We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free Casino Suite Oroville”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gold Country Casino & Hotel
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Oroville
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento, CA
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Free Casino Suite Oroville”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We got this room for free as an invitation to return. It was a very large room with two queen beds. Carpet and room was clean. Very large fun bathroom with spa tub and shower separate. Beds were comfortable and the TV was flat screen. Channels worked. Quiet room on the 6th floor.

Room Tip: I think all rooms in this hotel are large, any room seems nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeep_Rick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    61
    8
    9
    5
See reviews for
48
89
13
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Weaverville
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Large room, very clean, good view,hot tub&big shower. My wife and i have been there before and will be back some day.Tripadvisor wants at least 200 characters before submitting but being a man or fews words thats all i have to say.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, CA, USA
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013 via mobile

Some friends and I stayed at Gold Country for a night prior to picking up a houseboat on Lake Oroville. It is a nice hotel with clean rooms and comfortable beds. The room we were in came with an oversized jacuzzi bathtub and a shower in a very spacious bathroom. Overall the rooms are nice for the cost. The casino is mostly slot machines with a few table games. There are free non alcoholic drinks from various stations located around the casino and a couple of decent bars. The steakhouse in the casino is outstanding with a nice view of the surrounding area. Overall I would recommend Gold Country casino if you find yourself in the Oroville area.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank mjogg11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chico,ca
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We stayed here because we were in the area and had a promo room deal. The room and staff were great. We felt trapped in the hotel, no entertainment, nothing to do but gamble, and odds were not good. House drinks were watery.The restaurant was closed, so Buffet was the only option and the food mediocre. The local lake and park areas are beautiful however, so if you are just looking for a room, it's a good deal.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank catravlerChico_ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuba City, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Beautiful! Perfect room very upscale, my husband and I had a great time:) we are booking another trip for june! PluS the steakhouse was really wonderful I had the steak anD shrimp.LovED it!! Fantastic!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheree C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oroville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Enjoyed my stay, the Room was large and well appointed . My Wife enjoyed the large jetted bathtub.Could find nothing wrong with this room Great Value.We Did not have Time to eat at the Steakhouse., But the saturdayBrunch was very Good and Breakfast at the cafe was good and very reasonably priced . Will Stay Again


  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Raymond E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOREST RANCH
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

The room itself is marvelous. It was clean and very spacious and had two robes in the closet. There was a big jacuzzi bath. The TV wasn't quite set right and seemed kind of dark, but we didn't spend much time watching. The staff was also very nice. The big problem was the noise. At two in the morning, people walking in the hallway sounded like they were in our room. They not only woke us up, I could hear their entire conversation as they walked by. Then the phone rang. But instead of a ring, it said, "Are you there, are you there, are you there?" until we woke up! If you go there, take earplugs

Room Tip: At the far end away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debralou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oroville
2.6 mi away
The Lodge at Feather Falls Casino
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oroville Southwest
3.4 mi away
Super 8 Oroville
Super 8 Oroville
#5 of 11 in Oroville
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Days Inn Oroville
Days Inn Oroville
#9 of 11 in Oroville
101 reviews
21.6 mi away
Courtyard Chico
Courtyard Chico
#4 of 17 in Chico
142 reviews
24.8 mi away
Ramada Plaza Chico
Ramada Plaza Chico
#8 of 17 in Chico
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gold Country Casino & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gold Country Casino & Hotel

Property: Gold Country Casino & Hotel
Address: 4020 Olive Hwy, Oroville, CA 95966-5527
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Oroville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Oroville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gold Country Casino & Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether it’s for business or pleasure, Gold Country Casino & Hotel has it all. Our award winning Hotel assures you of a comfortable night’s sleep and our full-service Banquet, Conference and Reception facility is the answer to those looking for a Meeting or Reception site. Our professional Events Staff is ready and eager to deliver a superior guest experience and will be there every step of the way. Place your bet and get ready for action on the most exciting Casino floor in Northern California featuring the best in gaming, including Table Games, Poker, Slots and Bingo. We’re also well known for our Food, Beverage and Entertainment Venues. Catch a Headliner in the Show Room, dine in our award winning Steak House or enjoy a casual meal in the 24 Hour Café, Bountiful Buffet or Espresso Bar. If it’s the “Night Life” you’re looking for, enjoy your favorite cocktail and dance the night away in the Spirits Lounge. Be sure not to miss out on all the benefits of the "GOLD EXPERIENCE CLUB". When playing with your Card, you could be earning Cash, Free Play or Points towards Promotional Giveaways. This is the Club that pays to play! Join today and start earning, you can sign up at the Guest Services Desk 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Be sure to bring a photo ID. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Gold Country Casino & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gold Country Hotel Oroville
Gold Country Casino And Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing