We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Oxnard
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
1 review
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Staff serving breakfast and happy hour were exceptional. They bent over backwards to keep people satisfied. One of my business associates was a big complainer, and they really went out of their way to keep him happy.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank thomaspB9545WQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

813 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    629
    145
    24
    8
    7
See reviews for
337
165
21
243
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
stockholm
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We were very pleased with this property. It is just off the 101 but seemed a bit off location-wise to us as we came on the 1 and via downtown and it was dark and about 15kms from the beach but it was actually fine. We arrived too late to partake in the complimentary light food and beer/wine they offer Mon-Thur but we had a wonderful breakfast to look forward to and they didn't disappoint, including fresh fruit which was a rarity at all other hotels we stayed at during our five week trip. The two guys looking after the breakfast were some of the best breakfast staff we encountered! The hotel only has 80 rooms and a wonderful ambience in the (breakfast) lounge. It came complete with a large tv above a fireplace and it really felt like I was sitting in somebody's lounge, very homely! The hotel is only about four years old so everything feels fresh and new. We had a one BR suite with a queen sofa in the lounge and we all slept comfortably. There was a kitchen as well, with everything you could need. The hotel offers complimentary coffee/water and fruit in the lobby and I always think that is a nice touch that doesn't cost too much. The pool and hot tub area was really great and it was a shame that we didn't have more time to use it. I can thoroughly recommend this property for short or long stays!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jc63Stockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Just a wonderful place that has it all. Convenience, CLEANLINESS, great staff, etc. My family had reservations for 2 nights but stayed 3. We wouldn't have extended our stay if it wasn't nice. Annual summer vacation and when we go we like to pamper ourselves. We are very particular when it comes to clean motels. This is the one!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank rogerd609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxnard
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This is the second time we choose this hotel, my family and I had a great experience. excellent service and my family really enjoyed the swimming pool and the fact that there are a lot of restaurants and shopping centers very close.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Juan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

I want to start by saying that this hotel/suites brand is amazing! This location specifically puts many Hampton Inns and Hilton hotels to shame because of it's cleanliness, design, and overall exceptional guest services team (even though it's a Hilton property)!

I came here with my family for my sisters brain surgery and despite the scary situation, this hotel had everything we could ever want and more! With the complimentary breakfast and evening meals, there's nothing to complain about!

A around the corner is a super Walmart, the typical fast food set up and a gas station, and up the street from that there's a Marie Callender's, cocos, Olive Garden, red lobster, and Costco. About 4 or 5 freeway exits will land you at Camarillo outlets which is by far the hugest and best outlet shopping center with Johnny rockets serving up the best burgers in town!

I wish I could live here forever, but like all good things, my stay here had to end-but will DEFINITELY COME BACK AGAIN AND AGAIN AND AGAIN!!! A+++++

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Hybrid86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2014

If you need to travel to the Oxnard/Camarillo, Calif. area, do not hesitate for a second to make Homewood Suites your destination hotel. Exceptional experience. Most everything you need or forgot to bring is available. Great location near main expressway. I appreciate the comfortable atmosphere of this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Debra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterey, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Great rooms... huge with lots of places to spread out. Too many kids in the lobby which caused me to leave for dinner. If you are traveling on business in the Oxnard area this is a great option - maybe not during summer vacation time period. Very central for work in the Ag business of Oxnard.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oxnard
6.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Oxnard Ventura
9.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo
Address: 1950 Solar Dr, Oxnard, CA 93036-2600
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Oxnard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Oxnard
#1 Family Hotel in Oxnard
#1 Green Hotel in Oxnard
#1 Romantic Hotel in Oxnard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Oxnard/Camarillo in California! Make Yourself at Home(R)! Conveniently located off of the 101 freeway, between Santa Barbara and Los Angeles, the Homewood Suites is the premier Extended Stay Hotel in Ventura County. Whether you are staying for business or pleasure, you will find our location central to the Oxnard business district and surrounding local attractions such as Six Flags Magic Mountain, Hollywood, fine local wineries, the Camarillo Premium Outlets and the finest white sand beaches along the strawberry coast. Finally a Hotel that's like home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Oxnard Hotel Oxnard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing