We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice spot and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Oxnard
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a Navy retirement ceremony. It was near the base so very convenient. The staff was very nice. The rooms were huge and very close to the pool/lobby/beach access. The pool area was very conducive to hanging out in the sun. Great breakfast in the morning. The bar was a nice spot to finish the night. Very close to Ventura beach as well (for you surfers).

Room Tip: Be nice to the staff upon entering. I was given a pool view room. It was overlooking the pool area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Domenic S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lasdikian, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Domenic S –
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review of our resort and to share your experience. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time and enjoyed the location, however to your point it truly is our amazing team members that make the world of difference here! Please do come back and visit us soon!
Thank you,
Lisa Asdikian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,368 - 1,374 of 2,230 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

I don't know of a nicer hotel one could stay at in this area. I recommend staying in an ocean front unit for a bit more money if one is looking for a couples stay. The evening reception with free alcohol and snacks is unheard of! The pool is huge and family friendly. A lot of families do stay here, so if you are looking for something that is basically couples only and more romantic, another hotel might suit you better. I will come back with my family.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank LOriH650590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lasdikian, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear LOriH650590 –
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review of our resort and to share your experience. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time and to your point yes our summer months June-August is very heavy with families. Outside of those months our resort is an amazing romantic getaway. None the less we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Thank you,
Lisa Asdikian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

If you stayed at this lux resort and did not like it...something is wrong with your taste and i doubt you'd be happy anywhere...the rooms were cool, the view was excellent..the food was great...we didn't want to leave...

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Essex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lasdikian, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Essex P –

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review about our resort and share your recent experience. We are humbled by the kind words and are hopeful to welcome you back to our resort in the near future!

Thank you,

Lisa Asdikian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Pretty shabby rooms filled with old heavy furniture. While it's nice to have two bathrooms - the toilet paper holder fell off the wall in one and the toilet was having problems in the other. The staff is incredibly friendly and nice, but they're racing against the deterioration of the place. The free breakfast is a zoo of people tripping over each other to get platefuls of really mediocre food. Maid service is poor-- every day they left something to tell us that they don't believe in finishing the job. Great location on the beach. Hope someday someone will tear down this place and build something nice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lasdikian, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Jim L –

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about our resort and share your recent experience. We are saddened that our resort was not up to your standards and satisfaction. With that I welcome you to please give me a call directly if you wish to discuss further at 805-760-9000.

Thank you,

Lisa Asdikian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a very nice. The rooms are extremely spacious and are very clean. The room I stayed in had two bathrooms, a very comfortable bed, and great view towards the ocean.
The staff was extremely friendly and wry helpful.
A few things that I didn't like about this location.
1. The location of the hotel. Although right next to the ocean. There is nothing you can do at night. It's far from downtown Oxnard. I needed to buy a charger, dinner, and some beer but I had to drive 15 minutes to find something open. The gift shop closed early and I was unable to purchase anything on location .
2. Parking fee. This is almost as senseless as a resort fee in Vegas. Due to the desolate location there is no other option than to pay 25 on top of room rates. There was no visible security at the parking lot an I felt I was being cheated for 25 bucks. On top of the internet fee.. The amount of money paying for a room increases making your room rates less friendly.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
Thank Edgar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lasdikian, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Edgar S –

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about our resort and share your recent experience. We are saddened that our resort was not up to your standards and satisfaction. However our parking fee is only $16.00 thus if you were charged $25.00 we will credit that immediately. With that I welcome you to please give me a call directly if you wish to discuss further at 805-760-9000.

Thank you,

Lisa Asdikian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I have been here 3 times and this trip was very different. My daughter loved the kids activities that they always had, a couple years ago. Now they don't have any at all and it was very upsetting. Another issue we had was the happy hour snacks and drinks. The snacks were very stale and almost not edible, and the drinks were just cheap alcohol that me and my husband threw out. There was also a super long line for the bar and the snack table. The good parts of this resort are the rooms and the location. The rooms are beautiful and have 2 bathrooms! The overall best part of our stay was the location of the resort. It is right on the
Beach and is great for boogie boarding! We had an overall fun time, but it could have been a little better...

Room Tip: Get a beach front or beach view... It doesn't matter which floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gibby15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lasdikian, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear gibby15 –

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about our resort and share your recent experience. We are saddened that our resort was not up to your standards and satisfaction. With that I welcome you to please give me a call directly if you wish to discuss further at 805-760-9000.

Thank you,

Lisa Asdikian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Too much humidity, you can even smell it in the air. Rooms were too old. Plus for the view and the position: directly on the sea with a great view on it. I'd suggest it for an average stay, not for an excellent experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Bettybett74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lasdikian, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Bettybett74 –

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about our resort and share your recent experience. We are saddened that our resort was not up to your standards and satisfaction. With that I welcome you to please give me a call directly if you wish to discuss further at 805-760-9000.

Thank you,

Lisa Asdikian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oxnard
6.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor
6.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge
7.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
5 mi away
Courtyard Oxnard Ventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort

Address: 2101 Mandalay Beach Rd, Oxnard, CA 93035-3638
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Oxnard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Oxnard
#4 Family Hotel in Oxnard
#5 Business Hotel in Oxnard
Price Range: £132 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All guests are invited to join us as we offer complimentary cocktails during our daily Evening Reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Mandalay Beach Hotel And Resort
Embassy Suites Mandalay Beach Hotel Oxnard
Embassy Suites Oxnard
Mandalay Beach Resort Oxnard
Oxnard Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Hotel Mandalay Beach Resort Oxnard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing