We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Oxnard
Certificate of Excellence
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Hotel is attractive, well maintained, and very conveniently located. the service was excellent and the restaurant was comfortable, with a menu offering a limited but interesting variety. Service in the restaurant was slow but gracious.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Donald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    199
    53
    29
    7
See reviews for
146
146
33
217
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
maui, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I would recommend this hotel to anybody. Great location and many attractions around. Shopping and food around the place. Very quiet and easy access to the hwy. Very comfortable rooms with all the comfort of your home.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Pascale L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carmel, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This Hilton Garden inn in Oxnard California is excellent for business and the other reviews are accurate. Travelling there on business is made easy by the staff and hotel accommodations. I will stay there again in the future

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Nathan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We only really slept at the hotel, but everything looked beautiful and new. We had a long wait at check in due to a difficult guest and only one front desk associate available. We had a hard time finding luggage carts and the fire alarm went off the morning we were trying to leave. All of these things are out of the hotels control really. We didn't experience much else, but thought it was a nice hotel, beautiful clean and quiet rooms. Nice job!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We found our room to be very comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a bit overpriced, but the quality was good. The manager on staff personally greeted us and asked if we were enjoying our stay and if there was anything he could do to further accomodate us. We plan on visiting Oxnard on a regular basis, and will definitely stay at this location.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 244gracea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
las vegas, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2014

The location is great. Good for business or family visits. The rooms are clean and nice. The service is good. Restaurant service can be improved. We enjoyed our short stay and I will recommend it to anybody. Location is great , close to freeway yet very quieit.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dvora Ma Belle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAGUNA BEACH, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Excellent hotel and staff with a great breakfast. the place to stay if traveling route 101. Also a convenient place to stay if you're venturing out to the Channel Island. Great location between LA and Santa Barbara.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oxnard hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo
6.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Best Western Oxnard Inn
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Oxnard Ventura
3.2 mi away
Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo

Property: Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo
Address: 2000 Solar Drive, Oxnard, CA 93036-2694
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Oxnard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Oxnard
#2 Family Hotel in Oxnard
#2 Business Hotel in Oxnard
#3 Romantic Hotel in Oxnard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Oxnard/Camarillo hotel located between Camarillo and Oxnard, just 40 miles south of Santa Barbara. Enjoy a central location within walking distance to shops and restaurants, and minutes from Oxnard and Ventura beaches. For great dining and entertainment opportunities, consider a night out in downtown Ventura, just 20 minutes away. The hotel is convenient to Point Mugu, Port Hueneme, and Ventura military bases. Enjoy easy access to Highway 101 at the Rice Avenue Exit in Oxnard. Oxnard Airport and Camarillo Airport are just 15 minutes away. The famous outlets in Camarillo are 10 miles away. Experience complimentary services at this convenient Oxnard hotel including a 24-hour Business Center, fitness center, and swimming pool. Dine on American classics for breakfast and dinner at the Great American Grill(R). For meetings and events, the hotel offers over 1,878 sq. ft. of function space. Stay connected throughout your stay with complimentary WiFi and secure remote printing through PrinterOn(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Oxnard/Camarillo Hotel Oxnard
Hilton Oxnard
Oxnard Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing