We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay with family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Oxnard
Certificate of Excellence
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stay with family”
Reviewed 24 July 2011

Our family of five stayed here on our way from the Channel Islands to Yosemite. We stayed in a penthouse suite that had plenty of room. The breakfast and evening social hour were great. The staff is very helpful, the suite well maintained. The price is very reasonable for the ammenities.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elkenel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    141
    37
    23
    16
See reviews for
133
104
18
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
115 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2011

We arrived in Friday night and found out that the hotel was full of dogs and their owners in town for a dog show. Most of the dogs were quiet, but there was still barkers. We stayed in a 2 bedroom penthouse suite for $152. This was a second floor room with a loft. It was fine for the 4 of us. The wi fi was horribly slow and made worse on Friday night when the hotel was full and everyone seemed to be on line at the same time. Beds were comfortable and the kitchenette suitable for eating in. I was a little concerned going down the stairs as leaves and seed pods from nearby eucalyptus trees were not cleaned off the stairs.

Room Tip: Good value, comfortable, but horribly slow wi fi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank salesmaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
336 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2011

The hotel is open group of buildings with no luggage carts available for use or elevator to second floor rooms. When I arrived last night, I got the luggage from my car to the bottom of the stairs to my room which is upstairs, left my roller bag with briefcase on top at the bottom of the stairs while I carried up my other bags to the room. I was out of sight for maybe 1-2 mins and when I can back down, my briefcase was gone. I called hotel security and the police. Hotel security was aware another similar theft had happened earlier but apparently did not feel the need to step up patrol. My laptop, blackberry, work ID and office keys along with client files all gone. Avoid this place like the plague. The police says that there are a lot of vagrants in the area and did not seem too surprised this has happened. If you have to stay here, do NOT leave anything out of your sight for even a minute. It is not safe. Room also does not have a safe, so I would not leave anything valuable in the room.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Luvtosafari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
127 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2011

If you're taking a break or dividing your trip from soCal to NorCal, stop here if going up 101. This location is wonderful!! Great Value, Free Breakfast, Laundry on Site for a fee (bring quarters!) and the rooms are comfortable with a full kitchen. This a mini college apartment setup, you're thinknig of this location. 4 suites per floor and laundry in one of the buildings, ours luckily! Check the AAA discounts compared to the regular rates by the way!

Room Tip: not a great locatoin for things to do, but best vacation pit stop!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LarBearSSF-CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
139 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2011

I stayed at this Residence Inn for one night, using Marriott Reward points, so the stay was free.

The property is very large, but with a lot of trees and many buildings, it felt smaller. I got a single room -- king bed, living room area, desk, and kitchen. The kitchen was nicely updated with granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances. Nice, large flat screen TV, though the selection of TV channels could be better -- need more woman-targeted choices, such as HGTV or Bravo. Also no pay per view movies -- would have been nice to have those since the channel selection was only so-so.

The room was VERY quiet -- we never heard any noise although the hotel was very full. Pool area was nice. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

My main disappointment was that the bathroom was a bit small -- the room with the toilet and tub closed with a sliding "pocket door", and felt a little claustrophobic.

Internet was a bit slow -- download speed was 0.7Mbps. They should consider upgrading the speed to be more comparable to what other hotels now offer.

Room Tip: Request a room by the golf course at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chbruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2011

We went to Oxnard to be at Pt Magu for a deployment return. We found the staff very friendly, and genuine. Afternoon social hour with snacks was a nice surprise. Room appeared spotless, odorless, and inviting. This will defiantly be where we stay next time we are up here visiting.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seabeemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OxnardResInn, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge, responded to this review, 21 July 2011
Thank you for such a rave review! We truly appreciate your feedback! We are so pleased to know that the breakfast was such a hit with your family and that the varity was appreciated! Thank you for choosing us and supporting our local restaurants. Next time you stay with us stop by our front desk for more recommendations on some wonderful dining options. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2011

Well, actually better than home! Because our home doesn't have an awesome make-it-yourself waffle bar!! Usually when a place says "complimentary breakfast", what they really mean is orange juice, coffee, dried out cereal and lead muffins. Not here. The breakfast at the Residence Inn was AMAZING! A full wall of treats including: a selection of yogurts with trail mix toppings, HOT food (eggs, sausage, potato), coffee, DEE-licious Hot Chocolate, fountain drinks, fruit juices, donuts, muffins, bread, cereal--everything you could want. But the star of the show for me (and my 5 year old) was the make-it-yourself waffle machine. You get the batter, you pour it in, you flip it over and wait for the timer to go off. Brilliant! With a selection of whip cream, strawberry sauce, chocolate chips, raisins or syrup to top it off.

The room itself was very nice. A little mini-apartment for our short over-night stay. The property is very quiet--being next to a golf course has its advantages. There was a soccer field on the other side so the only "noise", was the delighted sounds of children playing soccer. We had the pool and spa to ourself both times we went. The list of services was impressive--they would even stock you fridge with groceries if you left them a list! The staff was very friendly. We will definitely be back!
Dinner/Lunch Tip:
We ate at Fisherman's Catch--which was a treat for anyone who likes seafood served by the people who caught it!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank almsmcq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oxnard hotels
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo
4.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Oxnard Ventura
3.2 mi away
Best Western Oxnard Inn
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge

Property: Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge
Address: 2101 W Vineyard Ave, Oxnard, CA 93036-2268
Region: United States > California > Oxnard
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Oxnard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge 3*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in West Ventura County, the Residence Inn by Marriott at River Ridge, Oxnard is a resort-like property located near by Naval Base Ventura County, Port Hueneme and Point Mugu, Channel Islands National Park,beaches and outlet shopping. Ideal for business and leisure guests alike, you'll enjoy spacious suites featuring full kitchens and complimentary wireless internet.Our property features 252 well appointed suites including 60 two bedroom suites plus three heated pools, three jetted spas, tennis courts plus sports court. Enjoy golf at the adjacent River Ridge Golf Course! Fuel up at our complimentary full breakfast buffet daily. Unwind in the evening at our Manager's reception Monday thru Wednesday featuring complimentary beer and wine. Planning a meeting or special event? Let our seasoned sales and catering professionals take care of all the details. We feature over 10,000 square feet of meeting space and offer full catering services on site! Meetings and events for 5 or 500, we've got you covered. We extend ourselves so you can extend your stay and Thrive! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge Hotel Oxnard
Oxnard Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing