We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“staff was pretty rude about breakfeast,rooms were run down...”
Review of Days Inn Oroville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Days Inn Oroville
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Oroville
Reviewed 3 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Oroville
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ronald K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Unclean..sticky doorknobs and bathroom floor. Paper thin sheets that did not smell fresh unsure when they'd been washed last..Unfriendly staff,except college age son,,NO traction on bathtub floor or mat..husband fell and broke ribs..owner informed me that we should have used the towel bathmat inside the shower! No concern whatsoever for his injuries...Notified Days Inn Corporation,only to be told that it's franchised and we need to deal only with the owner..NOT HAPPY

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I stayed one night at the Oroville Location. I arrived to find the male at the front desk to be very helpful. I requested a room on the lower level. The manager was will to put me in his only open lower level room that had a King Size bed, a usual $5.00 up grade, he charged me nothing. Once in my room I find a clean and spacious room with a walk-in closet. The King Size bed and five (5) pillows. The refrigerator was new as was the room micro-wave oven. There was ice near by and the air conditional cooled the room down in short time. I requested two additional large towels and those were provided at no additional charge. I found the room to be quiet, with an acquitted T.V. I had internet Wi-Fi at no additional charge and a work area to prepare at in my room. The bed was medium hard and gave me a great nights sleep. In the morning I called the front desk and requested a later check out. The front desk granted that request also with no issues or problems. I had a wonderful stay and we well prepared to my interview that morning. Breakfast was offered but I did not take part so I cannot comment here as to how the food was. I would pick this place to stay at Next time I return to Northern California, to Oroville.

Room Tip: I booked this room on-line about 36 hours before arrival and found the room to be all I needed and m...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zeejay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oroville
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Oroville
Super 8 Oroville
#5 of 11 in Oroville
280 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oroville Southwest
3.9 mi away
The Lodge at Feather Falls Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Gold Country Casino & Hotel
16.8 mi away
Paradise Lodge
Paradise Lodge
#2 of 7 in Paradise
86 reviews
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Oroville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Oroville

Address: 1745 Feather River Blvd, Oroville, CA 95965
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Oroville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Oroville
Price Range: £55 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Oroville 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Oroville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oroville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing