We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hospitality”
Review of Days Inn Oroville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Oroville
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Oroville
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent hospitality”
Reviewed 3 June 2012

The rooms are no frills, a little aged, but are generally clean. Owner/manager was friendly and helpful - accommodating to our special request for a specific room.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kktlam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    20
    25
    22
    17
See reviews for
32
15
16
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warrenton, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2012

If you visit Oroville do think aout staying at Day's Inn. The rooms are beautifully kept and nicely furnished. The hosts are friendly and helpful. They referred us to a great little restauant too. Great place to stay to visit the Oroville Recreation Area and a pet friendly motel too.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nancy a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

The walls are paper thin and the bed was rock hard. The room was ok but the place seemed to attract the wrong crowd. People were coming and going all night and were very loud. Nice people running the place but I won't be back.

Room Tip: If you need a good night's sleep this isn't the place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kenr74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Oroville hotels

Mesa, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

I was in a King/Smoking Room - 2nd floor. After reading other reviews I was apprehensive about staying here but was on a limited budget and had stayed here before without problems.

Pros- Inexpensive. Table & Chairs, lots of pillows, microwave & fridge in room, large closet, in-room coffee & tea, ice bucket & cups & glasses, free continental breakfast, quiet, good A/C, pool, good water pressure in shower, toiletries provided (soap, conditoner etc)

Cons- Table wobbly, no bath tub, vents on wall A/C bent, not overly clean (fresh stain on blanket, dust/dirt on baseboard behind bathroom door, stain on wallpaper near door, dirty windows), thin, flimsy towels, hard pillows, pool closed, desk clerk.

I did not observe any cock roaches.

This place is not the ritz, but is OK if you are on a low budget and can put up with a few imperfections. Triple A 2 stars is about right

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JerrieLReese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White City, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Do not stay here at all... Checked in went to room.. noticed bugs all over.. COCKROACHES... AT LEAST 8 - Addressed the manager.. he said 'OH' like no big deal.. DISGUESTING !!!!! AWEFUL !!! DIRTY !!! NASTY !!! LOOKING FOR A GOOD PLACE TO STAY IN OROVILLE... Go to Comfort Inn / Super 8 down the road... Very Clean.. Nice People .. and no freeking Cockroaches

Room Tip: None here... they are full of cockroaches... if there is one in one room you know they are in all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3bakers3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, California
1 review
Reviewed 18 September 2011

I have stayed at this facility twice weekly for 9 months. The managers are very friendly and helpful, and the rooms have always been clean and comfortable, with all the essential amenities. I look forward to continuing to do business with them.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vanmeurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northfield, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2011

I wasn't carrying my laptop, so the computer with fast internet right in the office was most welcome for keeping up with my email. Check in was very efficient and the room was exactly as I'd reserved with microwave & refrigerator. The breakfast is nicely laid out, plentiful and more than basic with cereal and toast in addition to packaged pastries; fruit in addition to juice. Applebees, McDonalds, and gas station convenience stores are within walking distance. Less than 2 miles to center of town where Mexican and Thai food is available.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MNfemrail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oroville
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Oroville
Super 8 Oroville
#5 of 11 in Oroville
268 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oroville Southwest
3.4 mi away
Gold Country Casino & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Lodge at Feather Falls Casino
16.8 mi away
Paradise Lodge
Paradise Lodge
#2 of 7 in Paradise
84 reviews
19.7 mi away
Oxford Suites Chico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Oroville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Oroville

Property: Days Inn Oroville
Address: 1745 Feather River Blvd, Oroville, CA 95965
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Oroville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Oroville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Oroville 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Oroville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oroville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing