We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never dissatisfied”
Review of Cafe Amri

Cafe Amri
Ranked #13 of 304 Restaurants in Oxnard
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Phone is: 805-983-3026
Oxnard, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Never dissatisfied”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This at times is a usual spot for us after church on Sundays for breakfast. We have never been dissatisfied with any of the menu items we have ordered. We would recommend the flat iron steak, it has a very good flavor.
In mid to late July when the Dallas Cowboys practice in Oxnard, you will find many of the players here eating breakfast.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank itswine30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    18
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stop on trip up Hwy 1 ”
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Great service and wonderful breakfast and lunch menu! My husband had hot pastrami sand which and I had a salad. Both were great!

Helpful?
Thank NelsonTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
Level Contributor
595 reviews
366 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“very nice little restaurant”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Had a very nice lunch. They have a lot of choices on the menu but I had the special beef stew with a salad and corn bread. The portion was very small and salty but it was delicious. It is very small and it was very crowed. I would definitely go back but try something something different.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bridgetpianos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

Recently moved to Oxnard and searching for our weekend breakfast place. This is definitely one of the top three! Very good food, friendly staff, and close by. We'll go back again and again.

Helpful?
Thank Kris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Street, MI
Level Contributor
205 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“One of the best rib-eyes ever!”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We were staying at a local hotel, but not crazy about the breakfast options so found the Cafe Amril advertized in the hotel directory. It was a brief walk from the hotel. It was in an unexpected place, tucked in what is called an outlet center, but not too much shopping other than a furniture outlet and this terrific find. I had never had steak and eggs for breakfast, but because it was later in the morning, I opted for a bigger breakfast. Cafe Amri did not disappoint. This was truly one of the best steaks I had ever eaten. My husband enjoyed his corned-beef hash, as well. Restaurant is only open for breakast and lunch, so hurry in!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 206JanF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Amri also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Amri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing