We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good view, good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Oxnard
Certificate of Excellence
Orange County, CA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good view, good value”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Have stayed here 3 times now with different friends. Such a great view of the boats in the harbor from the balcony. Comfortable hotel, beds are great. Staff is very helpful and so nice! Overall a great experience. It's a nice place to go out and take a walk and there is a park is nearby. It is close to Camarillo Premium Outlets and Ventura Harbor Village Shops. I will certainly continue to take mini vacations here!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank AlwaysLuv2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PattyTewes, General Manager at Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Hello AlwaysLuv2travel:
As a continued guest we definitely thank you for coming back to see us when in the area, it seems that you enjoy your time here and are very familiar with lots of places and things to do around the area.
We hope to see you back in the near future,
Best,
Patty Tewes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    455
    256
    77
    20
    11
See reviews for
228
330
48
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seal Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Have stayed here multiple times when visiting family. Sometimes hard to get room due to its popularity. Great breakfast in the morning and coffee/tea/cocoa available 24/7. Room always clean and well stocked. Refrigerator in most rooms. Need to ask for room on top floor, though, and away from stairwell. Sleepless patron walking overhead and families running up and down stairs can be annoying. Staff does their best to relocate me, though. Room cost has jumped about $30. in the past 9 months and there is a $20-30. differential between rooms overlooking harbor vs.pool.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PattyTewes, General Manager at Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Hello Joyce:
I'm glad you choose our property when coming to visit family in the area, we appreciate you coming back and enjoying all what there is to offer. I do realize that at times things can get tough when the property is busy, but as you probably know now, we will always try to accomodate you the best we can so you can just relax and enjoy your stay.
Please feel free to contact me directly in the future if I can be of any assistance.
Best Regards,
Patty Tewes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Great time at Hampton Inn in Channel Islands. The weather was great as with the Staff!!. Try it once and you'll be coming back again and again. So much to do there taking walks, going shopping, deep sea fishing, getting to meet new people from all over the world and the weather, the view of the harbor with the boats going by what a picture.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kirk S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PattyTewes, General Manager at Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear traveler:
We are so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay at the Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor, it seems that you were able to go around to explore and see the many things that the area has to offer. We definitely look forward to your next visit to our property.
All the best,
Patty Tewes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonoma, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Very nice facility with some rooms overlooking the marina. Room was clean and in good condition although the comforter was strangely "bumpy". Good complimentary breakfast. Friendly staff. I didn't use the pool but it looked adequate. Room rate was good considering the location.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PattyTewes, General Manager at Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Lynn S:
Thank you taking the time to rate our property and for your nice review, we do appreciate it and hope to see you back in the near future while in the Channel Islands Harbor area.
Best Regards,
Patty Tewes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We had a wedding in the area and chose this hotel to stay with as well as for all of our out of town guests. The Staff absolutely made our wedding weekend!!! After our wedding they allowed us to congregate in the breakfast area and allowed our wedding guests to continue the celebration, which our guests are still talking about. Very accommodating hotel, clean rooms, and amazing staff. Definitely would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shuffling2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PattyTewes, General Manager at Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Hello Shuffling2:
So glad to hear that you had a great experience while staying at our hotel and happy that we were able to accomodate your needs as well as your guests and make this very special time full of great memories. We really hope to see you back in the near future.
Best wishes
Patty Tewes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland CA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Very nice hotel and stay. I have been here before, and would return again. Clean, quiet and well appointed for the price. This hotel offers good acccommodations at a reasonable price. Grounds are clean, neat and nicely landscaped.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gregory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PattyTewes, General Manager at Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Gregory M:
We are all glad you are a returning guest at our property, we do appreciate you coming back as well as your nice comments. We really hope to see you back soon while in the area.
Best Regards,
Patty Tewes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Hueneme
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I was disappointed from the time I pulled up at this hotel I had to change dates on a different reservation and decided to use these dates for my birthday weekend. I expect a "Hilton" experience. This was more like an older Best Western experience. There was no valet, or belll person. At the desk they told me there would be a luggage cart by the elevators, there wasn't. A man that was vacuuming tried to help me and after waiting for some time and he coudln't find a cart, he went and got a laundry bin to carry my things. I just carried them myself. The wifi was terrible and the bed was so bad I went and stayed somewhere else for two of the three nights. not a birthday memory for sure.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank MarleneS109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PattyTewes, General Manager at Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Marlene S:
I’m very sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience at our hotel. As a small property we don't have some of the services that larger properties or big resorts offer like valet parking or bell person, we definitely have bell carts in both our front lobby and rooms building, it seems that at the time you were checking in other guests were using the carts and there were none available, however I'm glad our employee was able to offer to help with your belongings. I thank you for your review and I really hope you'll give us a second chance if your travels bring you back to our area.
Best Regards,
Patty Tewes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oxnard
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort
5.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo
5.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
4.5 mi away
Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor

Property: Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor
Address: 3231 Peninsula Rd, Oxnard, CA 93035-4246
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Oxnard
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Oxnard
#2 Romantic Hotel in Oxnard
#3 Family Hotel in Oxnard
#3 Business Hotel in Oxnard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor Hotel Oxnard
Hampton Inn Oxnard
Oxnard Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing