We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time, won't be our last” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Oxnard
Certificate of Excellence
loomis ca
Level Contributor
422 reviews
177 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 296 helpful votes
“First time, won't be our last”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

We travel to the Ventura area to visit family several times a year. I don't know why it has taken so long to discover this wonderful property. It is positively perfect for us.
What we liked
Spacious rooms, nicely decorated, full kitchen even in the studios
Great if you are bringing pets. Plenty of green space to walk them
Fabulous complimentary breakfast complete with scrambled eggs, or egg burritos, or an egg sausage sandwich. Breakfast bar is well maintained, clean, and well stocked. Lots of fresh fruit and healthy choices too.
The lobby area is nice with several TV's and sitting areas and 2 computers for guest use.
Hot tubs, pools, strategically positioned around the property and 4 or 5 lighted tennis courts!
Perhaps the best of all is the Marriott service. We experienced a problem with heat in our room. The situation was handled very professionally with several options to ensure we were happy and continued to enjoy our 3 night stay.
What not to like?
Absolutely nothing. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ernieLoomisCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    135
    35
    23
    16
See reviews for
131
101
15
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

This was the third time we have stayed at the Residence Inn Oxnard. My family loves everything about it. The rooms are clean and comfortable. It is nice to have access to a full kitchen. The pool and hot tub are nice. The breakfast and evening social meals are very good. We enjoy the view of the golf course while having a tasty meal. The hotel is located close to a newer shopping area called The Collection which includes a movie theater and restaurants. It isn't far from the Camarillo Premium Outlets which is a must go shopping trip. We plan to stay there again when we go back to Oxnard. We tried another hotel and ended up moving back to River Ridge after one day.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jantk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
118 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

Booked the Residence Inn Oxnard/Ventura for a weekend get away from LA-it is not that far but seems a world away with its open space.
When I checked in, there was an event going on at the hotel for the Boys and Girls Club. I was pleasantly surprised that there was a red carpet where the little kid “celebrities” were taking pictures. Check in was fast and courteous, and the lobby and breakfast area was nice. Yes, they serve a full breakfast which gives the great value to your reservation. Wifi and parking are free and plentiful. The hotel has a series of 2 story buildings and you drive and park closest to your building. My suite was on the second floor which has a balcony and window views to the golf course-the greenery and the breeze is very welcome and refreshing. The room is huge-it has a full living room, dining and kitchen complete with fridge, microwave, dishes, silverware and cups/glasses, bedroom, huge closets and spacious bathroom. A studio can easily sleep a couple and 2 kids on the pull out, with plenty of space if others have sleeping bags. The bed is very comfortable and clean, and the bathroom toiletries are top notch. It is great for families, couples or just friends travelling together. It feels like a whole apartment and you don’t feel closed in compared to a regular room. They also have big workspace for those travelling for business, but because of wifi-you can do that on the breakfast table too, and have many people in your party be online at the same time without incurring hefty charges ($12.99 at Embassy Suites per day per device!). There is a Jacuzzi outside too. The hotel is close to the historic centers of Oxnard and quaint downtown Ventura, close to a new mall development with huge stores and theaters, and also to the famous Camarillo Premium Outlet where you can find plenty of bargains. Very centrally located!

When going to Oxnard, stay at the Residence Inn River Ridge!

Room Tip: Ask for golf view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RichieSel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because it's not in Santa Barbara, not near the ocean or in an area with nice restaurants or cafes. But the golf course location is pretty. The complementary breakfast included everything we wanted. The dinner was adequate.
The rooms are more like apartments than rooms, with plenty of closets, a living room, a kitchen stocked with eating utensils and cooking equipment, a microwave, stove, refrigerator, etc. And it was so quiet, I didn't hear another person during our Monday through Thursday stay. (5/5!) The exercise room was a bit creepy at night, but overall, it is a lovely place.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelling111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

We recently spent two nights at the Residence Inn while on business in Oxnard and couldn't have ask for a nicer place. Everything about the hotel is perfect starting with the location next the golf course. The room we stayed in had a very nice kitchen and a second bedroom upstairs in the loft. The employees of this hotel take a pride in providing great service and we appreciated everything they did for us. There is free internet, parking, breakfast, light dinner and a very nice lounge. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcclegg52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
229 reviews
155 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

Excellent accommodation located close to town yet in a quiet location next to the golf course. Well equipped kitchen, spacious lounge area and very comfortable bed. Good access to the internet from the room.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
203 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

The Residence Inn in Oxnard is an excellent place to spend the night if you're traveling down the coast along Highway 1 or 101. It is a quick 3 minutes from the Interstate, located in a quiet residential neighborhood, and provides a clean and safe place to spend the night.

My parents and I split a 2-bedroom suite which consisted of a decent size living room/kitchen, private bedroom with bathroom, and a loft with bathroom. The facilities were clean, beds comfortable, and the mini-kitchen well stocked if you planned to spend multiple days there.

Parking, internet, and breakfast were all included in the rate and everyone we met was friendly and efficient. Overall, I'd have no hesitations to spend the night there if I was ever in the area again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aram K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oxnard hotels
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo
4.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Oxnard Ventura
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Oxnard Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge

Property: Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge
Address: 2101 W Vineyard Ave, Oxnard, CA 93036-2268
Region: United States > California > Oxnard
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Oxnard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge 3*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in West Ventura County, the Residence Inn by Marriott at River Ridge, Oxnard is a resort-like property located near by Naval Base Ventura County, Port Hueneme and Point Mugu, Channel Islands National Park,beaches and outlet shopping. Ideal for business and leisure guests alike, you'll enjoy spacious suites featuring full kitchens and complimentary wireless internet.Our property features 252 well appointed suites including 60 two bedroom suites plus three heated pools, three jetted spas, tennis courts plus sports court. Enjoy golf at the adjacent River Ridge Golf Course! Fuel up at our complimentary full breakfast buffet daily. Unwind in the evening at our Manager's reception Monday thru Wednesday featuring complimentary beer and wine. Planning a meeting or special event? Let our seasoned sales and catering professionals take care of all the details. We feature over 10,000 square feet of meeting space and offer full catering services on site! Meetings and events for 5 or 500, we've got you covered. We extend ourselves so you can extend your stay and Thrive! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge Hotel Oxnard
Oxnard Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing