We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best HGIs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Oxnard
Certificate of Excellence
Pismo Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of the Best HGIs”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Was able to snag a room here on my way down to a New Years eve party in socal. We got a nice high floor and were shielded from all the noise. They were doing construction at the time but apart from a few odd smells everything was great. The breakfast in the morning was great, they have things available for you to grab and you can have your hot breakfast to order. Although not free if your a hilton honors member it is included, or otherwise its something like $12 - which isnt bad for a being virtually all you can eat and having such a grand array of things to choose from. The lobby looks great, big change from what Garden Inns used to look like and is a very modern and exciting look. Great hotel, however if your staying during the week or with a big family I would go to the homewood suites right across from it. Breakfast is included, rooms are bigger and dinner reception is there as well.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Enrique E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    314
    201
    55
    29
    7
See reviews for
152
148
33
221
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxnard, CA, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This hotel never fails to impress. The recent upgrade to rooms and lobby along with a friendly, helpful staff make this one of the better Hilton Gardens I've stayed at. Close proximity to the highway in a quiet environment make this a great hotel to stay and relax at.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
folsom, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2014

the staff are great and the rooms kept clean. they provide responsiv e service . and everything from the front desk to the facility engineers are very nice.. i would recommend this place to everyone especially the busines traveler . they allowed me to check i very early as i stayed there every week for two months

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank James E M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheboygan Falls, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn in Oxnard Provided me with the level of guest service I hold all other hotels to. They do a fantastic job in making sure I am comfortable during my stay attend to all my needs. Great place, great people. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Hotel is attractive, well maintained, and very conveniently located. the service was excellent and the restaurant was comfortable, with a menu offering a limited but interesting variety. Service in the restaurant was slow but gracious.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Donald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maui, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I would recommend this hotel to anybody. Great location and many attractions around. Shopping and food around the place. Very quiet and easy access to the hwy. Very comfortable rooms with all the comfort of your home.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Pascale L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carmel, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This Hilton Garden inn in Oxnard California is excellent for business and the other reviews are accurate. Travelling there on business is made easy by the staff and hotel accommodations. I will stay there again in the future

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Nathan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oxnard hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo
6.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Oxnard Ventura
2.9 mi away
Best Western Oxnard Inn
3.2 mi away
Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo

Property: Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo
Address: 2000 Solar Drive, Oxnard, CA 93036-2694
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Oxnard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Oxnard
#2 Business Hotel in Oxnard
#3 Romantic Hotel in Oxnard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Oxnard/Camarillo hotel located between Camarillo and Oxnard, just 40 miles south of Santa Barbara. Enjoy a central location within walking distance to shops and restaurants, and minutes from Oxnard and Ventura beaches. For great dining and entertainment opportunities, consider a night out in downtown Ventura, just 20 minutes away. The hotel is convenient to Point Mugu, Port Hueneme, and Ventura military bases. Enjoy easy access to Highway 101 at the Rice Avenue Exit in Oxnard. Oxnard Airport and Camarillo Airport are just 15 minutes away. The famous outlets in Camarillo are 10 miles away. Experience complimentary services at this convenient Oxnard hotel including a 24-hour Business Center, fitness center, and swimming pool. Dine on American classics for breakfast and dinner at the Great American Grill(R). For meetings and events, the hotel offers over 1,878 sq. ft. of function space. Stay connected throughout your stay with complimentary WiFi and secure remote printing through PrinterOn(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Oxnard/Camarillo Hotel Oxnard
Hilton Oxnard
Oxnard Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing