We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn at Oxnard
Nearby Hotels
US$245
US$217
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$156
US$145
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
US$169
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
US$150
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Courtyard Oxnard Ventura(Oxnard)(Great Value!)
US$139
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
29
47
39
28
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
47
39
28
37
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2014

A pretty good place to stay, rooms have gone through a renovation. Management is weak, and not the best. I have been staying there for business for several weeks, three nights a week. The first week the TV had good service and on demand video. You could get your dinner and go to your room to have dinner. The second week no demand video and I was told that you can no longer take your dinner out to your room. The third week no remote for the TV and the young lady at the front desk, although she tried she was on site by herself and had no support could not get me one that night. I called the next morning and they had one in the room when I got in that night. The facility itself is not bad, but the service has been going down since I checked in the first time. Breakfast is Ok but should start earlier. The dinner is very sparse, a pot of pasta with a bowl of salad and no bread, hamburgers in a hot server and potato chips. Very minimal at the best, but for the price it is hard to beat. It seems that the management provides very little support for the staff (of one) at night, who has been told or scared into not calling the manager after 6pm. Whoever is running the hotel must think that they only need to work 9 to 5 and let the desk workers fend for themselves. This is obviously a franchise hotel that is barely meeting the requirements to keep their flag.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Capnpik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesly E, General Manager at Inn at Oxnard, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear Capnpik:

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with others. I apologize if our hotel staff or management fell short in providing you the services that you requested. Regarding the TV issues that you mentioned, we have corrected the signal problem with Time Warner Cable and that should not be an issue any further. I'm sorry to learn that you are dissatisfied with our free managers reception- I'm not sure if you are aware but this is a light dinner that we provide free of charge and we are going above and beyond Ramada Standards, as this is not mandatory per Ramada, this is something that our ownership does for our guests. I hope that you continue to stay with us and once again thank you for your feedback.

Best Wishes

Lesly Elenes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lesly E, General Manager at Inn at Oxnard, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lesly E, General Manager at Inn at Oxnard, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lesly E, General Manager at Inn at Oxnard, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lesly E, General Manager at Inn at Oxnard, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews