We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Oxnard
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Wonderful atmosphere, helpful staff, an all over pleasant experience. The beds are comfy, the food is great, the location is quiet, and it's all over a great experience. I can recommend this comfortably to anyone staying in the area, esp. with a family. The staff really makes you feel like you're at home.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank TYsais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (633)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

450 - 456 of 633 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2013

This was my second time at a t Hilton. The front desk agent was a cute young girl with glasses whose name I cannot remember and I believe started with a B. However she was very friendly and helped me with my rewards issue on my complimentary breakfast tickets. No other friend desk associate would help me. I was working nights and I would have preferred dinners complimented instead of breakfast because I missed the breakfast times based on schedule.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColbyButler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We wanted to get close to the LA airport for our final night in California, and this hotel was available at short notice. The hotel was spotless, and the staff were warm and helpful. if our budget allowed, we would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Scribblegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This hotel is right of the 101 freeway and is easy to access. I was a little concerned about the noise because of the the close location to the freeway, however, our room was so quiet and comfortable! The hotel lobby is beautiful and I noticed each time I passed through there were always several guests enjoying it. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There is a restaurant and room service until 10:00 p.m. but I did not try it, although lots of people were enjoying the breakfast. The only inconvenience for me was that there were no stores or eateries within walking distance.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Hotel is clean friendly and nice rooms. The problem we had we pre booked and pre paid for two nights. I was then charged again for both nights on the credit card that was used to make the reservation. Costomer Service was very rude and stated it would take 2-8 weeks to refund. For this reason we will not book again with Hilton.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Susan,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm so glad to hear that you found our property so clean and enjoyable. However, I do apologize for the misunderstanding that occurred in regards to the billing of your room. As a common practice in our industry, holds are placed for incidentals and refunded to the card if not consumed. It seems that we had some sort of miscommunication between you and our front desk and I apologize for any inconvenience this has caused you. We will be sure to reevaluate our current policies to ensure guests are made aware of any extra charges that may be placed on your card. Please feel free to contact me directly if you would like to discuss your concerns in further detail.

Best Regards,

James Boldizar
james.boldizar@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The staff was very helpful, and check in was quick. The room was very clean, quiet and a good size, had two queen beds, I didn't feel cramped. The beds were comfortable and had plenty of pillows for a change. I enjoyed the coffee, water and fresh fruit that was available in the lobby!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Tammy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Upgraded to Keurig-great amenity. Close to most important clothes shopping (outlet and Thousand Oaks Mall). Tasty restaurants are close by hotel (especially Japanese cuisine). Next time I will bring bathing suit. Have never had bad experience with Hilton:)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Lynn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oxnard hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo
6.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Oxnard Ventura
2.8 mi away
Best Western Oxnard Inn
3.2 mi away
Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo

Address: 2000 Solar Dr, Oxnard, CA 93036-2694
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Oxnard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Oxnard
#2 Business Hotel in Oxnard
#3 Romantic Hotel in Oxnard
Price Range: £83 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Oxnard/Camarillo hotel located between Camarillo and Oxnard, just 40 miles south of Santa Barbara. Enjoy a central location within walking distance to shops and restaurants, and minutes from Oxnard and Ventura beaches. For great dining and entertainment opportunities, consider a night out in downtown Ventura, just 20 minutes away. The hotel is convenient to Point Mugu, Port Hueneme, and Ventura military bases. Enjoy easy access to Highway 101 at the Rice Avenue Exit in Oxnard. Oxnard Airport and Camarillo Airport are just 15 minutes away. The famous outlets in Camarillo are 10 miles away. Experience complimentary services at this convenient Oxnard hotel including a 24-hour Business Center, fitness center, and swimming pool. Dine on American classics for breakfast and dinner at the Great American Grill(R). For meetings and events, the hotel offers over 1,878 sq. ft. of function space. Stay connected throughout your stay with complimentary WiFi and secure remote printing through PrinterOn(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Oxnard/Camarillo Hotel Oxnard
Hilton Oxnard
Oxnard Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing