino and they helped to make the night that much more enjoyable. We had dinner at Feather Falls because they have an amazing brewery on site, but we will stay and gamble at Gold Country.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank myjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oroville
2.6 mi away
The Lodge at Feather Falls Casino
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oroville Southwest
3.4 mi away
Super 8 Oroville
Super 8 Oroville
#4 of 11 in Oroville
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 mi away
Oxford Suites Chico
3.4 mi away
Days Inn Oroville
Days Inn Oroville
#9 of 11 in Oroville
101 reviews
23.6 mi away
Hotel Diamond
Hotel Diamond
#2 of 17 in Chico
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gold Country Casino & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gold Country Casino & Hotel

Property: Gold Country Casino & Hotel
Address: 4020 Olive Hwy, Oroville, CA 95966-5527
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Oroville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Oroville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gold Country Casino & Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether it’s for business or pleasure, Gold Country Casino & Hotel has it all. Our award winning Hotel assures you of a comfortable night’s sleep and our full-service Banquet, Conference and Reception facility is the answer to those looking for a Meeting or Reception site. Our professional Events Staff is ready and eager to deliver a superior guest experience and will be there every step of the way. Place your bet and get ready for action on the most exciting Casino floor in Northern California featuring the best in gaming, including Table Games, Poker, Slots and Bingo. We’re also well known for our Food, Beverage and Entertainment Venues. Catch a Headliner in the Show Room, dine in our award winning Steak House or enjoy a casual meal in the 24 Hour Café, Bountiful Buffet or Espresso Bar. If it’s the “Night Life” you’re looking for, enjoy your favorite cocktail and dance the night away in the Spirits Lounge. Be sure not to miss out on all the benefits of the "GOLD EXPERIENCE CLUB". When playing with your Card, you could be earning Cash, Free Play or Points towards Promotional Giveaways. This is the Club that pays to play! Join today and start earning, you can sign up at the Guest Services Desk 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Be sure to bring a photo ID. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Gold Country Casino & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gold Country Hotel Oroville
Gold Country Casino And Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing