We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FRESH!”
Review of Fishermen's Catch

Fishermen's Catch
Ranked #14 of 304 Restaurants in Oxnard
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Oxnard
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“FRESH!”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Fisherman's catch has the freshest seafood I've had since I've been here on the west coast. Even as I was waiting for my food, the fresh catch had come in and you could see the guy preparing it in the back. Decent price too.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dadbeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    46
    14
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxnard, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Seafood in Ventura County!”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This is one of the best seafood restaurants in Ventura County. The owners fish in the early morning (that's why they close at 8 pm) and all their fresh catch is served at the restaurant. You can get all kinds of seafood and it is cooked perfectly! Especially good is their clam chowder! Once you try it, you will come back. This is where all the locals in the know come for seafood!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carrie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxnard, California
Level Contributor
153 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A gem!”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The freshest seafood around and you don't have to have it fried or deep fried. They have already expanded because it is so popular. I go there for my fresh fish to cook at home too.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karenfar93035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burbank, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good food, in a glorified strip mall place.”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We were really craving good shrimp and fish and this place definitely hit the spot. Nothing fancy., everything is served on the cheapest paper plates available to buy, but the fish was flaky inside and very crispy outside. The shrimp were huge!!! the fries were good too, but who had room for fries. They don't skimp on your portions at all which is good because it actually made the prices worth paying. We sat outside and ate. There is no view but it was a lovely day and eating outside on a lovely day is one of life's joys. When we are in the area again we will definitely come again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RRCazador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oxnard
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience!”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

This local family-owned restaurant is certainly not fancy. You order at the counter and receive a number to take to your table. The whole family works there, and this restaurant has become a destination for many neighborhood "regulars". The fish is fresh, served over salad or vegetables. Lunch specials are also available. Dinners from about $11. Best meal for the buck that you will find. I LOVE this place.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank takeitslow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fishermen's Catch also viewed

 

Been to Fishermen's Catch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing