We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Oxnard
Certificate of Excellence
Laguna Niguel, United States
1 review
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Wonderful Hotel, with great staff. Hotel is clean; rooms have newer decor and hotel has good curb appeal. Dining room and Bar are just enough to enjoy a drink or a meal after a long day. Recommend this Hilton Garden inn.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenInn2014, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Hello Richard,

Thank you for your input! Its a valuable way for us to see how our guest feel about their stay. Thank you for your recommendations and we hope you visit us again soon!

Take Care! Dolores Licon
DOS, Hilton Garden Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    291
    185
    52
    27
    6
See reviews for
133
137
30
211
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
97 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Oxnard was our last choice of city before leaving USA on a three weeks roadtrip. We chose Oxnard because it was close to LA, we could make our last shopping at Camarillo Outlets, it was close to Six Flags, close to some nice beaches and then it seemed less crowded than living closer to LA.

Based on the reviews on TA we chose Hilton Garden Inn, and we were not disappointed. We stayed four nights at this hotel. It was close to the freeway, and even though our room (on first floor) were facing the freeway we could not hear the traffic. Quality of complimentary wi-fi was good.

The staff was very friendly and the room was very nice and clean. Compared to our last hotel Hampton Inn, there was a big positive difference in the quality of the room / hotel so we were very satisfied.

We tried the breakfast at the hotel one morning. Although it was not bad it could not beat the quality of the Cafe Amri nearby (see separate review). There is also a small pool and a small fitness center at the hotel, but we did not have the time to try these facilities.

Should I ever visit Oxnard again this hotel would be my preferred choice.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Martin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenInn2014, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Hello Martin,

I'm glad we were one of your stays here in California. I'm happy to hear your accommodations were positive and that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff strives to make each guest stay special and we hope you visit us again from Copenhagen!

Thank you for comments,
Dolores Licon
DOS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Came here with a group of five in March for a total of 25 room-days. We are very experienced global and US business/pleasure travelers. Our experience at this hotel was positive: clean, quiet rooms; pleasant staff; convenient location. We chose this hotel again for our follow-up visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenInn2014, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you Scott! I'm happy to hear that you and your colleagues had a great experience here at the Hilton Garden Inn - Oxnard/Camarillo. We appreciate your comments and we look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Dolores Licon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morro Bay, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

I asked for cookies as none were out ...they disappeared ...obviously good ones.. A dish was sent up 30 minutes later...following night was the same but a few more were added,... It hapened to be my Birthday July 12th..( they did not know) and a celophane covered cookies appeared when I walked in second night.. it and was still warm ... Lovely touch Scott was amazing, and felt Very Welcomed...would Highly recommend

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank SandyTreves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenInn2014, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Sandy,

We are delighted you enjoyed our popular new addition to our rooms, the Kerig Coffee machine, they are amazing! But more so, that your birthday weekend turned out so great! The entire staff here at the Hilton Garden Inn strive to make each guest stay special.

We hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,
Dolores Licon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Everything, but Breakfast was first class. Breakfast not bad, just not great. The Bar was great, the dinner was great, the service in all areas was great! The rooms and general accommodations are always excellent! I would recommend this Hotel to anyone looking for accommodations.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Donald O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenInn2014, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Hello Donald O,

Thank you for your response. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the bar time! We pride ourselves with having a great breakfast, I'm surprised to hear you were not impressed. Let me know next time you stay with us, so you can give it another try. We always appreciate any recommendation to our hotel, thank you for that!

Best Regards,
Dolores Licon
DOS, Hilton Garden Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxnard, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

This hotel is very comfortable; great food in the cafe, and very attentive, friendly, and polite staff. Very close to the local hospital, which was my need at the time. I didn't try the pool but it appears that many families were having fun enjoying their swim time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenInn2014, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Hello Wendy C,

I'm glad to hear you had a great stay and enjoyed the restaurant food. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service. Our staff members take their roles very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect.

We cant wait for you to visit us again and this time...try the pool!!

Sincerely,
Dolores Licon
DOS, Hilton Garden Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Niguel, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

We were heading to Solvang and decided to break the trip up and stay here. The room was lovely, with really wonderful beds. It had al little kitchen area, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker. We spent time in the pool and spa. It's small but, super clean and we enjoyed ourselves. Wonderful lobby. The only complaint I have is that there was a wedding reception and the base was so loud we heard the pounding in our room for many hours.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clarkelmft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenInn2014, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Clarkelmft,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. I'm glad you enjoyed our facility and had a great time in the pool! I'm sorry to hear about the noise issue with the wedding guest. We do our best to keep the blocked together to avoid such disturbances.

Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Oxnard!

Best Regards,
Dolores Licon
DOS, Hilton Garden Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oxnard hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo
6.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Oxnard Inn
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Oxnard Ventura
3.2 mi away
Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo

Property: Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo
Address: 2000 Solar Drive, Oxnard, CA 93036-2694
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Oxnard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Oxnard
#2 Family Hotel in Oxnard
#2 Business Hotel in Oxnard
#3 Romantic Hotel in Oxnard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Oxnard/Camarillo hotel located between Camarillo and Oxnard, just 40 miles south of Santa Barbara. Enjoy a central location within walking distance to shops and restaurants, and minutes from Oxnard and Ventura beaches. For great dining and entertainment opportunities, consider a night out in downtown Ventura, just 20 minutes away. The hotel is convenient to Point Mugu, Port Hueneme, and Ventura military bases. Enjoy easy access to Highway 101 at the Rice Avenue Exit in Oxnard. Oxnard Airport and Camarillo Airport are just 15 minutes away. The famous outlets in Camarillo are 10 miles away. Experience complimentary services at this convenient Oxnard hotel including a 24-hour Business Center, fitness center, and swimming pool. Dine on American classics for breakfast and dinner at the Great American Grill(R). For meetings and events, the hotel offers over 1,878 sq. ft. of function space. Stay connected throughout your stay with complimentary WiFi and secure remote printing through PrinterOn(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Oxnard/Camarillo Hotel Oxnard
Hilton Oxnard
Oxnard Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing