We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top Notch” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Steak House at Gold Country Casino

The Steak House at Gold Country Casino
Ranked #2 of 85 Restaurants in Oroville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$34
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Oroville, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Top Notch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

We love this place, great food, never disappointed. Service is always top notch, well trained waiters.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 24Mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    15
    10
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oroville, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Special evening restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Excellent place to have a special dinner. Quality of the food and service is very good. Food preparation is excellent.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LeRoy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaluma, Ca
1 review
“Best Experience of my Life!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

On Friday night my husband and I came to enjoy dinner at the steakhouse. To start, we had elk sausage for an appetizer and a bottle of Coppela merlot, the waiters recommendation. It was phenomenal! For our second course we both had house salads with the blackberry vinagerette dressing-amazingly mouthwatering. We then moved onto our main course. My husband had a 20 oz dry aged New York and crab legs. The waiter informed us that the chefs hand cut their steaks here, and that we could upgrade the size of the aged New York to our liking. My husband was thrilled to get such a delicious, flavorful, thick cut. For myself, I ordered a 10 oz filet mignon with a side of asparagus and hollandaise. The server recommended I try the house made Cabernet steak sauce, and as expected, it was phenomenal! After our main course, my husband and I were so satisfied and full, however with the peaceful and serene atmosphere of the restaurant, we took our time and ended up finishing our meal with two cups of indulgent coffee, and what the waiter called a "chocolate sphere" for desert. So delectable, just thinking about it I can taste the warm chocolate cake melting in my mouth. Overall, my husband and I absolutely enjoyed our experience here. We were never rushed, treated with such care from all the staff, and two hours of one of the finest dinners we've ever had, felt like it was over too soon! We can't wait to be back again. We would recommend anyone to experience the steakhouse at Gold Country Casino. It's the best!!! Thank you to our waiter and the chefs for an experience we surely won't be forgetting!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MsEvangeline108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oroville, California
1 review
“One of my favorite places to eat!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

I have eaten at the gold country casino steakhouse a number of times and I have always had a pleasant experience. They have some of the best food around. The steaks are mouth watering and all the seafood dishes are amazing too. The servers there are very friendly and they are all very attentive. If you want to have really nice dinner and an overall good experience I would recommend this restaurant to everyone!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Urlel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oroville, California
2 reviews
“The best restaurants”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

One of the best restaurant I have eatten at service was great and steak was cooked perfect try the bananas fosters

Helpful?
Thank irishclover123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Steak House at Gold Country Casino also viewed

 

Been to The Steak House at Gold Country Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing